We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$338
Hilton
$338
Hotels.com
$352
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,072)
Filter reviews
9,072 results
Traveler rating
4,934
2,496
940
415
287
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,934
2,496
940
415
287
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge rooftop pool flour mill main island shuttle boat skyline bar diamond member shuttle service free shuttle giudecca island beautiful hotel san marco hotel boat family suite the hotel offers private water taxi st marks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,662 - 3,667 of 9,072 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Lovely hotel, stayed in a junior suite, great breakfast. However no internet included water from the min bar is ridiculous at €9 and the supposedly free shuttle to Piazza San Marco sometimes vanished.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David1465
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to let us know how we are meeting your expectations.
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially our famous breakfast but I regret you were not completely satisfied with our complimentary shuttle service

Beside our boat, which has frequent and regular rides, ACTV public transport station is only a few minutes’ walk away and connects any part of Venice with departures every 10 minutes.
We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely.

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Location. Location. Location. In Venice, location is the name of the game, and this hotel is fabulous in that category.

Because I am a diamond member, they upgraded me to a fabulous suite with a view of the boat- traffic outside of the living room, dining room and bedroom of my suite. It was restful, quiet and elegant. The room makes my rating excellent, because if you stay where I did, you would be delighted!

The executive lounge was ok. They ran out of food (the shrimp) both nights I was there after a few minutes. Other drinks, cheeses and goodies were fine. Breakfast was standard. The view from the Executive lounge is eye level with the canal, so you can eat breakfast and watch the boat traffic. We saw a huge cruise ship en route to the port on Sunday morning.

It took me 15 minutes the first morning to find the gym. The hotel is a converted manufacturing company and getting to certain locations is like running through a maze. The workout room was fine, but the weight room was freezing (both mornings).

Room tip: If you arrive by train, take a water taxi to the Hilton. A water taxi to the airport take 1 hour forty minutes (16 euros). A private water taxi is 120 euros (35 minutes)
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keith p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your kind review and comments on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and have especially appreciated the location on the Giudecca island.
We appreciate and thank you also for your comments regarding the room upgrade and benefits that you have received as a HHonors Diamond member.
Thank you very much for being our guest and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

I was here for a conference a few weeks ago, the hotel was at capacity and it showed they are far from prepared for a full house. I was moved to 3 different rooms until one was located that had functioning AC, television. Colleagues had no AC and opened their windows only to awake with mosquito bites, not good for a five star property at all. The internet collapsed under the strain of a large group and was out for days again not good for a conference hotel and the final was there were mass departures on the last day and getting a taxi to the airport although pre-arranged was difficult, my advise, avoid this hotel, its out of the way, it has a lot of issues and it doesn't look like the staff care to make things better, if you are going to Venice, it is expensive, but worth the money and the hotels on the main island are way better and know how to service their guests.

Room tip: The tip would be not to stay here
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank circuitdogg305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent business stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that the issue with the Internet was a one-off situation caused by a serious hardware problem with our provider and we are taking all measures to avoid such complication in the future.
We also do regret for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioning and we have raised the matter with the department head for action and review. In case such issues occur, we are pleased to relocate our Guests to another room as Hilton prides itself on excellent service and we strive at all times to provide our guests with the level of care for which Hilton is renowned.
Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that despite your disappointment you will give us the chance to welcome you back at our property and show you we can do better.

Sincerely,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

We were impressed with the service we received- the lady at reception tried to upgrade us as it was our honeymoon, but because we were staying a whole week, they were unable to find a room for the whole week, so instead they gave us free entry into the executive lounge. This provided breakfast, teas, coffees, beers, wines and snacks throughout the day at no additional cost- it was fantastic! The staff were pleasant and helpful whenever we needed something and would go out of their way to help.
The room itself was a a decent size and well decorated. The views were stunning and the bed really comfortable. There was a decent sized bath with overhead shower that was powerful enough.
Only complaints would be the price of the menus (€20 for a sandwich meal?! ) and it would be nice to have free wifi throughout the hotel, not just in the lobby area. Also the pool was dirty- you could see the dirt floating around you when you went in ( the one time I did) and the pool parties are exceptionally loud.

Overall a good stay and I would recommend to others for a special occasion.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal- it's not noisy as the rooms are well insulated with double glazing and it has stunning sunrises!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarnbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to post comments about your positive stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky and we thank you for choosing our hotel for such a special occasion.
As a Hilton Hotel it is our aim to tailor-make every guest experience and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially your room, the executive lounge and found the team assisted in making your stay as pleasant as possible.
We acknowledge your comments on prices, though I can also assure you that prices of food and beverage in our bars and restaurants are in line with other 5-stars hotels in Venice.
Please accept our apologies for the pool condition, I will make sure that during the next summer season such issues do not occur again.
Whatever the occasion may be, I hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Stunning on the outside. Standard average chain on the inside. Fantastic (but pricey) bar. Poor, but expensive, wifi not included in a 160 euro a room night. I visited in November so the pool will closed, if this had been open in the summer it could have really improved my perception of the stay.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your positive comments concerning your stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.
We also acknowledge and appreciate your criticism as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our guests. We place great value on your opinion and hope we may look forward to welcoming you with us again, maybe in the summer season to enjoy also our unique rooftop pool.

Best regards,

Ilio Rodoni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews