We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large and sweet place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Grandi Vedute
Ranked #7 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

After staying in a very small hotel in Siena, we had a "WOW" surprise look on our faces when we saw this place! It was huge. You can really spread out! There are 2 bedrooms with queen size beds (one is upstairs). There are large windows with awesome water views. It is so nice and relaxing too! The food and drinks (water and juice) are plenty for breakfast and a snack later. My 22 year old daughter liked making ham sandwiches with cream cheese. They had croissants with chocolate filling, crackers, nutella, cookies, etc. It was great! Luca, man in charge was very nice and so were the house keepers. I can't think of anything I didn't like!! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Residenza Grandi Vedute
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 171 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

thanks to Luca, the manager of the Grand Vedute Residenzia, our stay was marvelous. Meticulously clean, the room offers everything a tired traveller could want or need.....a fully functional kitchen, with breakfast ingredients, beverages....a huge room twice as big as a hotel in Venice....and the most awe inspiring views of Venice and the Grand Canal....free vaporetto taxois from the near by dock made our stay very convenient. And relaxing, too, away from the torrent crowds in Venice. Free wifi, too! Most of all, Luca helped us with reservations to dinner, directions to the train station, and printing of tickets, etc....He went above and beyond the call of duty when he let us check in at 1 AM when our train and plane reservations went haywire. Molto Graci, Signore!!!!

Room Tip: Choose the larger "Gondola" room....the best, dead on view of Venizia!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrLCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

A different way of staying in Venice, and far more flexible.
These guys own several apartments in a residential block.

The apartments are serviced daily as any normal room, the kitchen area's also replenished every morning, so you have breakfast any time you want. We stocked up on things for lunches too from the nearby supermarket, instead of eating out all the time it was nice to have the option to grab a meal here instead.
All of the staff we dealt with at the front desk were helpful. Happy to look after luggage til 6pm after checkout...
Weren't sure about staying on Giudecca, but a combination of the Hilton shuttle and the Vaporetto a little further up the canal means you're very well connected, yet just far enough away from the crowds when you feel like a change of pace. It seems the Hilton's presence on Giudecca is also having a positive effect on the canalside - several very pleasant restaurants and cafes seem well-supported... so there's stuff to do for tourists, yet it's still a quiet residential area.

The apartment itself has everything you need. A nice finish - not top end luxury, but very pleasant indeed... and very well-priced. The views across the Giudecca Canal are amazing, and would themselves command a premium in a regular hotel.

No in-house facilities like a bar or a gym, of course... this is like having your own apartment... but the Hilton's next door for bars and restaurants, and there's in-house front desk support from 10am to 6pm.

We traveled without our child this time - but these would be a great choice as a family.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjyjessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful stay with my husband and daughters aged 13 and 15. They loved the spiral staircase to their room and porthole window with breathtaking views of Venice.Decor throughout was very tasteful and more views of canals from the main bedroom and lounge !! Bathroom beautifully tiled with plenty of fluffy towels and toiletries. Breakfast was plentiful & varied and the kitchen area gave the option to self cater if you so wanted . We were also given a bottle of Prosecco for my birthday which was a lovely touch. The shuttle from the Hilton worked well to San Marco and overall ,we were very pleased with our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this to others.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband and I along with our 18 year old son stayed at this accommodation recently. The apartment was beautiful. There was a mezzanine floor with a double bed - ideal for our son. Our accommodation was lovely with a huge walk in dressing area along with a large fully tiled marble bathroom. The view from both the lounge and bedrooms was spectacular. The glass floor windows opened inwards with safety grill outside. Indeed, we sat each evening with a glass of wine to enjoy the sunset, watching the river traffic, including enjoying seeing the cruise liners go past our window. Seeing this giant floating cities go by was incredible. The accommodation is on the island of Guidecca but is very easy to get to the main part of venice either using the free Hilton water boat, which leaves half hourly from private jetty literally outside the building, or the public AcTV vaporetti 5 mins walk away. If you are looking for good accommodation, with wonderful views, you won't regret staying here. The other excellent service is there is a representative, Luca, who speaks several languages fluently, available daily.

Room Tip: The two bedroomed apartment No 35 had stunning canal views
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank perrykha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This place is off the charts, i would really love to go again. And for everyone who has not gone, they are just jealous of me and everyone who went. The service was just amazing, and there were many things to do around the hotel. GO LIONS!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monster35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 2 children (12 & 14) an had a great stay. It's location enables a welcome rest from the hustle and bustle of Venice, but with the use of the free Hilton water bus you can get to Zattere or San Marco quickly and easily. Contrary to other reports, we couldn't use the pool at the Hilton next door but it wasn't a problem. The buffet breakfast available was very nice and provided more than enough food. The rooms were clean and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thefodfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#4 of 384 in Venice
1,931 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#124 of 384 in Venice
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 384 in Venice
1,832 reviews
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#71 of 384 in Venice
661 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Grandi Vedute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Grandi Vedute

Address: Fondmenta San Biaggio 812 | Isola della Giudecca, 30133 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Venice
Price Range: $177 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Grandi Vedute 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our luxury apartments decorated in a 17th century Venetian Style with all the modern comforts are located on the top floors of the right wing of the Molino Stucky, a late 19th century art nouveau grain mill on the Giudecca Island in Venice. Six of our apartments overlook Venice. Each of them with a unique view of the Serenissima. Their size varies from 45 to 90 square meters with high wooden ceilings, big queen size beds, spacious living rooms and bathrooms in Verona marble. We are only 10 minutes by boat from Saint Marks Square and 5 minutes from the Grand Canal. After a long and complex restoration finished in 2003, the Molino Stucky is one of the finest and most comfortable buildings in the city. We assure you that our luxury apartments and the peaceful Island of the Giudecca are the way of enjoying a relaxing holiday in Venice. This Island, just across from Saint Marks Square, has always been one of the favorite summer places of the noble Venetian families who built beautiful villas surrounded by lovely gardens and orchards, as well as churches, monasteries and convents. Some are still standing and others like the monastery of San Biagio became the Molino Stucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residenza Grandi Vedute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Grandi Vedute Hotel Venice
Residenza Grandi Vedute Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing