We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Ciliota
Nearby Hotels
$375
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$209
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$290
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$373
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$810
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
68
213
77
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
213
77
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan samueleformer conventvending machineyogurthard boiled eggsbasic accommodationlovely courtyardcontinental breakfast was includedbudget stayquiet side streetsafe areaminute walksmall liftsingle roomaffordable hotelfree wifiperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 379 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Although this hotel is basic, it is clean and has all the amenities you could need. Breakfast in the courtyard was really lovely, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. But the best thing about the hotel is the location. Everywhere is within an easy walk, and its very close to the Accademia Bridge. The San Angelo stop for the waterbus to the airport is literally a few minuites walk away. Although it is nestled up a quiet side street there are dozens of places to eat, to suit all tastes and budgets, within a stones throw of the hotel. Would definatley stay there again and would recommend for anyone who is looking for a very reasonably priced hotel in a fantastic location

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceseabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a clean, basic hotel with friendly staff well situated near the Accademia Bridge and not too far from the Rialto, St Mark's and other key locations. The San Angelo stop for the Linea Arrancio to and from the airport is only 5 mins walk away and so one doesn't have to carry/drag one's bags too far. The bedroom we had was a little small but as we didn't spend too much time there this wasn't so important. The breakfast, taken in an outside courtyard, was more than adequate and exceeded expectations. There are dozens of restaurants within a few hundred metres. In other words, just the job for a few days in Venice at a reasonable price. We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel used to be a monastery, so it has very clean lines and is comfortable but fairly basic. The room was very plain but comfortable and there is a working elevator and wifi is included. The breakfast is very good and the courtyard (where you eat breakfast) is really nice. The hotel is an easy walk to Piazza San Marco.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Location near San Marco, Rialto and Accademia, nice courtyard for seating relaxing and breakfest, convinient vending machine for drink at good value, clean hotel friendly staff and good value for Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The window looked at a wall across a tiny alley, but it was quiet and private. The breakfast was plentiful, with many choices of cereal, bread, pastries, and fruits (whole apples, oranges, pears). Since I don't speak Italian, I was relieved that some of the staff spoke English. The hotel is clean and quite. The location is good.

They let us store our bags on arrival, but due to the early hour we were unable to check in, so we came back later. Upon check-in the woman at reception (the same woman we first encountered who let us store our bags) asked for our passports and said she'd note what she needed and take our details while we settle into our room. When we came back down no one was at the desk, a different female employee was alerted by a male employee that we were standing there and when she arrived she didn't seem to speak English as well as the first woman and seemed a bit confused by fact that our passports were sitting in our room-key box. I think a step was missed somewhere, because the fact that the woman who took our passports wasn't the one that gave them back to us, seemed to cause some confusion later on and the evening clerk didn't realize we were in our room.

Perhaps the first clerk didn't jot down our information, perhaps it simply didn't get filed in the right spot or entered into the computer. Regardless, in the middle of the night we were awakened by someone opening our room door! We sat up shouting "Hey! Hey!" as light spilled in from the bright hallway. It was a bit unsettling but also it was clearly someone surprised by our presence, as we were surprised by their arrival. I was puzzled because I was sure I locked the door.

The next morning the woman at the desk called us over and asked who we were. Once we started talking, she remembered our early arrival and taking our passports. She apologized about the mistake with the key, someone had given the room and a spare key to another guest, thinking that our room was empty. Later the employee that made that mistake also apologized. We didn't make a big deal about it, but it would have been nice if they had given us a little discount for being unexpectedly invaded upon and that first night of interrupted sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walking4beer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews