We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveler rating
849
137
14
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
849
137
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine superior apartment water taxi rialto bridge full kitchen living room large bedroom tucked away perfect location train station canal view euros directions washer luggage campanile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

This central location was ideal for a short trip. The apartment was well sized for a family of 4 and comfortably decorated. If you can splurge a little I recommend a private water taxi for initial arrival and final departure if you have a fair amount of luggage and are coming to and from airport. Staff was very kind, helpful and attentive.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank N_R74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Corte Grimani and the hosts were very friendly, the rooms comfortable without being flash and super stylish, albeit also not tons of Byzantine glamour if that is what you are after.

Pros: on the route from San Marco (4min) to Rialto (7 min) or Accademia bridge (?15min) so v handy for main sites and decent Coop supermarket 5 min away. Kitchen fine, 2 bathrooms all clean and comfy and all as hoped for. Big white towels. Worked well for small legs needing a nap or to eat at home when you can't face more wriggling in a restaurant.

Cons: pretty noisy from next door flat or canal below, at night so bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper, no food available. 50euros to use kitchen but they didn't actually charge us. Bit of a walk to the less touristy bits - depends what you want

And don't try to paddle in the canal. It's too slippery!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank NMMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2016

Family of four (Mom, Dad, 13, and 9 year olds) stayed for two nights prior to a cruise and had a wonderful experience:
- a WOW location - 3 minutes from St. Mark's Square; 4 minutes from Rialto Bridge; a quite location amongst all the hustle and bustle; much more preferred than the Westin Europa and Regina where we stayed during our previous Venice visit.
- a WOW room - we splurged and opted for the Superior room with a canal view ... and so happy we did. The large space was wonderful and opening the window and viewing the gondolas passing by (with a glass of wine in hand) was priceless.
- a WOW attitude - no question or request was too big or too small for the wonderful Donatella and her staff. They were happy to please their guests in any way possible. Grazie, Donatella!

Our two night stay at Corte Grimani was the ideal way to start a vacation!

Room tip: Splurge and request a room with a canal view! Note that the green shutters close and provide privacy and darkness - we found out too late.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monjeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Spent two days here while traveling through Italy and it was a wonderful experience. The location was close to all of the places I wanted to visit so it was perfect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. The views were of a canal where you could see the gondolas passing by. I was exhausted one day and took a nap and when I woke up it was to a gondolier singing, it was pretty cool. The room was huge and had two bathrooms, a kitchen, and an eating area all of which I did not expect. It's kind of hard to find but you can take a water taxi right to the front door. I didn't use this service when I arrived but I definitely did on the way out. The front desk scheduled it for me and they were very punctual. I would undoubtedly stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
1  Thank JuanB1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We stayed at the Residence Corte Grimani for 3 nights in July. We had a spacious one bedroom apartment which was very well equipped with a kitchenette, ironing board, toiletries and a complimentary bottle of water in the fridge. The staff at the hotel were so welcoming and helpful.
Location is great. We took the water bus from the airport and took a private water taxi on our return, we wish we had taken a water taxi both ways, it was a fantastic experience and well worth the money.
If we ever return to Venice we will stay at the Grimani.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rudwickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews