We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location and a nice hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Ranked #82 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Location and a nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel a month back at the peak of the European summer. Nothing much to complain about the hotel premises or surroundings. Its a nice hotel, great views from the rooms. Its an old mill which has been converted into a hotel.

A few let downs would be owing to the tourist season the hotel was packed to the hilt and so there was a lot of noise in the lobby and the restaurants always seemed full.

They offer free rides to the city centre which is a wonderful add on given the fact commuting is impossible unless you want to swim in the canal :)

There is a lot of ruh for these free boats and we opted for the private boats which I thought were a bit pricey at 110 Euro. Again these rates are not consistent with different staff. The night staff would offer us a price that completely different from the day staff so that was kind of shady but then the overall experience is what counts.

The rooms were well appointed, a bit small to our liking but one cannot complains since surface area is in short supply in Venice. The room had great views of the canal and the San Marco square was at a distance. Being in the main shipping lane you could see large ships and cruise liners making their way up the canal which is a pretty sight. The grand canal was on the opposite side and so the noise and bustle from the horns was down a bit.

The breakfast was god. Had a wide spread and had an asian section which was a nice touch. The restaurants were full most of the times and so we managed with room service and the service was not bad either. Staff were polite always ready to help and assist. Despite the rush the checkin and check out was fast

Basically this hotel gives all that you expect from a Hilton and nothing more.

What I would really recommend is for the hotel to have their own boats or contract an agency to arrange for pick up and drops or else here could be a lot of confusion since the signage is practically absent in Venice. For a new comer to Venice I was lost for a moment because this (boats) was not your regular mode of transport.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the view of the canal and to the back since you get the views but less noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a very detailed review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your opinion on the Molino Stucky Hilton.
We are delighted that our services met with your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the facilities and services offered in the hotel.
For the benefit of other Trip advisor’s users, I would like to confirm that all water taxis in Venice are subject to official minimum rates approved from the City Council. A night extra charge of € 10 per ride is applicable.
Beside private transportation, there are very efficient public services: Alilaguna lines stop right in front of the Hotel, with direct connections also to the Airport and the Cruise Harbour. Furthermore, ACTV public transport station is only a few minutes’ walk away and connects any part of Venice with departures every 10 minutes during the day and at night.
In regard to our complimentary shuttle boat, this is indeed a service contracted to a local major operator. We are sorry if you found the signage to be insufficient however public sign-posting in Venice is subject to strict limitations.
You will find additional details and information in our website at the transportation menu or by contacting our Concierge Team at any time.
Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Alessandro Cabella, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,415
    1,937
    657
    266
    144
See reviews for
1,230
3,597
136
565
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Nothing can go wrong at hilton Molino Stucky. Be it a room, service, food or staff. We stayed for 2 night in Hilton Molino Stucky and Hilton quality made it sure that we get the best of Venice. Free Shuttle to the main tourist locations makes you feel that you are not far from them and yet you get to Venice with no crowd around. Staff is again a prime difference between hilton and Other hotels. Food, Room, Flexibility to provide the guest satisfaction makes this hilton a perfect choice to be in Venice.

Room Tip: It has 3 buildings but all connected and no where makes you feel that you are in any isolated corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atul_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I chose to stay in this hotel at the end of a long vacation/cruise! Venice is postcard perfect and the beauty is enough to overcome most any problem. It is apparent that who you are matters in Europe and this includes where you are from....I and several other Americans were made to wait a long time for a room while we watched others mostly European get a room. Immediately. I have traveled quite a lot lately and really appreciate good honest service. It is very expensive to travel in Europe. Very often Americans are ignored or rudely treated. Molino Stucky is very close to St. Marks square and they offer a comp Alliguna shuttle, yet it is for everyone not just guests!! You need to plan and put up with some arrogant operators but it is still convenient. I went to the bar for lunch and the meal I chose was 40 euros for a burger, fries, and bottles of coke and a water bottle that they sneak into the service. My server alo tried to charge us 3euros each for occupying the bar lounge area. I refused and it was taken off the bill. It seems this charge is at the discretion of the server. The room we were given did not have a good view but most of our time was spent sightseeing once were given the room. We paid extra for our cruse to shuttle our luggage and selves early to the hotel where we were made to wait 3 hours. I'm not sure who was most at fault!

Room Tip: Best tip!!! Great vending machine over the bridge next to hotel!!! Water 1euro(less). Everywhere in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvthlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay at the Molino Stucky Hilton after your cruise.
Due to our vicinity to both cruise terminals, our hotel is indeed a favourite with cruise-makers !
I am really sorry if you felt that American guests do not enjoy the same hospitality that we reserve to our guests. All guests are always welcomed in the same way, though on days with a high number of departures and arrivals, we cannot guarantee to all incoming guests an early check-in, which is at 2 P.M.
I am pleased you have appreciated our complimentary shuttle boat, which is strictly reserved to hotel guests.
In regard to the cover charge, may I advise that the € 3 cover charge at our Rialto Restaurant is a standard charge for all dining guests, with the exception of children. It is a regular standard practice in restaurants in Venice and in Italy and includes a selection of bread and rolls, grissini, butter as well as condiments like Italian extra-virgin olive oil and premium balsamic vinegar.
I am sure you have appreciated the courtesy in cancelling the amount from your bill from our waiter.
Thank you for your feedback and we forward to welcoming you with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Excellent and clean hotel located about 15 minutes by boat from San Marco square which is the heart of Venice. There is an amazing swimming pool on the roof with an amazing view. The staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amgad_Abadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Molino Stucky for 5 nights prior to an eastern Mediterranean cruise that was part of our 25th anniversary celebration. This hotel is located in a beautifully restored mill, which has been renovated into a stylish retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the main island. We arrived and left in a private water taxi, which is money well spent and in my opinion the best way to arrive into Venice, especially after close to 30 hours of travel time.

The good news was that our room was available and despite what I was advised at check-in, about it being an upgrade (it was the one I booked and expected to be assigned when we arrived, as I called to make the booking with Hilton’s reservations). The view was fantastic overlooking the canal but if you’re a light sleeper this can be a little noisy due to the traffic on the canal and the fact that there is a dock is directly in front of the Hilton. We were on the second floor directly over the docking area, so this also contributed to the noise. Please note that you pay for the fantastic view but we knew that when we booked, so no complaints.

Despite being on the Island of Giudecca, access to Venice was easy. The Hilton has a complimentary shuttle boat between the hotel, Zattere, and San Marco’s Piazza which is very useful but can be full and you need to know the schedule as it does not stop at San Macros on every trip as well as it takes a break in the evenings. However, the Venice Vapporetta (water bus) service has a stop ~ 100 m walk from the Hilton. We used both as the Hilton shuttle (does not run before 8 AM and as photography buffs we left before 8 a couple of times to get the morning light) and the Vapporetta (also a trip long the Canal is worthwhile view from the waterbus, just need to time it correctly, as the can be crowded) or use a private water taxi ($$).

Food is nothing special and expensive, eat elsewhere. Better quality and value are available on the main island.

The pros (in my opinion) were:
• the hotel and its location
• complimentary shuttle
• service (mostly good, some small exceptions) and hotel quality
• Views from swimming pool and rooftop bar are stunning ( drinks overpriced though)
• Bed was very comfortable. A/C worked great. Room was overall in good condition and clean.
• It's easy to get here from the airport via private water taxi (as well as to the cruise ship terminal). Approximately 20 minutes in a high speed boat from airport. Worth every penny.

The cons were:
• Wi-fi is only available in select executive rooms/suites, else is standard European expensive service ($20 Euros per day).
• the executive lounge location which is in a ‘sectioned off’ part of the Rialto Bar & Lounge that is very long and narrow, does not provide a feeling of comfort rather feels as if it has been squashed in to an existing space. It really is too narrow thereby being cramped.
• Food is expensive and nothing special.
• The executive lounge and the complimentary selection of drinks does not include Prosecco (which is surprising really). Also the wines provided are not great overall, disappointing for Italy.

Room Tip: Rooms with a views of Venice are worth the $$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
We appreciate the time you took to post comments about your stay.
It was good to read that you liked the location as well as our facilities and the service levels.
In regard to internet, to improve guest satisfaction Hilton Hotels constantly review their pricing policies. With this in mind, complimentary internet will be introduced at the beginning of 2013 in the public areas of all Hilton hotels.
I am sorry you did not enjoy the Executive Lounge located on the ground floor which offers a nice canal view and is in general one of the highlights of our hospitality and may I confirm that the selection of food and beverage is made available to guests following the international standards applied to all Hilton hotels of the Hilton group.
We acknowledge and appreciate your constructive criticism as it will help us to improve the quality of the service offered to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Alessandro Cabella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

A wonderful hotel with wonderful views of Venice. Good rooms and very well furnished and very good breakfast. Lovely pool area and Skyline Bar overlooking Venice at night is a must. Free water transport every 20/30 mins to St Marks Square until 1am. A quieter location to stay with all the atmosphere of Venice to be enjoyed. Take water taxi from airport to the hotel direct - worth the extra. Hotel organised a private water taxi tour which was cheaper than organising via the internet.

Room Tip: We had room looking on to courtyard but a sea/lagoon view would be nice but extra. Our room was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flipper019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Spent 4 nights at Hilton in Venice on an special offer from BA. Large hotel slightly outside of the centre.

Pros: good for business trips; very big choice of good quality food at breakfast; nice back yard where you can have breakfast in summer; polite and helpful staff. Good sized rooms, good quality furniture, nice bathrooms. Offers free transfer to the centre by a boat, which leaves from Hotel steps (however if you come back in the evening I would not rely on it as there are many people waiting and you may not fit into first or even second boat and end up waiting for 30 or an hour). Happened to be there on the roof-top-party Saturday - was a great fun event! Swimming pool is not very big, but was good for a short refreshing swim in hot July weather in Venice. There are many sunbeds next to the pool if you are keen on tanning, towels are provided for free. Views from the roof-top bar are great.

Cons: our room had a horrible view (although the hotel is huge and 3 sides of it have river views) , we asked for a change or upgrade but were told the hotel is completely, fully booked out. Internet was not for free, which you would expect from a hotel like Hilton, so we had to pay about EUR9 per day to use it. Complimentary water was in the room only when we arrived, next days we had to ask for it again and again.
Not a “venetian” hotel in terms of style - very large and busy, many tourists, building does not really fit into the city - this is why it is located slightly outside. There is nothing really around this part of the city, a couple of relatively ok restaurants on the pier – but I would recommend to eat somewhere more central in Venice.

Although overall good quality hotel, next time I would rather stay in a smaller one somewhere more central, or hidden in one of the small streets, with a canal view and with more of a “venetian” feel and style.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann-s-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MolinoStuckyHilton, General Manager at Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review about your stay.
I would like to thank you for your positive comments on our breakfast and for the hotel services and facilities, though I am sorry an upgrade to your room was not available, as we have indeed experienced a very busy summer season this year.
The Molino Stucky Hilton is an ancient building, originally a flour mill and factory, recently restored and reconverted to the biggest hotel in Venice. It represents one of the most important pieces of industrial architecture in Italy. Though not typically Venetian in style, it is a milestone in the XIX century architecture.
The hotel is located in the Giudecca island, a nice and quiet residential area, just a 12 minutes boat ride from the city centre and is specially appreciated from guests and visitors who like to enjoy a more relaxing side of Venice. It also hosts a number of good and excellent restaurants, some of them belonging to the old Venetian cooking tradition, which we will be glad to recommend at the next opportunity of a visit in Venice.
We thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again.
Sincerely,
Alessandro Cabella - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel

Property: Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Address: Giudecca 810, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Venice
#13 Business Hotel in Venice
#53 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#88 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Molino Stucky Hilton Venice has opened its doors on June 2007 and can be considered one of Europe’s most ambitious architectural restoration projects in recent years. The hotel has been created by reuniting the buildings that were once part of the Stucky Flour Mill which dates back to 1895 and counts 379 rooms including 88 executive rooms and 44 suites. We are the only hotel in Venice to offer a five-star spa and an amazing panoramic rooftop pool overlooking Venice and the Lagoon. The exclusive Skyline Rooftop Bar delights our guests with delicious cocktails with a breathtaking landscape of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel Venice
Hilton International Venice
Hilton Venice
Venice Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing