We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Ai Tre Ponti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ai Tre Ponti
Ranked #419 of 463 Venice B&B and Inns
south africa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The location was good although we had to struggle a bit to find this place. The unexpected kitchen was well equipped. The room was however quite small for 3 persons with suitcases and the breakfast consisted of longlife bread and croissants. Otherwise clean and a good stay

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dekoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    25
    20
    34
See reviews for
29
47
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed 2 nights at this B&B.

First of all, they didn’t provide breakfast although they named B&B. Only item we found was a half open bread and some sort of pie that both looked very old and we were scared to touch.

B&B is located few blocks from bus terminal and less than 10 minutes walk from train station. Location was good for people arriving with big luggage so you don’t have to walk much.

We arrived after 3:00pm, but room was not ready. They didn’t even start to clean. So we had to leave the luggage and went out until room became ready.

As soon as we entered the room, we found dead mosquitoes all over the wall, ceiling, window and curtains as black mark. Apparently all were killed by previous guests and I added at least 5 of them. After complained this and the owner of B&B gave us a little electric device to keep mosquitoes away, but it did not work at all. We ended up sleeping all night with all window and door shut. I cannot imagine how people sleep in July or August.

But my biggest complaint was we had to share toilet and bathroom that website never mentioned. I had a friend who stayed in another B&B in same area several week before us stayed and their B&B had own toilet and bathroom in each room although they paid same amount of money. So I don't think sharing toilet and bathroom is standard in Venice.

Door knob was fallen off and we could keep door lock first night.

Air Condition didn’t work, apparently owner kept it off and put memo to say “Do Not Touch” on control panel.

All furniture looks cheapest and lowest quality available in the market and very worn out. We really hesitate to use them and just kept all belongings in the luggage instead.

My kid left some doll in the B&B and I sent an email to the owner same day, but email was ignored and never reply
.
We had great time in Venice, and really regret to stay here. We would have better time and memories if we stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushiloverNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2011

DISGUSTING we booked in januari for 25 april two SUPERIOR rooms with canal view. Instead we had two "appartments" one with a small kitchen, wich we didn't need, with a big bathroom at a first floor with the entrance full of rabish. The second one was 300 m away with an old kitchen kitchen sink. ALL THIS FOR TWICE 150 EURO. Breakfast was in a bar crossover with bread, jam and box orange juice. THE COUPLE WHO TRAVELLED WITH US WAS IN HONEYMOON !!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greta44golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

This hotel is really worth the money. Good & friendly service, fantastic view to the canal, nice sufficiently large rooms and a very nice location. If you come by train or bus it is very near the station.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greecefreak64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prolet
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2010

The owner treated us in such a horrible, we didn't even stay there because was so bad. Very dirty and stinky place, noisy location.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

When I originally booked to go to Venice I planned on spending a little more on a hotel room but what with the economy as it is my pocket was lighter than expected. I looked around for a cheap deal knowing I would only be in Venice for two nights and came across this hotel. I thought "what the hell as long as I have a bed to sleep in". What a pleasant surprise this turned out to be - the location was excellent a two minute walk from the coach station and vaperetto stop. The surrounding area was great an excellent bakery good restaurant and great little bar all within 10 meters from your front door. The room itself I expected to be small and dingy - it was nothing of the sort. We had a large kitchen dining room equipped with full kitchen equipment, tea, coffee and snacks then a big front room two leather sofa's and a telly large bathroom and large bedroom. The first night we shared the communal rooms with a couple of nice Italian girls but the rest of our stay we had the place to ourselves. The whole property was clean the owners helpful and we had the room cleaned and fresh towels each day. On the last day we left our phone behind and they have been very helpful in returning this to us. For the money I am delighted with this and would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephaniedawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Although it was advertised as a bed and breakfast, the breakfast was pre-packaged croissants and stale bread. We ended up finding our own breakfast elsewhere. The room (double bed) was small, pokey and dirty: there was a lot of yucky grime on the walls. Whilst the shared bathroom was clean and well equipped, the shower pressure was in a word: CRAP! My husband and I could not wait to leave the place, despite the relatively low price. Our advice is to fork out the extra for a nicer place.

Also under no circumstances arrive at night, it is hard enough to find in daylight (mind you this applies to all hotels in Venice, as it is a confusing city until you get used to it). If you stay here don't use their directions, print out a map from google.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thestudentwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Airone
Hotel Airone
#345 of 385 in Venice
327 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Falier
Hotel Falier
#215 of 385 in Venice
382 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
B&B Burchielle
B&B Burchielle
#401 of 463 in Venice
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Casa Mimma
Casa Mimma
#214 of 463 in Venice
101 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Casa Peron
Albergo Casa Peron
#190 of 463 in Venice
38 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Alloggi Marinella
Alloggi Marinella
#175 of 463 in Venice
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ai Tre Ponti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ai Tre Ponti

Property: Ai Tre Ponti
Address: Rio Tera Dei Pensieri Santa Croce 359/B, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #419 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ai Tre Ponti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ai Tre Ponti Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing