We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for our family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Ranked #24 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed 2 nights and could not fault a thing.

Staff
Very helpful, gave us advice on where to shop, eat and how to travel.

Apartment
It was very clean and tidy and enough space for the 5 of us.

Location
Very close by St Marks square and a short walk to Rialto Bridge. Ideal and just far enough for you to be out the thick of the crowd.

I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sihodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 920 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We loved our stay. First, the staff was wonderful-friendly and very helpful. We had a ton of laundry that only the parents of two fashion forward teens could comprehend. The staff helped by drying what we could not, even though this is not their obligation. The rooms were roomy , clean and quiet. The location was just great. And their are no words to describe how much we loved Venice
! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Corte Grimani for two nights in early July with our 13 year old. The apartment was perfectly situated within a short walk of Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. We didn't really use the kitchen because we were in Venice for a short time, but we did use the refrigerator and the free Wifi.

The place was impeccably clean, and had a large single bedroom, separated by the bathroom and a small room from the living room where you find a kitchenette, a small dining room set and a sofabed. Every person at the reception was nice and helpful; and since they have a 24 hour reception desk we were able to leave our bags with the staff until we were ready to leave Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Residence Corte Grimani was located in an excellent location. When you have Armani as your neighbour, you know the quality of the location you're getting. Donatella was very helpful even after I made changes to my booking as there were changes to my itinerary. The rooms were large and spacious and suit families of all sizes (up to 6). The rooms with views are nice, as you can see the gondolas passing through. Overall, an excellent stay, with no issues noted.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BYSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children aged 2 and 5. The location is perfect, just a couple of minutes walk to Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco. Apartment very convenient for a family, with facilities for self catering. The staff were amazing, offered detailed help on where to eat, excursions, etc. A memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family of four stayed (including 2 teenage boys) for 5 nights for our 25th anniversary trip. Upon our arrival, there was a bottle of Prosecco, glasses and a lovely note waiting for us - thank you! We booked the 5th floor, 2 room apartment (room 503, I think) and it was beyond my expectations. It was 2 very large rooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen area (which we didn't use) and a washer/dryer combo (which we did use and it was very handy but slow). We did appreciate being able to use the fridge and dishes at no charge. There was a view from every window. Every afternoon, we enjoyed watching the gondolas (and often, listening to the accompanying musicians). This hotel was in a perfect location and we were easily able to walk everywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. This place is a true gem in the heart of Venice!

Room Tip: Although we didn't use the kitchen or plan to cook, it would probably be worth the $50 to do so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in room 300 of the Residence Corte Grimani. As many reviewers have indicated, the rooms are actually small apartments and very spacious. Our room had a single large bedroom with two beds and couch/bed, a family room with a couch/bed, a small kitchen, and two bathrooms.

The room was extremely clean and well kept. There is a lot of space for luggage and several large closets. The beds were reasonably comfortable and the room was always cool. The kitchenette worked out great as we found a small grocery store nearby and made our own breakfasts. The single TV in the living room was 15"-17" and provided only local channels.

The staff was very friendly and helped us throughout our stay - Venice is a complex city to traverse so their advice was greatly appreciated.

The location of this room is fantastic! You can see the canal from the windows and often hear the gondola singers during the early evenings. San Marco and Rialto bridge are 5-10 minute walks and there are lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel entrance can be difficult to find the first time and I highly recommend getting directions beforehand.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SterlingS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,838 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#17 of 385 in Venice
857 reviews
Castello
Hotel Al Piave
Hotel Al Piave
#60 of 385 in Venice
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 385 in Venice
1,961 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#11 of 385 in Venice
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $131 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Corte Grimani 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Corte Grimani is situated few steps to San Mark Square housed within an old 17th-century Venetian palace which has been completely restored. It's made up of 15 elegant apartments, and they are available in three different decors complete with all amenities. Shared spaces and services are those of a very refined apart hotel where guests can take advantage of the reception 24h/24h. The residence offers the very best of services such as daily housekeeping of the apartment, and a family atmosphere where the very attentive and professional staff welcome guests in a friendly and efficient manner, always providing information and suggestions to make the best of a stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing