We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #85 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It's off San Marco, but they provide a free water taxi several times a day and it is just far enough removed to let you experience Venice without all of the hustle of San Marco. If we ever go back I'll definitely want to stay here on Giudecca again.

Room Tip: All rooms, even the cheaper are still amazing for most European hotel standards, book cheaper with w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elmk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,469
    1,958
    673
    274
    146
See reviews for
1,253
3,642
138
586
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have just returned from a nice stay at this Hilton for our 20th Wedding anniversary along with our two teenage children. It is a lovely hotel and we had a great view across the canal from both the rooms. The staff were excellent, even though there was a small confusion when we checked in as we had booked some nights with points and some we payed for, but the lady was very polite and sorted it out with a smile.

The first night we just walked along the canal on Guidecca and found a nice simple, fairly priced restaurant called Al Redonte where we had delicious pizzas. The next day we took the shuttle across to San Marco and sometimes Zaterre, which was very efficient for a free service, although there is a public boat too if the shuttle is full, which it was once, but we just waited 15 minutes for the next one .I think it is worth the inconvenience of having to take a boat to be in a quieter, less touristy location.

The rooms were nice with the original Mill ceilings and the beds were the usual comfortable Hilton beds. It was a nice quiet hotel. The breakfast even had some gluten free items, so that is worth knowing if you have a problem with Gluten. I would say though that several of the cups at breakfast had cracks in so perhaps they should get some new ones.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaz187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I told a friend in Venice I was going to the Stucky as I got a good price and he told me that the hotel is an "Americanata"... First I did not understand exactly what he meant .. but when you are there you feel it. It's very big, its very americanised and its far away. It's on Giudecca but it's not like the Cipriani or the Bauer Palladio because it's far behind. So It takes a long time to get to piazza san Marco or other interesting places and the transportation is definitely not as frequent someone would wish or for example Bauer offers.
Frustrating are some rooms: the first one we got was very dark and had one windows (!) with only the view to the wall of the next building that was just about 2-3 meters away... interesting experience.... but we asked to change room immediately.
Food is on the mediocre very expensive level.
If you have some Hiltons miles to honour this may be an option.. if you want to experience Venice there are many hotels with better view, lower price and definitely more central (and less dark)

Room Tip: make sure your windows don't face a wall that is 2 m away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scoi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame

We are sorry to hear that you feel this way, however we are most appreciative of your TripAdvisor review regarding your stay at our hotel. You can be assured that we are most concerned our establishment did not offer you the usual standards expected by guests at Hilton.

We appreciate being advised of any breach in the usual service for which our hotel is noted.

Your comments are being reviewed and we are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels.

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the Molino Stucky in March 2013 and had a good time. Our biggest concern before we got there was the location of the hotel and how easy it would be to get to the centre of Venice. We needn't have worried as the free shuttle boat was very good; they stuck to the schedule and we were never turned away due to it being full. In fact, we quite enjoyed the short boat trips to and from the hotel as we got good views of Venice and the boat was something of a novelty.

Our room was very small but large enough for a weekend city break because it was just a place to sleep. The room was very well furnished and the bed was very comfortable and the tea and coffee were replenished daily. The marble bathroom was well presented. My only criticism of the room was that the shower wasn't hot enough throughout our stay.

Check in was quick and uncomplicated. Our first impression of the hotel was very good. It is tastefully decorated and provided a very pleasant environment. We ate in the lobby bar on the first night but I can't remember what the bar was called. The food was excellent and there was a very good selection of drinks and was a very nice place to unwind after a day of travelling. Only downside was the attitude of the staff. They weren't unpleasant just seemed disinterested.

We visited the roof top bar on each of the three nights we were there. The outside area has really good views and is under cover when it rains. Really good atmosphere and the staff there couldn't have been more pleasant. There was one lady in particular who always found time to chat with us. I wish I'd asked her name so I could mention her to the management. If any managers read this she's blonde and not from Venice originally - hope that helps.

The hotel was very busy which did spoil the atmosphere slightly but that can't be helped.

It rained really heavily on our first day but were pleased the hotel offered free umbrellas and surprisingly there were enough for everyone. I'm only mentioning this because we thought it was a really thoughtful touch. Without these we wold have been soaked on our first morning until we had chance to buy one.

Yet again, as with most hotels, exorbitant prices for internet.

That brings me on to my next point: prices. I would recommend this hotel but I think anyone going there should be made aware of how expensive the hotel is. Average burger and fries €25 whisky with Canada Dry €20 the list goes on. We all know that hotels are expensive but I cannot see how the hotel justifies its prices which are eye-watering, especially in view of the fact that there are no alternatives near the hotel. I felt taken advantage of during my stay which is why I've given it an average rating. Venice as a whole is expensive but wander off the beaten track away from the tourist areas and you'll be amazed by how the prices come down; and you'll get to see much more little squares, ancient churches etc.

One more gripe. We gave a debit card when we checked in to cover our expenditure. We settled our account in full when we checked out. I checked my account a few days after we returned home and could see that the hotel were still holding £200 of my money despite us paying the bill. I've emailed them to remove the hold on the funds. It hasn't happened yet but they said it could take a few days. Time will tell...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azureblue83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We returned to Venice after 9 years and I really wanted to stay somewhere nice - well this certainly lived up to my expectations. We loved the Hotel and were fortunate enough to have a Grand Canal view. Being on Giudecca was a bonus for less noise and great local bars and feel with the shuttle boat making the more touristy areas very accessible. Loved the private boat to Murano wonderful bonus. Breakfast was busy with a conference on at the time but no problems. Beds were so comfortable and rooms large. Pool area was closed which was the only disappointment. Bit of an ordeal to get their with the Blue Line available but takes almost 2hrs. Would recommend saving for water taxis each way about $110 euros . Had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CORCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had a fantastic vacation here, really like the hotel. Excellent service, excellent breakfast. The hotel is a converted pasta factory & the remaining features really give it character, the staff were really helpful & genuinely friendly especially with our two young children. My only complaint is the frequency of the water shuttle over to venice, the boys found it great fun but at times it only runs hourly which can be rather limiting. Overall though I'd happily recommend this hotel & would be keen to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenA1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel was really nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel has a private boat stop and it was very convenient. They even got us a private boat to take us to Murano Island because we had a tour organised at the Glass factory.
We really had a good time!
Too bad, breakfast was not included with the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fab07072007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
3,481 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
1,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#53 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing