We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of Ca' Morosini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ca' Morosini
Ranked #106 of 469 Venice B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed one day/night before boarding a cruise ship. Excellent location, very nice accomodations. Raffaella was extremely helpful, and if we ever return to Venice this is definitely where we would want to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    61
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
31
110
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oostende , Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We Stayed one night in the hotel and arrived on a very hectic weekend. We came in late and we 've had instructions by mail how to get in . Inside we found a envelop with more detail information . The room was perfect !! We are a family of 5 : 2 adults and 3 children and we got a suite with 2 connecting rooms and 2 bathrooms !! So no discussions who gets the bathroom first :-) ! it was nice to arrive in a airco - cooled room after a long journey. Next morning we got to meet our host : Raffaella , who is a very nice person that loves to answer your guestions . The breakfast was very good and the room very cosy . If we should have plans to come back in the future it will be sure in Ca Morosini ! Thank you Raffaella for your hospitallity !!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tommelein-Laleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed four nights at Ca'Morosini and absolutely loved it! The owner, Raffaella, really made it a five star experience. Her attention to detail and genuine concern for us having a good trip made this a great experience. For example, she noticed we had a bottle of wine in our room so she left us two wine glasses and a wine opener for when we got home. She was also always available to give a map, tell us how to get somewhere, or recommend sights in Venice. These little perks always put a hotel over the top.

The hotel itself is also very nice. It has a great central location. It was super easy to get to from the airport on the alilaguna. After our ride from the airport we could walk everywhere from the hotel. We didn't have to use water taxis or the waterbus once. The rooms in the hotel are super cute with traditional venetian decoration. You definitely get a true Venetian feel that you may not get at some chain hotel. And the included breakfast is amazing! Bread, fresh fruit, sweet bread, cereal, yogurt, etc. And the coffee is really good! Expresso, cappuccino or americano.

We whole-heatedly recommend Ca'Morosini.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PGrace_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights at the end of a cruise. The hotel is beautifully decorated, and the location is perfect for seeing Venice, you also have cafes and restaurants near by.
We received a lovely welcome from the owner who could not do enough for you.

If staying at this hotel, get the water taxi to San Angelou and you will not have any bridges to cross, easy.

Would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We booked two rooms over looking the plaza. When we got there we were told that we only had one room over looking the plaza because the air conditioning didnt work in the second room we reserved. The room substituted was as big as a walk in closet with an air conditioner that was only a fan, no air conditioning. Come to find out the next day that the original room was given to someone else the night that we had booked. The second room that we booked had air conditining that also didn't work. It was originally working marginally when we checked in then quit working around midnight. Showering was tough as well. If anyone else was showering there was no hot water. Consequently out of 4 people in our party only one had a shower with hot water! Complaints went on deaf ears.
Breakfast was the only good thing about the hotel. Over priced at 160 euros...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beakie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaMorosini, Owner at Ca' Morosini, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
I remember you and your friends, you have come the day before your check-in to see Ca' Morosini (you were on a cruise ship). In this occasion I warned that one of the 2 rooms reserved was not accessible because the air conditioning was broken. I held available for your friends a smaller bedroom with private bathroom and air conditioning at a lower price; I proposed it to them and they accepted; the alternative suggestion was a different hotel nearby.

The day after, when you check-in, your friends have reconfirmed they want to stay in the double economy. And you're wrong when you say "your" room was occupied by other people because one of our rooms overlooking the square was closed in order to adjust the air conditioning.
Your room (I remember you liked so much) has air conditioning which works really well. Maybe you are right when you say that at your check-in (12pm) was not so cold. The chambermaid had just finished to clean the room and for each check-out we leave the windows opened to refresh the air.When you came back in the evening, as you confirmed too, the room was cold.
Upon departure you didn't complain, except for the room small (even if they decided to stay there) and for this reason I have made ​​an additional discount: you said "deaf ears"??!!!!
We had some time together to take pictures and to discuss of your cruise that wasn't a good experience: due to the air conditioning broken and the excessive hot in the cabins ....

Regards,
Raffaella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The owner of the hotel emailed us the correct vaporetto and stop to get off to reach the hotel easily. We arrived in the heat of summer so other than having to climb several flights of stairs with our luggage, the room was a welcome sight.
I would recommend not bringing suitcases to Venice as there are many stairs and as the buildings are old it would be very rare to have lifts in them.
The staff were all very kind and helpful especially when one member of our family had some trouble with losing their wallet.
If I was to go back to Venice I would stay here again. Would recommend this hotel to everyone! Value for money, great location and the staff were lovely as well!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank laura_oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at the Ca'Morosini for three nights.
The staff was very helpful, and provided good recemmendations for dinner. Location is good with easy access to the water busses, and the Accademia. Easy walk to Piazza San Marco. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank silvia5406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
#145 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Serenissima
Hotel Serenissima
#98 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
San Marco
Locanda Art Deco
Locanda Art Deco
#35 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Settimo Cielo B&B
Settimo Cielo B&B
#145 of 469 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
San Marco
Locanda Barbarigo
Locanda Barbarigo
#175 of 469 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Castello
Ca' Valeri
Ca' Valeri
#142 of 469 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Morosini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Morosini

Property: Ca' Morosini
Address: San Marco 3465 | Campo Santo Stefano, 31024 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 469 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Morosini 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a wonderful position in the San Marco's area, Ca' Morosini offers a wonderful and elegant atmosphere and it is the ideal destination for a weekend or a romantic and cultural stay. Its distinctive palace is placed in one of the most elegant and historical squares of Venice, Campo S. Stefano, near to the most important museum of the city as the Gallery of Accademia, Palazzo Grassi, Palazzo Fortuny, Peggy Guggenheim Collection, Pinault' exposition; and it's near the wonderful Piazza San Marco, Rialto Bridge, Accademia Bridge and La Fenice Theatre. The rooms, wide and bright, are furnished regarding the demand of the guests, all in Venetian style, each one has got air conditioning, telephone, SAT TV, safe, radio, minibar, internet wireless and private bathroom with wc, shower and hairdryer. The rooms have a refined furniture dating from the 18th century to the early 20th century. They are spacious and designed to offer the best possible comfort. Ca' Morosini has a very professional staff who are always at your disposal for your every requirement and are happy to hear your suggestions. On request we can organize any activities in Venice: - Very special and unique is the typical Venetian boat excursion with typical lagoon boat. A trip in the lagoon and in the past, to discover the beauty of the lagoon, navigating between "ghebi" and "barene." Stopping to visit colorful fishing villages or ancient monasteries. Tasting of typical Venetian dishes in boats or in the typical local trattorias. - Painting courses for Venetian masks and for Venetian cuisine (min. pax required). - Guided tour to discover our beautiful city.- Tour to Murano and in the New Murano Gallery Factory to see the glass works (free).- Private taxi and taxi driver always at our disposal for any request.- Gondola tour. Take the occasion to organize something romantic: the gondoliere wait for you with 2 glasses and a bottle of prosecco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca' Morosini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Morosini Hotel Venice
Ca Morosini Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing