We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place - Quircky” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B The Four Seasons

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B The Four Seasons
Ranked #304 of 466 Venice B&B and Inns
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Place - Quircky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2008

This was a great place to stay close to everything. River taxi very close. We had the room with the bathroom under the stairs. You get another private bathroom across the hall way. A little different but the bed was comfortable and the water was hot so a great stay.
This room is next to the street and the shared kitchen so if you like to sleep in it would not suit you at all. We are early morning raisers so we had no problems as we were first up making our breakfast.

The breaky was fine fresh buns cheese, yogurt , sweet pastry,
juice, tea, coffee, jam. Enough to get you going. We enjoyed it.

The cake coffee shop on the corner of the lane is great for breaky coffee lunch or dinner stuff everything we eat there was just yummy.

The room was quite big lots of room to leave your bags open and walk around the queen size bed.

We just loved Venice, the streets, the people, it was like going back in time you can really feel this place. The history is just amazing.

  • Liked — Close to everything
  • Disliked — No map given on arrival
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineCoastView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2007

We stayed at "B&B The Four Seasons" for a weekend and we were amazed by the cleanliness and the decoration of our room. Our room gave us the sense we were in a hotel rather than in a B&B place. Room was VERY big, decorated in typical venetian style and seemed recently renovated. Our bathroom was big, clean and modern. Surprisingly we realised there was room service, as we found our room cleaned and our beds made by a housemaid. There was also a very basic self-serviced breakfast. Everything was in walking distance. Also the vapporeto stop was very nearby. Not to forget the politeness of the people at the reception desk who also gave us a map of the city and tips about where to go out at night! All of us were more than satisfied !!!

  • Liked — room decoration, cleanlimess, central location
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiros78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2007

Our stay at The Four Seasons B&B in Venice was good; nothing too great, nothing too bad. The room, although small even by Eurpoean standards, was clean; the attached bathroom was absolutely miniscule (although there was a larger one available to share with other guests); breakfast was very basic but good; the location was quite central once found (in Venice, even if you think you have it figured out, you probably don't), only being about a 5-10 minute walk from the Rialto, and is right along the thoroughfare that runs from one end of the city to the other (hence a LOT of foot traffic beneath the windows). Service was good when there was any to speak of - be forewarned, they don't actually have a staff person working at the facility; you must check-in at an affiliated B&B a few steps away (always easier said than done in Venice). They did keep our bags for us after we checked out, which was a definite plus. We might stay there again, because value is hard to come by in Venice.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiwithjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2006

We stayed at the B&B Four Seasons for only a night, but the accomodations were well suited for our stay. The Four Seasons is located in the San Polo area of Venice, just around the corner from Campo San Aponal and the San Silvestro vaporetto stop. The B&B is actually located in an annex around the corner of the Arco Antico Guest House where guests are asked to check in. The directions provided with the emailed confirmation were accurate and easy to follow, so you don't need to buy a map of the city as one is gladly provided upon check in. Since we had taken the overnight train from Paris, we had arrived in the early morning, before our room was ready, and were able to leave our bags while we explored the maze-like streets of Venice.

Our room was ready when we returned after the lunch hour and we were led just around the corner from Arco Antico to a non-descript green door and up one flight of stairs to a small common area where the door to our room was located. The room was spacious, with plenty of room for our bags, and was furnished with a large queen bed, a small coffee table, a small tv, and a welcomed air conditioner. Out the window was a bustling street with a view to the right of Campo San Aponal. The bathroom was small, as was pointed out by some previous reviews in the Arco Antico section, but served it's purpose well. If you happen to be claustrophobic, the tiny shower stall may a be a problem as the curtains tend to stick to you as you try to shower, but there was always a surplus of hot water and ample water pressure.

The B&B was located in a convenient spot, a few minutes walk from the San Silvestro vaporetto stop and a pleasant stroll away from the Ponte di Rialto and Piazza San Marco. The staff was helpful and accomodating and gave us a very helpful overview of the city. Overall, the B&B Four Seasons is Highly Recommended as a base for exploring the city. It is by no means a 3 or 4 star accomodation, but serves it purpose well as a place to shower and sleep.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Small bathroom, tiny shower stall
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure to use the directions from the emailed confirmation, Venice is an easy place to get lost
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank socaljsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
San Polo
Ca' San Polo
Ca' San Polo
#158 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#42 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
San Polo
Angelo Venice B&B
Angelo Venice B&B
#385 of 466 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
San Polo
B&B Rialto Dream
B&B Rialto Dream
#108 of 466 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B The Four Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B The Four Seasons

Property: B&B The Four Seasons
Address: Calle del Forno San Polo 1455 | San Polo District, 30125 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An old arch and beyond it a typical Venentian courtyard shelter this small oasis of peace and tranquillity... Dedicated to the local famous musician Antonio Vivaldi our rooms are characterized by exposed wood beams and windows overlooking onto a typycal venetian little street. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast The Four Seasons
b&b The Four Seasons Hotel Venice
b&b The 4 Seasons
Four Seasons Venice
Venice Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing