We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the canal”
Review of Hotel Dalla Mora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Dalla Mora
Ranked #99 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012. We had a double room upstairs. There is no lift. The breakfast was not bad we didn't expect much more for the price which was excellent for the location. Francesco was very helpful. The room is small but when in Venice there is a lot to do and so you would only spend little time in your room. There are lots of eating places nearby and easy access to all the attractions. We thought it was very quiet and very secure. The room and bathroom were clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ardentaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dalla Mora
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 577 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Compared to the prices of other places to stay in Venice, Hotel Dalla Mora must be one of the best values in the city. Right on the canal and with amenities that seem to cost twice as much other places in the city. We took a bus into the city from the airport, and the Hotel was a short walk from where the bus dropped us off. To echo many of the comments here, the staff is fantastic- very helpful and very friendly.

The location is directly on a canal, which, for a first time traveller to Venice, was just amazing. The location was so charming that my fiance and I found ourselves having picnic dinners just outside of the entrance to the hotel on the banks of the canal, near where the owners dock their boat. We didn't visit each section of Venice, but I also got the feeling, that it is in a slightly quieter part of town, which was nice. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lolalu_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

i stayed here for a night and booked through a website which offered great rates during this low season. Owner and staffs were friendly and breakfast was decent but ok. The small but clean toilet and room was ok as I will be spending whole day exploring Venice.

Room Tip: Choose room located on 1st floor as this B&B does not have a lift.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Dalla Mora for 4 days in October. The hotel faces a very pretty bend on a canal in a fairly quiet part of San Polo. It's extremely near some great art sites—the Scuola di San Rocco, among others. Easy walk from train station. Francesco and Alessandro, the owners, are very helpful and easy to deal with. Our room, 15, in a corner of the second building on the third floor (second floor to Italians) was utilitarian but clean and with a lot of light, and it was a pleasure to wake up and look out the windows at the boatmen getting their taxis ready on the canal below our windows. Bathroom in the hall, but never had a problem with waiting. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: We had 15, in the "annex", a corner room (so it had windows on two walls and lots of light...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank wawawayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Staff very friendly & helpful. Room had a view of a canal.It was an easy walk from the bus stop that brought us from the airport.I would have liked more time to enjoy the outdoor terrace. The breakfast was basic continental.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the canal these are in the main building where the lobby is. Ours had a private ba...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MelodeeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a great no-frills hotel. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely and helpfully answered any questions we threw at them.

High water occurred while we were in town and they lent us gumboots for no charge.

The included breakfast isn't too exciting, but it's fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Yes, the toilet is down the hall. There is NO atmosphere. But the beds are really comfortable, the shower is good, and the staff is very helpful. Reasonably close to the train station. This hotel is a good bargain in an expensive city!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StPaulite43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#129 of 384 in Venice
438 reviews
San Polo
Pensione Guerrato
Pensione Guerrato
#144 of 384 in Venice
580 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#110 of 384 in Venice
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
#145 of 384 in Venice
936 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#88 of 384 in Venice
1,007 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
Hotel Ca' Dogaressa
#80 of 384 in Venice
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dalla Mora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dalla Mora

Address: Salizada San Pantalon, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#85 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $76 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Dalla Mora 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dalla Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalla Mora Hotel
Dalla Mora Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing