We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B4 - Zattere(Venice)
View Hotel
Ca' Turelli(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,407)
Filter reviews
7,407 results
Traveler rating
3,994
2,177
757
298
181
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,994
2,177
757
298
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungerooftop poolshuttle boatflour millmain islandskyline bardiamond memberfree shuttlenutella barshuttle servicegiudecca islandbeautiful hotelsan marcolarge hotelhotel boatthe hotel offersprivate water taxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,374 - 3,379 of 7,407 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel is stunning, the rooms luxurious and staff extremely accommodating, they couldn't do enough for you. The view from roof top bar is breathtaking, pool area looked inviting but weather didn't permit us to use it. Everything you'd expect from a Hilton and more

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dufey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We loved our stay at the Molino Stucky.
Our room 402, was beautiful & spacious, it had great views over the canal to San Marco, a lovely high beamed ceiling with a pretty chandelier.
We spent many an afternoon relaxing at the rooftop pool, enjoying the breathtaking views....but not the freezing cold pool temperature. It was icy cold, even in the scorching late August sun. Finding an empty sun lounger was sometimes a problem.
We enjoyed a fantastic dinner at their Bacaromi Restaurant, the staff couldn't have been more welcoming. The executive lounge has lovely window seats over looking the canal....but we found the snacks provided during our 4 day stay were very repetitive. A good place to sit and wait for the hotel water taxi over to San Marco. Be aware.... if this is to capacity ( 30 ) you will have to wait for the next one, or use the public water buses.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Trip2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night, celebrating our 15 year wedding anniversary. My husband informed the GM, and upon arrival, we were surprised with some lovely, romantic touches, including a hand written note. This was such fantastic customer service, and added to our romantic evening. The rest of the staff was extremely helpful, polite, and knowledgable. Our room was stunning, and overlooked the canal. It was comfortable and immaculate. The hotel provided umbrellas when it was raining, which was greatly appreciated. The location provided spectacular views. We ate the breakfast buffet, which was delicous. The shuttle service was nice, although the hours were odd. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, it was a fabulous stay!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during out honeymoon and had a very pleasant stay. It felt rather luxurious after 2 weeks of travel. This was the only "American" hotel we stayed in during our Italy vacation and it really did feel like an American hotel: big rooms, big bathrooms, multiple restaurants and spa onsite, great linens. Also similar to American hotels: no free wifi in the rooms, only in the common area but we we're there to surf the internet anyhow... The location was a bit removed but there is a frequent free water taxi which was very convenient so location is no complaint. Front desk service was 5 stars. View from the rooftop bar was wonderful. We ate at one of the onsite restaurants and were less than enthused however the breakfast (for which you pay extra) included a great amount of variety including fresh fruits/vegetables, hot and cold items. Our only complaint was that there was a strong odor of cigarette smoke coming into our non-smoking room one evening. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a decent enough hotel, but due to the location, I wouldn't recommend it for a first stay, especially if you'll only be in Venice a night or two. Too much time is wasted commuting.

We had a major issue with our room on our first stay. To my brief, our mattress was horribly stained, so much so that it was visible through a mattress pad. It should have been replaced. We got an employee help us flip it over, and the rest of the stay was uneventful.

This time, we had a small room on the second floor with a beautiful canal view, and the furnishings were in good order. However, it was a disabled room, which we didn't need. This meant a shower head but NO shower curtain in the bathroom, not even the half shower door commonly seen in Europe. The tub was also so narrow that it was awkward to stand inside. We asked if we could change rooms, but were told nothing else was available. Showering without soaking the room was impossible.

It was also impossible not to notice major cutbacks in the executive lounge, which is disappointing if you're HHonors Gold or Diamond. Breakfast, if it's included in your rate, is still extensive in the restaurant, though.

Most of the young staff seemed eager to please this stay, and it's a decent choice if you've been to Venice before and don't mind a bit less time to sightsee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamrock08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews