We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Corte Grimani
Ranked #25 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just spent 3 wonderful days at Grimani, traveld with wife and two kids, we could not expect a better stay. they offer very nice breakfast and service. Rooms are celan, excellent staff and location. we would definitely reccomend this hotel to all travellers

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
There are newer reviews for Residence Corte Grimani
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 907 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel had amazing and relaxing views of the canals. Wonderful and spacious rooms. Our only criticism is that the sofa bed mattresses were NOT comfortable. They need to provide a mattress overlay or upgrade their beds. Otherwise the staff made amazing meal recommendations, suggested a quaint and wonderful store where we can buy wine and we felt very welcomed. It made our Venice experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMOT95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is great, especially for families. We had a very clean two room apartment, all modern amenities, a kitchen and a washing machine all in our room. They charge extra if you want to use the kitchen for cooking (refrigerator and plates/silverware are available at no charge). Also, if you want to use the washing machine there is a 15 euro surcharge. This being Venice, however, the charges are pretty reasonable and the rooms don't cost an arm and a leg. The staff here is friendly and helpful. Also, the location really cannot be beat. Right in the middle of everything, about 5 minute walk to both San Marco and Rialto. Next time we are in Venice, we are definitely staying here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank 7Turns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed Residence Corte Grimani for 3 nights. We loved our experience at this hotel. The apartment had everything we needed. Was spacious, clean, bed extremely comfortable with light duvet/cover (ideal for warm weather), and air con etc. We didn’t buy an additional kitchen facilities that the hotel offers for 50 Euro because for ‘free’ we could use fridge, small kettle, plates, knives, tea cups, spoon etc. What else did we need ;) The hotel doesn't serve breakfasts, however there is a small cake shop near the hotel recommended by the staff of the hotel; Ideal for light breakfast before hitting the sightseeing. The hotel staff were friendly and always helpful. The location couldn’t be better; only a short walk to St Marks and Rialto. Water taxi didn't have any problem to find the hotel (120 Euros for the water taxi). Once you are in Venice and get used to the location, we recommended to take a water bus to the airport instead of water taxi. Much cheaper!!! We were so impressed with this hotel and we totally agree with all good reviews on the TripAdviser.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00Patrycja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

It's hard to imagine a better location in Venice. The Corte Grimani is minutes from either San Marcos Piazza or the Rialto Bridge. The hotel itself is clean and cool on the hottest of Venice August days. Our room was spacious, well appointed and comfortable for our family of 5 with two bedrooms and a pull-out in the living room. The staff are friendly and helpful.

The only thing that bugged me a little is the way they nickel and dime you for extras. There is a washer/dryer in the room but they charge you 15 euros to use it. There is a full kitchen but they lock everything away and there is an additional 50 Euro charge to use it. This is just a minor annoyance that did not really detract from our very enjoyable stay at the Residence Corte Grimani.

I would highly recommend taking a water taxi from the train station. It's expensive but it drops you off right at the front door. The place would not be easy to find on your own the first time and you really don't want to be dragging bags from the water bus through the streets.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Duane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Situated in the heart of Venice this is a beautiful, comfortable hotel. We had a standard family suite and it was lovely, clean, well equipped, excellent air conditioning. We stayed with our two teenage daughters and they had the sofa bed. We found the hotel without too much trouble from the rialto vaparetto stop. We would sit outside on the steps and watch the gondolas go by-very relaxing. The staff were very polite and helpful. Would definately stay here again- thanks to other reviewers we discovered a gem of a place in a most beautiful place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in the family apartment and were delighted with this hotel once we found it, tucked in a little corner just off a small bridge. It is literally 3-4 minutes walk to Rialto Bridge in one direction, and Piazza San Marco in the other.

Our apartment had a mini kitchen which we did not use, as there is an additional 50 Euro fee to use it. However, we did make use of the washer/dryer for an additional 15 Euro fee. We were unfamiliar with how to operate the machine, and the hotel staff was wonderful about coming to the room to help us-- twice!

There is no breakfast service, bar or restaurant, but there are plenty of other options right nearby. Communication was excellent before the trip, and they made all of our dinner reservations for us in advance. Friendly and warm, we'll never stay anywhere else in Venice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joidevivre29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 384 in Venice
834 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 384 in Venice
793 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 384 in Venice
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 384 in Venice
3,737 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#23 of 384 in Venice
1,400 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Corte Grimani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Corte Grimani

Address: Corte Grimani, San Marco 4402 | Corte Grimani, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Venice
#28 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $172 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Corte Grimani 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Corte Grimani is situated few steps to San Mark Square housed within an old 17th-century Venetian palace which has been completely restored. It's made up of 15 elegant apartments, and they are available in three different decors complete with all amenities. Shared spaces and services are those of a very refined apart hotel where guests can take advantage of the reception 24h/24h. The residence offers the very best of services such as daily housekeeping of the apartment, and a family atmosphere where the very attentive and professional staff welcome guests in a friendly and efficient manner, always providing information and suggestions to make the best of a stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Corte Grimani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Corte Grimani Venice
Residence Corte Grimani Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing