We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice centrally located apartment style room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Ranked #17 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Yellowknife, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice centrally located apartment style room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Residence Corte Grimani in Venice has a great location very near the Piazza San Marco.
Pros: 3 rooms, kitchen services, laundry, spacious washroom, table & chairs, air conditioning, excellent location, pleasant/helpful staff.
Cons: no terrace and I would have liked to have drinks out there will my kiddo slept, no views, no pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    123
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
456
265
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We are a family of 4 and stayed for 4 nights. The staff are very helpful. We had used the kitchen too and it was wonderful. There is a nice supermarket within a few minutes walk. The location of the hotel is great, within a few minutes walk from St marks square as well as Rialto bridge. had a grt time and would definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get 401 or 501 for a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iamrbalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisse
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights in July. We already experienced this same hotel a few years back and decided to try it again, and we were not disappointed. The location is nothing but perfect (3min on foot from San Marco, very close to boat stops from and to the airport). The apartments are clean, the beds comfortable and large, kitchen useful if you need it (be cautious about the additional charge if you use it) and bathroom adequate. On top of all this, I have to say that the staff is absolutely exceptional. They were all very kind, helpful and professional; they are without a doubt the best staff I have encountered in any hotel. The only downside if any was the quality of the wifi connection which is a bit too slow and did not reach all rooms of the apartment.

Tip for you travelers: as this apartment-hotel does not offer breakfast, you should try the morning buffet at Ristorante La Terrazza, 30 sec on foot from Corte Grimani and only 10 euros per person.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jacktrip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June of 2014. Not knowing we could've taken a water taxi to here, we printed out the directions (two full pages of it with many twists and turns) from the airport to here, and it took a while, especially with two large suitcases. Fortunately my husband is strong and fit :), since he had to lift the two suitcases every time we need to cross a bridge (and there are a lot of them!).

The hotel itself was fantastic! Central located with only two minutes of walk to St Marco square; gondolas were passing right by with serenade flowing into our windows; clean and spacious; nice front desk services; wifi was a bit slow though. We did use the laundry machine (15 euro extra) in our room, and it took a while to learn how to use it (the drying cycle needs much more minutes than what we thought) but it eventually worked out.

Overall, a great stay with a great value!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaihui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

You get a nice and clean apartment (kitchen is present but it's use is optional costing $50). Perfect for a family of four. Very near Sanmarco and Rialto. If the water taxi can't get there due to high tide, you need to get directions from Rialto by calling. Without directions, venice is nearly impossible to find your way in (with luggage).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giridhar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

A very well located property, which is clean and modern. The apartments are all spacious and appear relatively recently renovated. Beds were very comfortable and Bathrooms were clean with good water pressure. Air conditioning was greatly appreciated! Staff are all friendly and helpful. On the downside the WiFi was a little slow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seenit92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

After arrived in Venice SL station, we took water taxi that can stop right in front of Corte Grimani. What a tremendeus experience.
Thanks to Donatella for her help during check in and the rest of our stay.

We love our 5th Floor 2BR apartment. Its nice to have 2 bathroom.
View from our apaatment is amazing, with singing from Mr Gondolier.

San Marco square is only 2 minutes away, every morning we really enjoy San Marco Square with a lot of birds that my kids especially our baby live to play there.

Rialto Bridge is only 10 minutes walking.
Lots of shop nearby with classic Venetian style.

Praise the Lord we have a chance to attend Sunday Mass at San Marco Basilica Church

We have memorable stay at Venice even its only 2 nights

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank IfD1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#23 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#16 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Property: Residence Corte Grimani
Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Corte Grimani 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Corte Grimani is situated few steps to San Mark Square housed within an old 17th-century Venetian palace which has been completely restored. It's made up of 15 elegant apartments, and they are available in three different decors complete with all amenities. Shared spaces and services are those of a very refined apart hotel where guests can take advantage of the reception 24h/24h. The residence offers the very best of services such as daily housekeeping of the apartment, and a family atmosphere where the very attentive and professional staff welcome guests in a friendly and efficient manner, always providing information and suggestions to make the best of a stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing