We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Birthday visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy (Giudecca)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30% Off
Ranked #83 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birthday visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had a great stay which dates included my my birthday. All the staff were fantasic and could not do enough for you. The hotel is very different to most hotels and this just made our visit more enjoyable, love the boat trips from the hotel to St. Marks.
On the day of my birthday got back to our room to find a bottle of wine and a cake, how nice was that (how did they know?). Hope to visit again soon, thank's Molino Stucky Hilton for a great holiday and birthday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter-Ashfield-House
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,966
    1,736
    595
    233
    124
See reviews for
1,051
3,186
119
484
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,076)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel comfortable and the staff very helpful. Would not hesitate to book this hotel again. Also when Venice flooded the water level around the hotel was much lower than hotels closer to St Marks. Don't be put off by having to use the hotels shuttle boat as they run frequently and it takes no time to cross the water even at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at the Molino Stucky Hilton in February. It was my second stay at this hotel. I fell in love with it after my first stay the previous year, and I knew that I wanted to return as often as possible.
All of the staff at the Molino Stucky are people who take great pride in their work and define themselves by the level of professionalism that they bring to their work each day. These people do their work so well that they make it look easy and they make a lasting impression on people like me, who then feel compelled to write about their experience. For my own part, I will always measure other hotels by the standards set at the Molino Stucky Hilton.
While you are here, make sure you go to Bacaromi Restaurant where the only thing better than Chef Marco’s fantastic food is the service that you will get from Giuseppe, Giovanni and Vito. The guys will give you their undivided attention and make you feel more like a personal friend than a restaurant guest.
Giuseppe puts his heart and soul into his work every day and manages to maintain exceptional standards of professionalism while keeping the atmosphere of the restaurant very warm, friendly and welcoming. It is what keeps me going back year after year. Thank you Beppe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaVitaInMaschera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have spent just a short time in this charming place! I had a nice room, great breakfast and a bussiness meeting in one of the bussines rooms. I visited the roof with great view. Wish to come back again. Have just positive experience.

Room Tip: I always travel with ear plugs, which makes my sleep safe :-) Check the bathroom if everything funct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you want to stay bit far from the major tourist attractions and noise, this is the hotel for you. It has class and very attentive staff catering to all your needs. The hotel has its own shuttle throughout the day and until late nite and also can be reached through public water transport (about 5 min walk from the hotel to the station).
The rooms are nice and as you would expect from a Hilton brand but we have got the view of the side canal leading to the main canal.
The roof top view is priceless with the pool. You can relax in the lazy sunchair and watch the cruise ships and boats go by... so relaxing!!!
Did not try the food since we were busy touring the small ally and intentionally getting lost through the maze of ally ways and canals...

Room Tip: as for room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank farhanbari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sir/Madame,

We are happy to hear that your stay at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice was satisfactory. Your comments will be shared among our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in not only at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice but also at any of our other Hilton hotels

Best regards,

Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights, and they were just amazing. The hotel location is perfect, the suttle service to San Marco is part of enjoying venice, indeed we like the idea of going and coming back using a shuttle through the water rather than staying in a hotel in the center and keep walking all the time. However it is not far at all. The room is so clean, well decorated, bathroom has good size. The view of the room was charming. Breakfast is perfect, staff are helpful, the price is so fair while i think the hotel in general is one of the best. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who like to have a relax break in Venice.

Room Tip: Nice view will make your stay, we used to spend time next to the window at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sanaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting a review about us.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation in our Hotel and our services, as well as the helpfulness of our team members.
We acknowledge and appreciate your comments on the efficiency of our complimentary shuttle service.
It is also important for us to know that you have enjoyed the quietness of the Giudecca island and you liked to be away from the centre of Venice and from the more crowded areas.
Thank you very much for being our guest and we hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a cruise. The staff was helpful, and upgraded us into a fantastic room. The lounge with the complimentary items was a nice touch. The water taxi picks up right at the hotel making it easy to get around. We really enjoyed this property and have recommended it to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the positive review on the Hilton Molino Stucky. We are delighted that you enjoyed the room upgrade and our Executive Lounge and that you tested the efficiency of our complimentary shuttle service. We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.
Sincerely.
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 1,525 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#51 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Venice
#8 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing