We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residenza Grandi Vedute
Ranked #7 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, CA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I agree with everyone else. This is a hidden gem! It is so hard to find a nice place for a family of 5 and this was perfect...I too cannot say a bad word about it. Luca was wonderful too and very helpful, we stayed in #38 and it was terrific. It was also nice to have the apt. stocked with the essentials, water, coffee, juice, etc. Our friends were staying next door at the Hilton and said they would have definitely stayed here too if they had another room available. We really enjoyed being across from Venice where it was a little quieter. Very easy to get to Venice to explore and then 5 min trip back. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: I can only speak for our room, but I am sure all the rooms are terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funw3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
103
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed in the Residenza Grandi Vedute apartments for 4 nights a couple of weeks ago. We were in a loft apartment, with 2 bedrooms. The apartments are absolutely fantastic. They are located right next to the HIlton at Molina Stucky, with a free ferry to the main island. Our apartment was large, with 2 bedrooms, a large sitting area, a dining table, free internet, a well-stocked kitchen, and a decent bathroom. The kitchen is restocked daily, and provides enough food for both breakfast and lunch. Internet speeds are okay, though connections seem to drop periodically. Free laundry facilities are provided downstairs.

Location wise, the island has some nice restaurants, and there is a good grocery store right across the canal. Speaking of the canal, Hilton provides free shuttles every 20-30 minutes. The shuttle point is right next door to the residenza, and is available to guests.

The hosts were wonderful, and provided a great deal of help and advice. This is arguably one of the best aparthotels I've ever stayed at, and I've stayed at excellent facilities worldwide. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I can't say a bad word about our time in this apartment. It was spacious, the breakfast provided was great and refilled daily, and housekeeping was excellent. A point to consider is that you do have to keep track of the boat schedule to and from the island, but it was really nice to be in such a quiet spot looking across to Venice and the boat is pretty convenient and fast.

We stayed in the Galea, which says it sleeps 5 people. One of the rooms is a loft with no walls to separate it from the common space (where the sofa bed and tv are located). The lack of noise separation could be an issue for some groups.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Top class with very good facilities and highly recommend to anyone, from couples to families. View was stunning, access to central Venice is only 5 mins. Privacy, class, convenience,service all rolled into one.

Room Tip: Not sure of other rooms but the one we had faced the canal and had beautiful views of canal with Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoviceTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place is the best of both worlds; a much bigger space than you`d get in a hotel but with the convenience of a daily service. The apartment was clean and very comfortable; breakfast every day was great and there was more than enough. It was also nice to be able to take a pizza back for supper some nights rather than have to find somewhere to eat. Didn`t need to speak with anyone during our stay, but check in and out was friendly and efficient. A great (and quiet) location, away from the busy centre, but not too difficult to get to the main attractions; for Zattere or (once an hour) St Marco the Hilton shuttle (no checks - seems anyone can ride) is more convenient than the vaporetto. Watch out too for the strange sight of a giant cruise ship sailing past the window.

If you don`t have a water taxi (and personally I can think of better things to do with €100) do take the Alilaguna to/from the airport. It takes forever, but once you`re on it`s a single ride almost to the door; a much better bet than the bus and vaporetto, believe me!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teithiwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were delighted with our apartment , particularly with the service provided by an excellent employee, Eleonora Scarpa who went out of her way and was of invaluable assistance. It was very refreshing to be able to return to Giudecca on the ferry after a day in Venice proper and be able to have many wonderful restaurants, a grocery store, wine store, etc, within walking distance if you chose not to dine in Venice every evening.. Dining alfresco with an excellent view of Venice at night was enchanting. Being surrounded by water and able to see so many water vessels while in your room was a unique experience. This coupled with our time experiencing all of the wonders of Venice made for an enchanting vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachwalkerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was really a great discovery. You get a canal facing room for probably 1/5 of the price than at the Hilton next door. In addition, the rooms are very spacious, you have your own kitchen and everything is very clean. You can use the Hilton Shuttle boat to San Marco and if you don't behave like an idiot, you can sneak in to the Hilton's pool area. I would come back any time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,889 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#133 of 385 in Venice
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Hotel Antiche Figure
#11 of 385 in Venice
3,640 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Grandi Vedute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Grandi Vedute

Property: Residenza Grandi Vedute
Address: Fondmenta San Biaggio 812 | Isola della Giudecca, 30133 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 219 Specialty Lodging in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Grandi Vedute 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury apartments decorated in a 17th century Venetian Style with all the modern comforts are located on the top floors of the right wing of the Molino Stucky, a late 19th century art nouveau grain mill on the Giudecca Island in Venice. Six of our apartments overlook Venice. Each of them with a unique view of the Serenissima. Their size varies from 45 to 90 square meters with high wooden ceilings, big queen size beds, spacious living rooms and bathrooms in Verona marble. We are only 10 minutes by boat from Saint Marks Square and 5 minutes from the Grand Canal. After a long and complex restoration finished in 2003, the Molino Stucky is one of the finest and most comfortable buildings in the city. We assure you that our luxury apartments and the peaceful Island of the Giudecca are the way of enjoying a relaxing holiday in Venice. This Island, just across from Saint Marks Square, has always been one of the favorite summer places of the noble Venetian families who built beautiful villas surrounded by lovely gardens and orchards, as well as churches, monasteries and convents. Some are still standing and others like the monastery of San Biagio became the Molino Stucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Residenza Grandi Vedute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Grandi Vedute Hotel Venice
Residenza Grandi Vedute Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing