We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel a La Commedia
Ranked #29 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A taste of Venice”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We found this hotel thru internet by chance. Of course Tripadvisor reviews helped a lot. It was a marvellous hotel. Its location was perfect. The rooms were large and modern (which is difficult to find in Venice). The staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was quite good for a 4 star hotel. I can imagine the Roof Bar will be lovely in summer but unfortunately we were in Venice in February. At this trip we were with children and grand children but however I visit this beautiful city I would stay at this hotel. Staying at hotel "Commedia" will not make your stay in Venice a "Drama"

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altanbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,549
    402
    45
    16
    14
See reviews for
335
1,372
37
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and i stayed for 6 nights in this lovely hotel, I could not fault anything about it at all.
When we arrived we had been upgraded to a junior suite it was fantastic large and very comfortable very well decorated with a he bed.
The room was cleaned every day with clean bedding, and each night the bed was turned down the curtains closed and chocolates left on the bed!
The staff were amazing so helpful with everything. The breakfast was good plenty of choice every day, fruit salad, pastries, eggs, bacon, cheese, ham etc
The location was extra good a couple of minuets from the boat stops either for the bus boat or private taxi , we took a shared taxi on the way into venice with another couple that we booked beforehand, and on the way back to the airport we too the boat bus which runs every 1/2 hour and that was equally as good.
We could walk to everything from our hotel very easily as it is the perfect central location and coming back to such a lovely huge room after walking for hours was bliss, when we go back to Venice this will be the hotel we stay in again....

Room Tip: we had roon 110 which is a junior suite, a lovely big room wish a separate dressing area and a big b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Brazil
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Excellent hotel, room, service and location. Very easy to find, near from Rialto bridge and waterbus number 1. You can walk arround the hptel at night, where you will find shops and restaurants. Very nice reception and louge, where you van enjoy a capuccino. Very well decorated rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RodrigoMCardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holcot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This was the fifth time we've stayed at the Hotel a la Commedia. It is a beautiful and immaculate hotel and all of the staff without exception are lovely; very helpful and do everything they can to make your stay memorable. It is 2 minutes from the Rialto waterbus stop and in the heart of the city so perfecty placed. We are already looking forward to our 6th stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Chinian
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

we stayed 3 nigths.We habe been overbooked because it was my birthday ; very nice room well decorated - breakfast excellent - the staff was very Professional - we recommand this hotel
It is the third time we visit Venice and this is the best hotel 4 stars we know in that town - Moreover we had a small trip in Murano, this was great -

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerniedeSaintChinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in January 2014 and from check-in to departure, every moment was perfect! The reception staff were extremely helpful. We'd highly recommend asking them for some restaurant tips, because without their advice we got caught a few times in places that were average quality and highly expensive! The breakfast waitress greeted us every morning with a beaming smile and remembered our order from the previous day. Finally, the location is just brilliant - we walked to most places we wanted to go.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadur, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

i ve been in this hotel for 3 nights.the rooms are really beautiful cosy well decorated and very clean.the breakfast was really good and all the staff are really gentle professional always smiling and trying to help especially at the reception.thanks and hope to be back again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marport06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,844 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 385 in Venice
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel a La Commedia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel a La Commedia

Property: Hotel a La Commedia
Address: San Marco 4596/A | Corte Del Teatro Goldoni, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Venice
#20 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#23 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#42 Business Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel a La Commedia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel a La Commedia is located in one of the most lively areas of the historical centre a few steps away from Rialto bridge and the most famous San Marco's Square. Boasting a superb Roff Top terrace lounge Bar during the spring/summer season on the fourth floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel a La Commedia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a La Commedia Venice
a La Commedia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing