We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #82 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Simply an amazing hotel, has to be one of the best in Venice! It is located adjacent to the main strips so remains quiet and private. Free taxi shuttle provided by the hotel or choose a private boat to jet you around in style!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartBosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your kind comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.

Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,414
    1,937
    657
    266
    144
See reviews for
1,230
3,597
136
565
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Really nice Hotel. Very friendly stuff. I did take an upgrade to the room for 30€ per night and we got a lovely executive room on the 6th floor with a beautiful view.
The Spa is really nice. The rooms are clean and lovely. Their is a boat infront of the Hotel who brings you to Zattere an Piazza San Marco and the times are really good. Wifi is free in the whole lobby but in the room you have tp purchase it 3€ for 3 hours. Breakfast is reaaly good with a big choice of food.

Room Tip: I recommend you take an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cri3553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir, Madame,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share with us your positive comments concerning your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.
We were delighted to see that our services met with your approval and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you with us again in a not too far distance.

Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is simply an outstanding hotel.

Location is a little bit out of the way, since you have to take the boat the cross the canal but the shuttle is complementary and really not an issue.

Rooms are magnificent, big, clean...perfect.

Service is top, from the bartenders to the concierge, receptionists.

Breakfast is magnificent.

All in all a great hotel, and we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thyssens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir, Madame,

Thank you for your fabulous review of the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit so much..
We at the Hilton Molino Stucky aim to provide each and every guest with a wonderful and memorable experience and I am so pleased that this was the case for you.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards
Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Modern, clean, great staff, Rooftop bar and pool is a great place to relax from a long day walking around Venice, free shuttle to St Mark's square. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frankb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir, Madame,
thank you for your positive comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice and we hope we can welcome you soon again here in Venice.

Best regards.
Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is MAJESTIC seen from the water and STUPENDO inside!
We booked it with our Hilton Honors points and is it worth the 50.000 points per night?..YES!
The staff was very nice and friendly,the hotel is very large and beautiful from bottom to the top, where you will find the bar and swimming pool.
We were upgraded to a suite,,living room/dining room,master bedroom and bathroom all very large. there was also a mini kitchen area.
The hotel is on the island of GIUDECCA,there is free water transportation from the hotel scheduled all day.On the island there are many restaurant on walking distance, good food and priced reasonable,considering where you are.They are more like your neighborhood restaurant,because this is less of a tourist area.Next time in Venice we will stay here again! .

Room Tip: Not sure what the other rooms are like...but i will for sure ask to be upgraded again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir, Madame,

thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to read you loved the hotel, the location and you found the staff to be attentive and professional.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Venice what can we say but no place like it! Surrounded by water and beauty. Wonderful sites, food and people. We would never think to stay at a chain hotel like Hilton overseas but had points to use so went for it. What a great choice. Hilton Molino is wonderful. Beautiful rooms, great service rooftop pool overlooking the city is specular, also a bar with great drinks up there. Not right in the busy section so quiet and they have a shuttle to take you across all day and night. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at, loved it!

Room Tip: water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steffi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir, Madame,

Thank you very much for posting all your nice comments on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that our services met with your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the facilities and services offered in the hotel and in the Giudecca island.
We are really looking forward to welcoming you soon again here at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice.

Kind regards,
Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
259 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great hotel, not in the middle of the touristic centre, but on the island of Giudecca. That mean tghere are no shops or restaurants nearby. However, there are regular (free!) water shuttles going across to Zaterre (5 minutes) and San Marco (which takes about 15 minutes), taking you right into the heart of the city.
Hotel is very large, with restaurants, bars - including a great rooftop Sky Lounge with great city views, espceailly at night. There is a spa and a rooftop swimming pool but I couldn't use the latter as it was closed for the winter.
The buffet breakfast is extensive with several rooms to sit down.m
Nice executive lounge, which is open all day (but alcoholic drinks and a small food selection after 5pm). Some reviews complain about the price of the hotel - but this is Venice and it is a Hilton - so for me it is well worth the money.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchtraveller228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.

Best regards,

Alessandro M. Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing