We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
sarahatha...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lots of natural light and very central without being too touristy. Host was very helpful and everything went well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernba890...
Gloucester
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful location! Beautiful terrace!”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderfully located, however as with all apartments in Venice, a bit tricky to find. But with the directions Mila provided and thanks to Google maps(street view) we found it in no time. We took the train from Mestre to Venice and the water bus to the San Silvestro stop and then it was an easy 200m or so down a couple of alleys to the apartment. Try to get there in the daytime, it would be quite tricky to locate at night.
The apartment was perfect for us(two couples), but be aware it is on the top floor so up about three flights of stairs, no lifts. But the view is worth it! The kitchen/lounge is upstairs from the bedrooms, and everything is as pictured on the site. The refrigerator is a minibar size, so we bought our groceries as needed, there is no freezer, and no ice for beverages. Mila's daughter met us at the apartment and gave us a tour and gave us tips about getting around in Venice. We ended up walking everywhere without problem. We combined eating out and eating in. There is a wonderful restaurant just a few meters out the front door and the meal and the service were absolutely wonderful. If you prefer to prepare your meals you must check out the open air fresh food/farmer's market just a few blocks away. Amazing! Fresh produce, wonderful spices, and amazing fresh seafood. We had a wonderful time in Venice and would definitely recommend staying at the Rialto Terrace.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
choosyeat...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“nice place but alot of stairs”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The owners are lovely people, the apartment is very nice. I would suggest moving the tv to a central space and the shower is a little difficult to enter. The location was terrific.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ideal location to explore Venice”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here and can thoroughly recommend it. The apartment itself is very well equipped and quiet, with a beautiful, large terrace overlooking the surrounding rooftops. But the best thing about it is the location. It is an easy walk to the Rialto and to the waterbus stop at San Silvestro - and pretty much everything you would want to see is either within easy walking distance (including St Mark's Square) or is an easy ride on the waterbus (e.g., the Giardini). The Alilaguna boat from the airport stops at Rialto, so getting there is very easy - and the hosts were very helpful in ensuring we found our way. They were also very helpful in pointing us to restaurants, supermarkets, bakeries, etc. We thank them in particular for the recommendation of Osteria di Ponte Storto, which is literally next to the front door, and Paradiso Perduta, which was the best meal we had during our stay (and also an easy walk). So, a thoroughly memorable visit, experienced in a unique way. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Dear John, Thank you for your nice review. We’re happy you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. Thank you for being so kind and for taking care of our place. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to meet you again someday :)
Mila and Ruzbeh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmp0wer
Venice, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing well located apartment”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My family of 5 stayed for 3 nights in Mila and Ruzbeh's apartment in Venice. It is a beautifully maintained, clean 3 bedroom apartment with an amazing terrace looking over the rooftops of Venice. Location is superb in the heart of San Paolo, just a stone throw away from the Grand Canal and Rialto Bridge. Mila and Ruzbeh were terrific hosts. Their daughter met us at the apartment and provided us with plenty of information on the apartment and the local area. I highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you Mark for being such great guests. We're happy you've enjoyed your stay and also hope to meet you again some day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillips...
Tallahassee, FL
1 review
“Our home in Venice”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely comfortable apartment in quiet neighborhood with amazing terrace (bell towers!) that is central enough to walk everywhere but not over run people. Owners were very nice and it is exactly as pictured. It felt like home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieyum
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here with 2 friends for 4 nights on the 11th July.. WONDERFUL Apartment with everything you need catered for..very clean and spacious and the most FANTASTIC views across the rooftops of Venice..The terrace is 1st class..offering a relaxing area to enjoy a glass of wine after a busy time in Venice..wouldn't hesitate to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you Debbie for staying in our home! We’re very happy you've enjoyed your stay and hope to meet you again some day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing