We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Corte Grimani
Nearby Hotels
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$336
$260
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mercurio Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,614
$1,291
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$822
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveler rating
786
132
11
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
132
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher dryersuperior apartmentwater taxirialto bridgefull kitchenliving roomlarge bedroompull out couchpiazza san marcotucked awayminute walkwatch the gondolasperfect locationtop floorsmall canalhotel doorst marks square
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 938 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with this find! The Tripadvisor award and reviews are true--
- It is just a 2 minute walk to San Marco; 5 minute walk to Rialto.
- It is not a room it is a ginormous apartment!! We were so happy when the door opened and we found a living room with sofa bed, kitchen, dining table, coat room, bath, large bedroom.
- It has a microwave so we were able to save one dinner by buying some local stuff from the grocery.
- Ms. Donatella and her staff are very nice. They will help you find your way around Venice and give helpful tips too (ex. where to eat). Plus, we left the hotel 3am and they properly endorsed our check out and waited for us.
- There's no breakfast but they have a nice Illy machine in the lobby and the coffee is really good.
Note - I only put a very good in sleep quality coz the TV is in the living room, I'm not used to not having a TV in the bedroom :D

So there, once you stay in Corte Grimani, you won't think of staying in any other hotel the next time you visit Venice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank justgothomefromtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were a large group of friends meeting up in Venice from the US, the UK, and from a cruise, we rented 3 apartments, each laid out different, comfortable, and centrally located, 5 minute walk from San Marco's, but just far enough off a main pedestrian area to be quiet at night. It was definitely more fun having apartments since we were a larger group and per person it was actually less expensive than staying in a hotel. This would be a good set up for a family, a group of friends, or even a business traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrewtonResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I booked this because of the good reviews on this site and was not disappointed. We had a two bedroom apartment, which was very clean, spacious and well appointed. We also chose not to have the kitchen unlocked as I had no intention of cooking when there were so many places to try the fabulous Italian food literally on the doorstep. The hotel is only a two minute walk from St Mark's Square so the situation is excellent. We chose to take a water taxi from the airport , a pricey option at 110 euros, but in my opinion well worth it as there was no waiting around and the trip was only about 20 minutes and we were dropped right at the door. The hotel staff are excellent, friendly and informative and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would book again if I have the good fortune to return to Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueB011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had an overnight stay. We were lucky our water taxi took us directly to the hotel ( later found out this is not that common ). We had a 2 bedroom room good size. The concierge was great recommending a good restaurant for all our meals and also showing us how to get to the rail station. The staff service is great and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay close to all main places. We could see below the many gondola rides and waving tourist... Overall a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Waratahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

After the numerous good reviews on TA, we chose the Residence Corte Grimani, because of its location, the price and the apartment could take 4 of us. We decided not to cook in the apartment. Instead we went to the cafes nearby for breakfast.
We arrived by water taxi and the taxi guy knew exactly where it was so there was no need for a map. We arrived early morning and were greeted by the staff and checked into the room right away.
The place is close to San Marco and we covered most of the area by late afternoon. As the apartment was not that far from San Marco we went back to freshen up before dinner. The restaurant was recommended by the staff. The restaurant was packed, we had to queue for a table, but it was worth it. The food was excellent.
The next day we went to Rialto and looked around the fresh produce market and had lunch by the canal.
In the afternoon we went on the vaporettas and stopped off in a number of places and we even had time to fit in Burano, which was a brilliant place, with coloured houses and rather peaceful.
The Residence staff were very helpful especially to my mother and gave us a number of recommendations and tips. The staff booked the water taxi for us and it came on time and the staff helped us onto it as it was a bit of a struggle for my mother. By the way the wifi is excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews