We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton is a great property.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #85 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a great property but you do need to understand how things work in Venice.

There is no other means of transport other than boats. Hilton provides a free boat from Giudecca to Venice proper every 20 minutes or so. Just get the schedule and keep it with you. If you miss it or want to go somewhere else then walk 5 minutes to Palanca stop and pay and it takes you anywhere. Even if you stay on Venice proper, you will need to buy a taxi pass.

No matter where you are staying…pack light, have luggage on rollers and be prepared to take luggage up steps. There are 400 bridges in Venice, you can not avoid this unless you have the porter do it for you. You need to arrange this in advance.

Hilton provides you new accommodation in a historic building and the ability to have a restful night without Venice tourist noise. That said, it is expensive and it is a Hilton so it will not be that different from other Hilton experiences. They are consistent.

Room Tip: we moved to residences next door so we could have a kitchen but this was a great hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,000)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,677 - 2,683 of 7,000 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

Spent our first night in the Hilton before sailing on to Greece. Beautiful, modern, clean, large hotel. They provide a water shuttle about every 30-60 minutes which was very convenient. The only downside is that the last shuttle is around 10PM, if you are having a late dinner or strolling and miss the water shuttle, it can easily cost 80-100 euros to water taxi back to the hotel, so be sure to check the schedule before heading out.

Room Tip: Only stayed one night...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BankerNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was initially concerned about some of the reviews I read here, but so very glad I went with my instinct to stay in a chain hotel. Hiltons are nice & the avg cost per night is reasonable. This one in particular was very well appointed, provided shuttle service to San Marco, & the Concierge was helpful. I would definitely stay here again, just not when the cruise crowd is in residence.

Room Tip: Request waterfront view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mommyinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We loved the variety of options the hotel offered. The rooftop pool, bar and restaurant is just amazing with postcard ready views of Venice. The hotel is very big - and seems to cater a bit to corporate functions (the rooftop restaurant was closed to private functions for two of the nights we were there), but we liked being off the main island, a bit removed from the large crowds - but with the convenience of the free and frequent water shuttle provided by the hotel to two key locations on the main island.

Our last night we treated ourselves to the fine dining restaurant option, and were not disappointed - the food was terrific and the staff could not have been nicer or more pleasant.

You can take the public water bus from train station, and walk five or six minutes to hotel - or take the more expensive water taxi right to the front door. Would recommend taking a look at this hotel if planning a visit to Venice and would consider a larger, modern hotel with many amenities over perhaps the smaller, quainter hotels on the main island.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I was a guest at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice in June 2014. This hotel is amazing and the service was fantastic! I visited Italy with a tour group and stayed in the Veneto Hotel in Rome and the Club Hotel in Florence. These 2 hotels have a lot to learn from the Hilton! The Hilton was a welcome change at the end of a our tour. The service was what you would expect from any high end American hotel which was awesome! I found the room to be very clean and everything working they way it should! I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor overlooking the Nutella Bar. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Beautifully restored building, incredible view from pool deck and rooms facing Venice.
A major laid down in terms of all services.
Virtually non-existing porters; our bag was not delivered even after chasing up via reception and finally had to go and collect ourselves.
Executive lounge too small, crowded and poorly maintained. Ferry service unreliable, too crowed. On two occasions we waited for more than one hour for ferry beyond scheduled time.
My recommendation; stay in mainland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSAsia28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is my 4th trip to Venice, the city I look forward to visiting the most in the world.
I was very disappointed with our stay at the Hilton Stucky, and have stayed at much better 5 star Hotels in Africa.

I thought the hotel management lacks attention to detail.

The pool was the main reason for selecting the hotel, over the other 800 hotels, and not staying on the Grand Canal as we normally do. This was a very poor decision, I am writing this review so that you don't make the same mistake that I did.

Here is a list of our concerns:
* It took us 2 hours for us to get from the Train Station to the hotel, as the Hilton boat had broken down at San Marco. (we came in from Milan by train)
* The pool was filthy, with Algae floating around. (see pic)
* The hotel does not have enough deck chairs at the pool deck. (On the Saturday when we arrived, we could not get a pool chair, all were taken)
* The TV picture quality is very poor. (See pic, very sad considering its the world cup football )
* The shower was not cleaned properly. (see algae on wall pic)
* The room walls are dirty and scuffed, and need maintenance. (see pics)
* No complimentary water in room. (1 bottle in 3 days)
* The dining furniture in the breakfast hall needs upgrading, it feels more like a café, than a 5 star hotel.

On a positive note, the view from our room was spectacular. (see pic)
We are now on our way to the Hilton Heathrow in London.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicardJosephM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#4 of 384 in Venice
1,928 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,387 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#56 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $177 - $769 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing