We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the canal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dalla Mora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Dalla Mora
Ranked #98 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Right on the canal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012. We had a double room upstairs. There is no lift. The breakfast was not bad we didn't expect much more for the price which was excellent for the location. Francesco was very helpful. The room is small but when in Venice there is a lot to do and so you would only spend little time in your room. There are lots of eating places nearby and easy access to all the attractions. We thought it was very quiet and very secure. The room and bathroom were clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ardentaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    201
    43
    8
    3
See reviews for
64
270
40
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Compared to the prices of other places to stay in Venice, Hotel Dalla Mora must be one of the best values in the city. Right on the canal and with amenities that seem to cost twice as much other places in the city. We took a bus into the city from the airport, and the Hotel was a short walk from where the bus dropped us off. To echo many of the comments here, the staff is fantastic- very helpful and very friendly.

The location is directly on a canal, which, for a first time traveller to Venice, was just amazing. The location was so charming that my fiance and I found ourselves having picnic dinners just outside of the entrance to the hotel on the banks of the canal, near where the owners dock their boat. We didn't visit each section of Venice, but I also got the feeling, that it is in a slightly quieter part of town, which was nice. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Lolalu_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

i stayed here for a night and booked through a website which offered great rates during this low season. Owner and staffs were friendly and breakfast was decent but ok. The small but clean toilet and room was ok as I will be spending whole day exploring Venice.

Room Tip: Choose room located on 1st floor as this B&B does not have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at the Dalla Mora for 4 days in October. The hotel faces a very pretty bend on a canal in a fairly quiet part of San Polo. It's extremely near some great art sites—the Scuola di San Rocco, among others. Easy walk from train station. Francesco and Alessandro, the owners, are very helpful and easy to deal with. Our room, 15, in a corner of the second building on the third floor (second floor to Italians) was utilitarian but clean and with a lot of light, and it was a pleasure to wake up and look out the windows at the boatmen getting their taxis ready on the canal below our windows. Bathroom in the hall, but never had a problem with waiting. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: We had 15, in the "annex", a corner room (so it had windows on two walls and lots of light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank wawawayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Staff very friendly & helpful. Room had a view of a canal.It was an easy walk from the bus stop that brought us from the airport.I would have liked more time to enjoy the outdoor terrace. The breakfast was basic continental.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the canal these are in the main building where the lobby is. Ours had a private ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MelodeeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a great no-frills hotel. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely and helpfully answered any questions we threw at them.

High water occurred while we were in town and they lent us gumboots for no charge.

The included breakfast isn't too exciting, but it's fine.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Yes, the toilet is down the hall. There is NO atmosphere. But the beds are really comfortable, the shower is good, and the staff is very helpful. Reasonably close to the train station. This hotel is a good bargain in an expensive city!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StPaulite43501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#95 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
Hotel Bernardi Semenzato
#134 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 849 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Casa Petrarca
Hotel Casa Petrarca
#125 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Samuele
Hotel San Samuele
#148 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Castello
Hotel alla Fava
Hotel alla Fava
#124 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#69 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dalla Mora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dalla Mora

Property: Hotel Dalla Mora
Address: Salizada San Pantalon, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#86 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Dalla Mora 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Dalla Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalla Mora Hotel
Dalla Mora Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing