We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$279
View deal
Expedia.com$278
Hotels.com$278
Priceline$279
travelup.com$346
Travelocity$278
Trip.com$278
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,808)
Filter reviews
8,808 results
Traveler rating
4,782
2,450
910
398
268
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,782
2,450
910
398
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge rooftop pool main island shuttle boat skyline bar hotel shuttle diamond member shuttle service giudecca island beautiful hotel san marco family suite the hotel offers private taxi st marks the hustle and bustle st mark's square
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 8,808 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019

We've stayed here twice previously. It's overall a Very Good to Excellent, albeit pricey hotel. This last trip left a bad taste in our mouths. I'm not suggesting that we would refuse to stay here again because of a major problem they have, but some of the situations we encountered this time were not of Hilton calibre. Luggage storage for one. In the past we have been able to store luggage with them while we took overnight extended trips. Not this time. They claim to have had a problem with thefts, etc., and have chosen to no longer offer this accommodation. It forced us into adding two nights to our stay as I was unable to manhandle the luggage as the result of a recent injury and I wasn't about to let my wife try. Room keys for another. We had to have our room keys "rekeyed" five times in a six day stay. And no, I don't keep those electronic/magnetic keys near a cell phone or around anything metallic on or about my person. They just quit working every single time. Hotel room cleaning is another. The rooms and bathrooms appeared to have been cleaned every day. But some days they forgot wash cloths, some days soap and while we never opened our windows we noticed a lot of fleas that we've never encountered there previously. Also, we never take anything from the room refrigerator - you could buy a car with what they charge for a single item - but do store bottled water in there to cool it. When we were checking out we noticed a half consumed bottle of tea in the refrigerator that was lying on it's side. Heaven only knows who drank from it or how long it had been in there. Like I said, "It's the little things."

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patandsandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this website and for your loyalty to our property. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel.; we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention and we do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.
Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

A nice, large, modern and spacious hotel on Giudecca island across the channel from the main Venice island, San Marco. When you stay there, the hotel has a "free" (one time charge of less than 10 Euros covers entire stay) shuttle boat to take you back and forth. Service was friendly and good, although we never got a call that our room was ready since we arrived early, and the bell never gave us a ticket for bags, so we had to search the luggage room to find them.

Rooms are large, comfortable and functional. The bath had a tub with a half-door of glass that swung in and out and sometimes let the shower spill out to the floor. Room had a wardrobe with limited hanging space. There was also a dresser that had the mini-fridge and coffee as well as a couple drawers. Hallways are wide and well lit. In a few spots there were rips in the hall carpet. The structural wood beams are often exposed to remind you this is a converted flour mill. Well done which adds to the atmosphere. The history of the building is very interesting.

The top floor Skyline Bar is wonderful with views across the channel. Grab a drink or bite (before 4pm when food service stops) and relax watching the boats and cruise ships pass as well as the crowds in St Mark's Square. Good service. Had a small mix-up in the first floor Lobby Bar/Restaurant when they never made the order. After waiting forty minutes, we left. Buffet breakfast is large and well done.

Please note that the hotel is large with almost 400 rooms and does host events. Plus many cruise ship lines book their passengers here before & after a sailing.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank RetiredOnTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting your positiveand detailed review on TripAdvisor and for letting us know how we are meeting your expectations. We are particularly glad that you have enjoyed our property and its history. For us it is such an interesting characteristic of our hotel and we are very happy that our Guests love it as much as we do. It is also important for us to know that you have enjoyed the quietness of the Giudecca island and that you liked to be away from the centre of Venice and from the more crowded areas. Thank you very much for being our Guest and we hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during a quick trip to Venice. I was skeptical about the location on Giudecca and easily making it to the hotel from the airport. We contacted the hotel concierge by email prior to arrival, and they quickly responded with the options to get to the hotel. We opted for the Alilaguna water boat (blue line) which goes from the airport and stops right in front of the hotel. We arrived a little bit before checkin time, and we were delighted to be upgraded to an executive king room with water views of Venice due to our Hilton honors status. The room was decently large for European standards, but the bathroom/shower situation was a little small and disappointing. The shower is a bathtub/shower combo with a small glass screen that attempts to block water (unsuccessfully) from pooling on the floor. The executive lounge was a nice perk. They offer breakfast (eggs, bacon, variety of bread/pastries, cereals, etc), afternoon snacks (sodas, snacks, water), and happy hour (wine, beer, Prosecco with aperol mixers). We utilized the hotel boat that departs quite frequently to St Mark’s Square. The minor charge for this service was well worth it to us. It made daily transportation back and forth extremely easy. We enjoyed escaping back to the quiet island of Giudecca after full days of sightseeing and crowds in the city. The spectacular views from the rooftop pool and bar made this hotel even better! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Venice.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank TravelingMD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Madame,
Thank you for taking the time to write this complimentary review of the Hilton Molino Stucky. We are glad that you wholeheartedly recommend us to other travelers and we are happy that you have appreciated our location on the relaxing Giudecca island. We thank you for mentioning also some weak points as these will give us the opportunity to improve our hospitality. We hope to welcome you back to Venice in the future to provide you with the high level of service you are accustomed to.
Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Just returned from Venice, our stay here was amazing and couldn't fault anything! The room, staff and service were excellent! Roof top bar amazing - views to die for! Water transportation to St Marks Square on regular frequency and a one off fee to use! Highly recommended hotel

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Lbgiraud82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this complimentary review of the Hilton Molino Stucky. We are pleased that you found the service excellent all over the hotel and we are glad that you wholeheartedly recommend us to other travelers. We hope to welcome you back to Venice in the near future to provide you with the high level of service you are accustomed to.
With kind regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

The Hilton Stucky is perfectly located on the channel with its own ferry wharf & very regular courtesy boats to & fro to the main city. The rooms are large (by EU standard) & very well appointed. The staff are very helpful & the atmosphere is perfect for a Venice stay.

Room tip: Ask for a room with water views & the new section of the Hotel - its really new & comfy.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank marknavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky and that you found the service provided by the Team to be always helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to experience other lovely moments in Venice.
Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews