We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, well equipped, comfortable and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Ground Floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground Floor
Ground Floor The stairs at the Ground Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Ground Floor
Ground Floor
The stairs at the Ground Floor
Elevator
Home sweet home
Entrance
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Qeen Bedroom 1
Qeen Bedroom 1
The view from the Queen Bedroom 1
The view from the Queen Bedroom 1
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
The view from the Single Bedroom
Queen Bedroom 2
Queen Bedroom 2
Queen Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The view from the Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christie...
2 reviews
“Spacious, well equipped, comfortable and centrally placed apartment.”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved this apartment, so near to everything like San Marco and San Stefano and the Giglio line 1 waterbus. It was spacious so we never felt crowded. It felt cared for and had character. The kitchen was very well equipped. It was warm and confortable. Being on the third floor the views were lovely and to hear the bells of San Marco so near added to the overall atmosphere of our holiday. My only small complaint was the faint smell of cigarettes in the rooms but only non-smokers would pick that up!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthew o
Maidstone
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment is located in a great place. The owner was nice and friendly and gave some useful tips on where to go.

Great weekend had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate6...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet place -- great location”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Panoramic House at the beginning of June. It was a beautiful apartment on the top level of the building with nice views. It worked perfectly for our family -- my husband and I and two teenagers. The location was great -- easy walking to St. Mark's square. Right by a vaporetto station to get to and from the train station. It had a working elevator which we used. It was really hot in Venice and we've could have used another fan or two.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPack...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect. A spacious apartment in an old palazzo that is divided up into apartments. There is an elevator which helps because it's on the fourth floor. Good lighting, spacious rooms and living room. We are a family of give and we're very comfortable. The only downside is that the owners keep all there belongings in the closets and medicine cabinets. For the price, it would be more pleasant to have less clutter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archfarch...
Caerdydd
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Venice”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Firstly, Silvia is a lovely host and so proud of this beautiful city that she wants you to have the best experience. So helpful and accommodating she is on call whenever you need her. She kept in touch prior to the visit and met us straight from the vaporetto. First-class service and a lovely smile.
The apartment is superb. You walk down beside a small canal filled with singing and gondolas. The entrance hall is mind-blowing, like entering your own palace or castle. The apartment is clean, spacious and has everything you'll want for a relaxing stay in a busy city. It's a safe, quiet and comfortable retreat with amazing views.
The location is perfect; 2mins walk to the Giglio stop, 5mins to St. Mark's Sq., but we loved being the same distance to Campo Santo Stefano, much quieter, but still full of shops, restaurants and right by the Ponte dell'Accademia. I've been to Venice 3 times and nothing is very far in Venice, but this is right in the heart of everything, yet secluded enough to be quiet and away from the crowds.
I would go back here in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe, quiet, location, felt like home.
Liked least: Having to leave it!!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments and I am very glad you was fine with us. See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanWhit...
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very large apartment in great location”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a very large apartment very close to Piazza San Marco. The owners were friendly and helpful, and the apartment is well-equipped. It's on the third floor of what once would have been a very grand Venetian building, though it's now, in common with many Venetian buildings, slightly faded and somewhat less splendid than it once would have been. We found the apartment slightly cold (no heating at the end of October) but other than that it was great, and we would thoroughly recommend it.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Ciao Susann, thank you and see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate J
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were two adults with our two university-age children and we enjoyed our three nights stay. This spacious apartment is very well located a short walk from St Mark's and near the Giglio water-boat stop (with direct link to the airport via the Alialaguna boat service).
Our view was that the apartment could be excellent with some modest investment, such as mosquito netting across the bedroom windows, improved shower facilities, some improvement to the kitchen facilities and ideally somewhat more comfortable beds (though the existing ones aren't bad). It's not a plush apartment but it is quaint and feels authentic.
Pietro greeted us on arrival and there are two sets of keys and some helpful printed information. It would have been helpful to have been sent a bit more information in advance as some owners do, to help with forward planning.
We would consider staying again - if there were mosquito nets!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mosquitos
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Thank you Kate has been a real pleasure to host you. And new mattresses for our beds now, I've just changed them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing