We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and location in Campo San Polo”
Review of Acca Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acca Hotel
Ranked #197 of 464 Venice B&B and Inns
Singapore
1 review
“Great staff and location in Campo San Polo”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Small, budget hotel, but good value-for-money. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was quite a decent spread.

Hotel was only staffed in the day, but the innkeeper was very friendly and helpful - available on mobile after dark (he took calls to answer questions) and offered us an obligation/scam-free boat ride to Murano (which we took up). Maids were also nice and friendly.

Liked the location - central enough in Venice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cerebralassassin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    115
    40
    30
    22
See reviews for
95
155
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

For a hotel with a 4 circle rating on TripAdvisor, we were disappointed. Room 9 had a dirty carpet, visible stains, a stained bed sheet and a filthy spare pillow in the wardrobe closet.
Not what we expected for 160 euros.

Room Tip: Beware, ask for a room that is clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accahotelmanager, Proprietario at Acca Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
I'm really sad you spoke badly of our junior suite.
I actually realized that the moquette was a little bit dirty.
It has been dirty for 2 or 3 days,and this is only my fault because I didn't check the rooms,
but please understand : sometimes happens that some (unpolite) customers drink a prosecco bottle without any care in the moquette.
I apologize about that, and I'm sure that the junior suite is the best room I saw in many hotels and I can confirm, 'cause I've been sleeping there many times , during the low season.
Daniele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel rooms were not clean and the rooms were very loud and breakfast wasn’t very good. The location is good. the bed was very uncomfortable.
Bad directions on how to get to the hotel.
Not recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil48310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accahotelmanager, Proprietario at Acca Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
what can I answer ?
Thank you so much,
looking forward to meet you soon,
Daniele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Location is perfect - close to campo San Polo and just a couple of minutes from Rialto.
Hotel Staff is nice and helpfull. The host, Davide, always can be reached by cell phone to agree on your arrival time.
The hotel has a nice patio where you can relax, spend some time surfing internet, have coffee. Wifi works well!.
Hotel is located in a quite place, you feel like you live in Venice but not just stay in the hotel. Breakfast is offered till 10:30!
I would recommend Acca hotel to everyone who likes cozy places and delicate service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sveta_Romanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a small, quaint hotel, a bit more to the B&B side. It is tricky to find, as is anything in Venice that isn't a major landmark. Breakfast was included - it was a smaller buffet but we were still satisfied after breakfast. The eating area is outside in a small quiet courtyard - a very nice way to start the day.

There were hotel business cards that offered 10% off at a restaurant just around the corner (La Corte). And the hotel manager Danielle was happy to point out other area restaurants.

The room had air conditioning, which was a real bonus given we were visiting in August and during a heat wave. There were four of us in the room, so it was a bit cramped but we managed. There was nice size minibar fridge in the room, which was great for cooling our water in. The hotel's prices for the drinks and beer were very reasonable, and when I asked for a couple more beers to be stocked in the fridge, Danielle was happy to oblige.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel was difficult to find, but it is located in a quiet place, far from the more crowded streets but 10 minutes walking from Rialto. The whole hotel has an ancient (Venetian) look.
Room has old decoration but comfortable. The only thing to say is that it could be much cleaner, not only the rooms but also the common spaces.
Breakfast was good, plenty of food and good quality.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kzadum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We recently had the pleasure to stay at Acca Hotel and it was an amasing experience!!!
It is located in the heart of Venice ,a short walking distance from Rialto bridge and other sightseeing points. The value price-accomodation is excellent. Daniel the manager and the girls were very friendly and helpful . The room(the whole hotel) was very clean , bright and tastefully decorated , the breakfast was delicious ( we were able to have it outside on the patio among plants and waterfall) and I didn' t mentioned the caffe yet !
We couldn' t choose better for a great vacation .
Thanks

Room Tip: Room nr 1 is big enough for three persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith_abigail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#111 of 385 in Venice
898 reviews
Castello
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#216 of 385 in Venice
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Casa Sant'Andrea
Casa Sant'Andrea
#203 of 385 in Venice
557 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#114 of 385 in Venice
842 reviews
San Polo
Locanda Poste Vecie
Locanda Poste Vecie
#110 of 464 in Venice
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acca Hotel

Property: Acca Hotel
Address: San Polo 2160 | Calle Pezzana, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 464 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Acca Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venice, the elegant rooms at Acca Hotel await for you near the famous rialto bridge and our friendly staff offers recommendations and advice for an unforgettable stay in the heart of one of the world's most fascinating cities.The hotel offers wi-fi internet access, fax service and a hearty breakfast from 08.30 To 10.30, Served in your room upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acca Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing