We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location. The rest is just good.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' Doge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ca' Doge
Ranked #115 of 466 Venice B&B and Inns
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect location. The rest is just good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

The hotel is a good choice if you are going with a car, gonna take a cruise or are just staying for a day or two. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, free wi-fi signal gets to the rooms, staff is friendly. Only problem: no elevator.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you can't carry luggage be careful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cafetin_BsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    109
    49
    10
    7
See reviews for
59
119
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night to celebrate 2012 New Year in Venice. Very good location if you are traveling by car to Venice because the hotel has parking and we should not worry about parking especially in New Year Eve. Unfortunately we did not know that reception is closed after 10 pm and we were not able to get into our car because we left car key on reception on check in time. That was only small disappointment of our staying in Venice. We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel , just sleeping and there were not any complains about anything. Rooms were cleaned, all supplies were sufficient and the breakfast was good. I would recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikhail0859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

Excellent location very close to bus, train and ferries. Hotel also offers free car parking if you pre-book as we did. Rooms are a good size and quite clean. Rooms did get very hot at night and we had trouble adjusting the thermostat, so we opened the windows, but that let in the mosquitos. We did find the insect repelent as I was packing to leave though. Continental breakfast was qood and you could help yourself to as much or little as you liked. Staff were extremely helpful with advice, getting ferry tickets, booking tours, etc. Would defintely stay here again if we were travelling to Venice with a car.

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs ask for a room on the lower level as they do not have a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

The hubby and I stayed here for a week and found this hotel to be extremely well located both for exploring Venice as well as other parts of Italy via train. The hotel is located just meters from where the bus drops you off from the airport, so locating the hotel was extremely easy. During our stay we saw many tourists walking around the city trying to find their accommodations going up and down bridges with a map in hand. As you can imagine many of them appeared frustrated and unhappy so easily locating Ca Doge was great! Our room was large and clean with free wifi. It was somewhat noisy in the morning, because of the close location to the Piazzale Roma, but nothing that would deter me from staying here again.

The hotel staff was helpful and welcoming upon our arrival, as well as emailing prior to our arrival with directions to the hotel as well as other information I had requested. The breakfast was good, with fresh fruit and pastries as well as a coffee machine and yogurt.

Even though the hotel is not located in city-center, we found that we could easily walk to anywhere in the city. We would certainly stay at Ca Doge again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lefkada, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

The hotel is only minutes from the ferry port and has reservable secure parking on-site (at the going rate of 20 euro per day). It's also very handy for jumping on a vaporetto (water bus) into the heart of Venice. The room was clean and spacious with free wifi, however, it was a bit noisy at night, given that it is on Piazzale Roma, the main stopping point for car traffic. The continental breakfast was average. Overall, we found it to be a good choice for a brief trip to Venice before catching the ferry to Greece.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lurob747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Excellent position as opposite the bus station, no lift which is a bit a pain if you are on the top floor(as we were). Breakfast not to our taste but adequate. we had a suite which was quite expensive (probably not in Venice prices) large, comfortable and clean.. enjoyed seeing Venice for the 1st time but won't rush back as really busy and expensive!! Probably better places to stay if you are staying in Venice for more than 1 night, we stayed there 1 night pre cruise embarkation...

Room Tip: Not above the 1st floor as you have to carry your bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

This hotel is literally next door to the People Mover which takes you into the port area for 1euro. Rooms very nice- few English channels on TV - Breakfast 'very continental'- Staff very helpful

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donjmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Santa Chiara Hotel
Santa Chiara Hotel
#101 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#83 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Casa Sant'Andrea
Casa Sant'Andrea
#202 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#191 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca dei Polo
Ca dei Polo
#19 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Doge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Doge

Property: Ca' Doge
Address: Piazzale Roma | Santa Croce 467/e, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Doge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best located hotel in Venice.Easy to find, situated in Piazzale Roma, where the buses/taxis arrive, two steps far from People Mover going to the port. The only hotel in Venice with private parking available on site.The rooms are spacious and all equipped with free wifi connection, air conditioning/heating, private bathroom and other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Ca' Doge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Doge Hotel Venice
Ca Doge Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing