We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waited for a year...just to make sure it was THAT good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sandra B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandra B&B
Ranked #14 of 468 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waited for a year...just to make sure it was THAT good”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hi, my daughter and I travelled via ship from the U.S. to Venice and I had pre booked the top room ...which can allow you to get the the roof for some great vistas and a unique experience...spent three nights there and the breakfasts were over the top....color, selection, service and taste. Went there in March 2013....might have improved by then....but I cannot imagine just how they could improve....enjoy...Grant

Room Tip: just great.....why take a chance on any other location....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    30
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
308
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We spent there only one night, but were amazed how great that place was. Perfect location in non tourist area, beautiful rooms and living room, tasteful breakfast, and warm welcome by the owners. We couldn't find better place to stay in Venice:)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pospi1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Sandra and Leonardo greeted us with great warmth and kindness. They were most helpful with places to see and eat. You get a real feel for Italian life. The Breakfasts were to die for!!!.
Would recommend to anyone. We stayed in the roof top room-fantastic, with your own sun terrace!!! The room was very spacious and bed comfortable and keep immaculately. easy access to the rest of the city. We had a wonderful time and will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch_NZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Sandra and Leonardo are wonderful hosts; helpful and friendly, with good advice and information about Venice. We were treated each morning to a lovely breakfast, with local meats and cheeses, as well as homemade cakes, a couple of pieces finding their way to our room in the evenings!

The b&b is in a good location, peaceful, but within easy walking distance to all Venetian sights.

We were made to feel very at home at B&B Sandra by our hosts, and would heartily recommend this place to visitors to Venice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerfromChch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Sandra B&B was the perfect spot to stay in Venice: it is quietly located just off the busy walkways; central to locations like San Marco and the railway station; close to very nice restaurants. The hosts, Sandra and Leonardo, are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are large and comfortable, beautifully decorated. Breakfast was graciously prepared.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Ok so I am a procrastinator. We visited Venice in January but we loved Sandra B&B so much we had to write Review before the end of the year.

Top five great things about Sandra B&B-
1. Extremely accommodating hosts
2. Beautiful & comfortable rooms with large closet & modern private bathroom
3. Delicious breakfast with an assortment of upgrade homemade bread, cheeses, marmalade, fruit platter, cereals, yogurt, & fresh squeezed yogurt. Also included in our stay was pigs in a blanket.
4. Great hosts!
5. Feeling of home away from home but with privacy

We arrived in Venice hours after we were due because of a delayed flight. We managed to catch the late boat (because we missed our taxi that Sandra had arranged) to Venice. We were fortunate enough that a local allowed us to borrow a phone. To our surprise, Sandra was up waiting for us at 1am! Once in Venice, we asked a second local to borrow their phone and he spoke with Sandra and they both agreed to meet up at a landmark so that we wouldn't walk around lost in the empty streets.

Sandra didn't stop there! One of our luggage was delayed on another plane. Since we were only visiting for a couple of days, Sandra said "don't worry, enjoy your stay and we will speak with the airline and help you get the luggage." And she kept her promise. We got our luggage!

Sandra nd her husband were very accommodating and very friendly. We love B&B in Italy because of their wonderful breakfast and Sandra did not disappoint. My husband still talks about the jams and hospitality.

I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidandK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Sandra's B&B is located wonderfully: nearby the railway station + lots of main venues; in a crowded city it's an amazing quiet place; you feel at home immediately.

The hospitality of Leonardo and Sandra is amazing; the room (we had the attic with terrace) a delight, and the breakfast a fest.

Lucky is he who manages to combine the attic-apartment with the other wonders of Venice.

Y + T

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YvT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
1,803 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
3,481 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 386 in Venice
1,909 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#17 of 468 in Venice
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandra B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandra B&B

Property: Sandra B&B
Address: Sestiere di Cannaregio 2452, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Sandra B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandra Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing