We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in Venice!!!”
Review of Casa della Corte

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa della Corte
Ranked #319 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
Vearno Brianza Milan, Italy
11
Reviewed October 20, 2005

have been to "Casa della Corte" in September with my wife, it was the most amazing and romantic experience of my whole life!!! We couldn't know you can afford a so great position and a so good service for a so cheap price!!! The guesthouse is very nice and clean, the care of details is persistent in the whole property and it is really less than TWO MINUTES walking from San Marco's square, what can you pretend more!!! Our room was wonderful, with red damasks to the walls and furniture in Venetian style seven a hundred. The breakfast is served in the room, you have just to tell them at the check-in time at what time and what you want to be waked up with breakfast the followin morning , I never found a so good breakfast neither in any bigger hoteles I have been, that's life!!! And this is "only" a Bed and Breakfast!! Ra, the owner is a man so kind, he always helped us (suggesting where to eat, where to shop, etc.), he also gave us his own cell-number, I have never met a man so avaible! We indeed recommend this B&B who wants to live Venice like a true Venetian and we look foward getting back there.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2005

I stayed there for two nights. The pension is in a small courtyard that is a little worn but the rooms are not. One thing I wasn't so happy about was that the room was advertised as having a private bathroom but this was not the case. However, in all fairness, I never saw anyone else use the bathroom and there were actually two on the floor. Bathrooms were clean; bring your own shampoo and conditioner and soap. No shower; just a tub with a moveable shower head.

It is very hard to find and the locals don't help too much. The staff is nice and the breakfast was continental, but impressive considering. Word of advice: pay attention to whether the windows are closed or not: mosquito bites abound overnight!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank daisynena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Morrisville, NC
231
Reviewed June 15, 2005

My husband and I recently spent 3 weeks in italy, Venice being our last stop. We booked all of our other "boutique" hotels on line and had no probems until Venice. It was difficult to find (but so is everything in Venice), it was situated in the back alley of a courtyard where we didn't feel the safest. There are 3 doors that you need your key to get in AND out of, hopefully you don't lose your keys in the event of an emergency (AND we didn't see any fire alarms!), or pray someone doesn't lock you in! There is no reception after 8pm if that's what you would call a fax machine in a hallway, which was unfortunate when a guest broke his key off in the outside door!!! We were locked out until midnight and had to find the police....who didn't understand a word of English. Besides the ants on the floor in the room, the room was large and the breakfast was large and delivered to the room. Unfortunately there were no other hotels in Venice with availability that weekend, otherwise we'd have left! Save your money and stay in an expensive hotel......we wish we had!

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Voir que le lit ne soit pas trop court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurence m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soundso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#259 of 476 in Venice
30 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 385 in Venice
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Laguna Residence
#266 of 476 in Venice
50 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,911 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#122 of 385 in Venice
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa della Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa della Corte

Address: Sestiere San Marco 4453, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Casa Della Corte Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing