We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Venice”

Spaghetteria 6342 A Le Tole Pizzeria
Ranked #102 of 1,595 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Castello
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Hard to get a booking but well worth it if you can, the best pizza me and my Partner have ever had (we have been to Italy multiple times). We couldnt get in the restaurant the first night we tried as it was fully booked, but they got us a booking the following day and it was worth the wait. The Head chef also came out to make sure the food was up to par (which was a nice touch). Really modern inside too.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank ManishMoPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 607 of 2,626 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is so cute. The hostess and chef are so friendly and greeted us kindly when we arrived. The food was delicious, everyone was so pleased with their choices.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Jackie4SLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Venice in general is a dump. Way too old to have value except for tourists.

If you get sucked into Venice, not Lido but Venice, there are innumerable restaurants, joints, wine bars, dives . . . for a repast.

Luckily after an afternoon boat ride with a friend we stumbled upon 6342, a place of rumored excellence.

We approached. No room at the inn. I suggested domani. Cerrado! No bueno.

The music continued and he scratched at the list. One spot if a party is a no show.

No Show! Score.

Small table and we're greeted with the most excellent service, excellent wine list and a killer menu.

We ordered black pasta with scallops and a red scampi along with a rich Montepulciano followed by a death blow tiramisu and a caffe constretto con grappa.

The only, repeat only, problem was how the hell to get back to the Aqua Palace!

Really good restaurant. Not to be missed among the plethora mediocre dead ends of tourist central. Best to miss Venice, but if forced, live a this restaurant. Never a disappointment.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Just ate at this delicious restaurant. Very reasonably priced and live music. Homemade pasta and 4 pages of different pizzas. Calzone and caprese salad also great!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank cookie_girl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Spaghetti so fresh that you can actually watch them preparing it in the window as you enter. The restaurant is small and cosy and not too noisy. Staff very friendly. The spaghetti with calamari was cooked to perfection with a generous potion of spaghetti as well as a lot of meat. They also did gluten free pizza for my wife and had a large selection of pizzas to choose from. Will definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank NikhailB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spaghetteria 6342 A Le Tole Pizzeria also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Spaghetteria 6342 A Le Tole Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.