We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #85 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, excellent”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel has amazing views. We were in Venice for a week and chose to stay here. Location is good.

Staff were friendly and efficient. Had a few issues with the room namely the temperature but this was fixed.

We got some great recommendations for things to do and see.

We enjoyed thoroughly

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madame,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review on this website.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us mentioning some positive impressions during your stay.
The Hilton Molino Stucky is located on the Giudecca island where guests can relax away from the crowded city and enjoy a fantastic view over Venice.
We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely,
Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,588
    2,005
    689
    279
    154
See reviews for
1,298
3,749
142
602
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stay at the Molino Stucky Hotel for an experience that encompasses everything Venice is about. Pleasant Hotel on a lovely island away from the mainstream, but the shuttle and the nearby vaporetto stop make it easy to get around. Great cafes and bars on Guidecca Island round off the trip. Be warned, the Hilton isn't cheap, and three nights is about the max. before it becomes a chore. Had some great stays there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Venezianuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel has a good location, away from the crowds, and has a scheduled boat service to the main island side. In the evening and at break times the service is infrequent. The last boat coming in is around midnight.

Some of the rooms have a low ceiling and are not very well lit. The lounge for Hilton elite members is a small area by the side of the bar. The lounge breakfast is continental along with a lightly cooked yellow liquid paste presented as scrambled eggs, and the beer/wine/snacks in the evening are not pro-actively restocked. I understand that the service used to be very good but I found it be less than that now.

For airport transportation there is a scheduled public boat ferry service which takes about 1 hour and 40 minutes for the ride from the hotel dock; ticket is 16 euros. Alternately, one could take a private water taxi for about 110 euros and be there in 30 minutes. The hotel can book the water taxi for a 5% service charge.

The rooftop bar presents a great view of the area in the evening. It could be an excellent hotel if the general level of service is brought up a notch. The place seems to be understaffed at the front desk and at the lounge.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the canal are more desirable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slow_Mustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Sir, dear madame,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share on TripAdvisor your evaluation concerning your recent stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice and for letting us know how we are meeting your expectations.
We acknowledge your constructive criticism as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our guests.

We are glad that you have appreciated the location on the Giudecca island a nice and quiet residential area, just a 12 minutes boat ride from the crowded city centre especially appreciated by guests and visitors who like to enjoy a more relaxing side of Venice.

We place great value on guests’ opinion and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

When we arrived at the Hilton Stucky I was so impressed......so clean and spotless and reception so welcoming......my husband was slightly disappointed in our room as we looked out onto another building ...he had requested a nice room for our anniversary! However the bathroom was lovely and the bed so comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic ....and we both stay at hotels regularly. The only down side is that to get over to the main part of Venice....St Marks Square etc you have to get a comp water taxi....this was not a problem in April however in the height of the summer it would be as the taxis only carry 39 passengers....... Although some guests might enjoy being away from the crowds! Overall we had a great stay and loved Venice!! thank you

Room Tip: Request a view or an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigandgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dea Madame

thank you very much for your positive review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had a good time and enjoyed your anniversary at our property.
We are also pleased that your enjoyed the accommodation and the comfort of the room as well as the efficiency of our complimentary shuttle service.
On the other hand am sorry if you were disappointed with the view from your room which was not the one expected. Complimentary upgrades to rooms with Venice view are not always possible during high season and high occupancy. May I take this opportunity to inform you that that our hotel has various and different levels of rooms, from standard to deluxe and executive rooms and suites with and without view.

Whatever the occasion may be, I hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel boat transfers to San Marcos and the other side of the canal were great and unique. Difficult getting to the hotel with a heavy bag however following the hotel directions. Executive Lounge was a shoehorn layout and food and beverages were light. The roof top bar was beautiful but too many smokers. even outside. Our room was had a great view but a little small.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 837ronw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Everything was prepared when we arrived. Because of that speedy check-in. All the staff were helpful and polite. The Hotel is in an older building but delivers up to date service. A great experience in general. Location is good to explore Venice. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so special!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel and for sharing your experience.
It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice and found the service provided by the team to be always helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

While my stay with the Hilton Molino Stucky may not be the typical since I am a Hilton Diamond member and get extra perks - my experience was amazing! Traveling through Italy with my Sister on an adventure of a lifetime - we stayed a couple nights here on points.
Travel from the train station is not convenient, but it was definitely an adventure and can be done inexpensively if you travel by water bus and transfer to the free Hilton boat. Even with luggage in tow, we had no difficulty.
We were upgraded to a beautiful suite overlooking the main canal. The room was absolutely beautiful. Could not have asked for a better room.
We took advantage of a last minute special at the spa and treated ourselves to a massage our first evening. Very nice experience after a day of travel.
The Executive lounge area was on the first floor overlooking the canal. It was well stocked with beverages and snacks throughout the day with heartier options at breakfast, snack and happy hour.
The staff was a pleasure. I look forward to the opportunity to vacation with the Molino Stucky again one day.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Sir, Madame,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website. It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I am pleased to read that you and your sister had a nice stay and found that our staff made your stay memorable and enjoyable.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.

Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,865 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#50 of 385 in Venice
2,133 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing