We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-cruise stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #84 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nice hotel with large rooms (and plenty of them) with good breakfast and a beautiful roof top pool and bar with excellent view of Venice. Unfortunately it was a big corporate event going on during our visit so the service seemed to be focussed on them only. Even though being a HHonours member I would probably stay somewhere else if going back. There is a complimentary shuttle boat to St Marcus square but would prefer to stay more centrally though since one anyway spend the evenings in the city centre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrikeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Molino Stucky Venice before your cruise, though we are sorry that you felt that our service was not up to our usual standards.
We also regret that you did not appreciate the quietness of the location in Giudecca and the more relaxing atmosphere. Guests staying at the Hilton Molino Stucky, can relax away from the crowded city and enjoy a fantastic view over Venice.
Thank you for being our guest and we hope we can welcome you soon again here in Venice.
Best regards.
Alessandro Cabella General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,916 - 3,922 of 7,147 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous food, nice rooms, superb location, added bonus of roof top pool. Would definitely visit again. The free boat across to st marks square is frequent and fast. I recommend the terrace restaurant outside with stunning views.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayedavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here from Sept 16-21st and loved every min of it. As I am a HH honours I got access to the excustive lounge during the day and evening which was delightful.

The location was great, and the complimentary shuttle runs every 20-40 mins to san marco and around accademia which was great.

Room Tip: I was facing the garden and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanGarcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have stayed in many Hiltons and this one is probably the best one of all. The staff are friendly and welcoming, rooms are spacious and well appointed, the rooftop views are stunning and despite the full occupancy we were unaware of this being the case. The Executive lounge exceeds most others and is a must! The shuttle is efficient and frequent and the hotel location affords both peace and quiet on the island which it is situated on and also is 20 minutes away from St Marks Square. We came here to celebrate a 60th birthday and the room upgrade was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Go for the executive rooms which are on a higher floor and ask for a front room with views over to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in the perfect location for a stay in Venice as it is not on the main island- the regular free shuttle boat will take you there and back.
Whilst we very much enjoyed our stay here I do have mixed emotions about the hotel. At £750 for two nights I find it rather annoying to have to pay€9 for 24 hours of wifi. The wifi service is also very poor as signal only works in the lobby. The service is outsourced so you have to call a seperate company to get resolved.
We did visit the rooftop bar on or stay which was great if not slightly over priced. You are paying for the view only as service is so-so.
The reception staff however are great, very helpful and even arranged for a welcome bottle of prosecco for us as we were on our honeymoon.
Like I said, mixed views on this hotel.
The room itself was nice, ample storage, very comfy bedding and good bathrooms.
Housekeeping did walk into our room twice early both mornings without knocking though which was rather off putting as husband was sleeping and I happened to be taking a bath with the door open! a knock would have saved both parties embarrassment. Once is fine but this then happened the next morning as well.
Whilst our overall expericence was good and we very much enjoyed Venice I'm not sure we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hounds123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Whilst our overall expericence was good and we very much enjoyed Venice I'm not sure we would stay here again.
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Molino Stucky for your honeymoon.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated the hotel’s facilities and services,
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the intrusion of our housekeeping staff as this kind of incident should never happen.
In regard to Internet, to improve guest satisfaction, Hilton Hotels constantly review their pricing policies. With this in mind, complimentary internet will be introduced at the beginning of 2013 in the public areas of all hotels.
We do hope that despite some disappointment on this occasion, we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards.
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed recently at the Hilton Molino Stucky in Venice. It's a beautiful hotel and if you are a Hilton Honors member you get a complimentary upgrade and free breakfast. I also was able to get free cocktails and snacks in the Executive lounge. The place was beautiful, offered a free shuttle to St. Marks and one of the other water taxi stops so made it very easy to get around to both of the Islands where there are things to see. The breakfast was amazing as was the staff in their attentiveness. Quality was number one! We would return there if visiting Venice in the future.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the canal, breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAMCD258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed here last week for a short break. I was staying as a Diamon member. We received complimentry upgrade to the executive lounge and room upgrade.

The executive lounge is great, its managed by a team of staff well drilled in how to ensure a clinical finish to how service is delivered. Its very well decorated, though has no real windows or view, so its somewhere to read a book or browse the internet only. The rooftop bar is somewhere you can soak in the view and atomshere of Venice. Drinks are very expensive here, a beer will set you back over 8Eur - 2 glasses of wine are around 25Eur. though you do get complimentry nibbles.

We tried the hotel diner one night and discovered the cheapes meal on the menu was cheese and ham toastie. Served with chips. When it arrived we discovered it was served with crisps. in total - with no drinks, and cover charge, two cheese and ham toasties cost 36Eur. which - going on other hiltons ive stayed in, is easily the most expensive meal ive ever had, for the cheapest on the menu.

Apart from this blip, the rooms was decorated to a very high standard, great views, very pleasant staff. Great shuttle service to the main island - though it has to be said - be sure to check the timetables, the routes have 3 stops and takes about 40 minutes for one lap. On weekends 2 boats operate the route, on weekdays only one boat, whic means twice the waiting, and longer queues. So get up early and get back early is key. The taxis are extremely expensive, but can be avoided.

Lastly - a tip to anyone traveling to the island. From Marco Polo airport - Get the bus for 6Eur. it drops you off in 15 mins to the Plazade Roma. From here its a 30 minute (max) walk to the ferry terminal through the streets, take a map - you wont get lost. It means a swifter transfer time, rather than spending 100+ on a private taxi and 2hrs on the water bus.


Oh and bring mosqito repellant. i got 5 bites in 2 days

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your opinion on the Hilton Molino Stucky.
We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the room upgrade and benefits that you have received as a HHonors Diamond member.
I am sorry that you have found prices at our Restaurant to be expensive, though I would like to assure you that they are in line with other 5-star hotels in Venice.
We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.
Sincerely,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,442 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#87 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $178 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing