We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place ever”
Review of Alba D'Oro Camping

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alba D'Oro Camping
Ranked #124 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Venice
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Is realy good place to stay ours room was small but realy clean.
the pool is realy nice and clean and realy good to rest after all day walking around venice is realy great bonus.the best is the frendly atmosfire....the stuff is realy helpfull and and the partys is realy nice .
i realy want to come back thanks for every thing

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bianca692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Alba D'Oro Camping
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 82 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

Tiny rooms with little ventilation. Main toilet block out of order half the time. No hot water. Food very expensive and breakfast in particular lacking in quality. Staff quite unhelpful, even to the point of rudeness.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cattytraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed in a 2 person cabin which was clean with food aircon. But so difficult to sleep with the aeroplanes and movement of the whole cabin when someone moves in a nearby cabin. We had a family next to us, and it is definitely not for families!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller-Bec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My partner and I stayed here 1 night in July 2011. It is the single most horrid place we've ever experienced. It is located 25 minutes by bus from Venice, however the bus is not direct, you must change and catch a second one. There is a shuttle, however it only runs in the morning and evening and stops during the day. It is also triple the price of the public bus. We stayed in a 2 person bungalow. It was revolting. Each bungalow is joined to another, and when anyone in either bungalow moves the whole thing moves, almost as if you're on a boat. You can hear everything in the other room. The camp has parties every night and drunk teenagers spill out into the park at 3am screaming and being ridiculous. They kept us up all night. It is directly next to the airport and I mean DIRECTLY next to the airport, with flights only stopping between midnight and 6am, you may as well sleep on the tarmac its that loud. The bathrooms sucked. You can't use cash for any amenties, rather you need to get a prepaid card that is used like a credit card. The place is a joke. DO NOT STAY.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paddlez0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed here with my partner on our top deck trip.

We stayed in a twin share cabin for 2 nights. This cabin was so tiny it was difficult with 2 people and 2 suitcases. In the cabin was a single bed and a bunk bed. I think they must have just had the bunk bed by accident because theres no chance you could fit 3 people in the room! The room had an aircon that was amazing and you could leave it on while you were out. There was a shower and toilet in the cabin, however the shower would be warm for 10 seconds and then cold for like 5 minutes. So it was a mad rush once you got some warm water. We were in cabin 3, so avoid if possible.

The pool area, bar and restraunt was great. We were in the top deck food tent and the food was amazing, so I can't comment on the restraunt. The bar was good also, if you drink nastro azzuro or peroni you'll be fine! There was a big outdoor area to sit and drink but remember to get some insect repellent, there were millions of mozzies.

The camping ground is also right next to an airport, like only a couple of km's, so no need for an alarm. At about 7am the planes start and take off every couple of minutes. You get used to it though. The grounds are about a half hour bus ride out of old Venice but a shuttle bus out the front of the camp site takes care of that.

There was wifi for free and computers available at reception.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Not cabin 3.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josh-aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed in the little cabins, not camping, and they were clean and a decent size. The en suite shower broke one day so had to use hideous swimming pool showers. The water in our en suite was never hot enough. It was very cheap though so can't complain. Good transport links into the city. Also an excellent bar on campsite with good atmosphere and plenty of other young travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadeofshyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed here while interrailing in August 2010.

We arrived late at night after catching a bus from the airport - it took around 10 minutes.
When arriving it was fairly busy and noisy with people at the bar etc, you have to leave your passport at reception.

We had a small cabin with 2 single beds and a bathroom. It also had aircon.
It was basic but for the price we paid you shouldn't expect more - it was clean and did the job while backpacking.

On site there was a sand football pitch and a swimming pool. We did not use the bar, but we went to the restaurant for breakfast - you pay a set price which we did not understand - so after only having toast and fruit as the rest did not appeal to us - we had to pay the full price when we left.
Tea was nice however and reasonably priced. There was also a well stocked supermarket which we used for the next days breakfast and saved a fair bit of money.

The worst thing about this camp site was that you had to put money on a card for anything you wanted to buy. With so many people there, there were queues to do this.

There are cheap buses that run from the site to Venice - it is a long way out as it is not in actual Venice.

Staying here saved us a lot of money as it was far cheaper than staying in Venice, which meant we could use the spare money on eating out during the day time in Venice (which is expensive). It also had free internet if you sit at the bar/cafe/check in area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank unitedlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.1 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
1.3 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Dolce Laguna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Camping Serenissima
Camping Serenissima
#1 of 2 in Malcontenta
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Casa del Miele
0.4 mi away
B&B Airport Venice Diego 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba D'Oro Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba D'Oro Camping

Address: Via Triestina 214/b | Ca Noghera - Mestre, 30030 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Venice
Hotel Class:3 star — Alba D'Oro Camping 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Alba d`Oro Camping Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing