We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A True Venice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Giardini
Ranked #112 of 468 Venice B&B and Inns
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A True Venice Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the B&B Giardini for eight nights from September 12-20, 2013. Venice has always intregued us because it is the most interesting and unusual place we have every been. While we had been to Venice several times before, this time we were looking to experience Venice from a residential versus touristic perspective. The apartment did not dissapoint; it fit our expectations perfectly. It was very clean and had a washing machine, full kitchen, TV, etc. The moment we arrived, Roberto was waiting for us. He was very considerate of all of our needs during our stay; he couldn't have been any nicer! The apartment was the perfect hub for exploring each of the various areas within Venice. Within 15 minutes walk you could be in San Marco, or within 5 minutes or so, you could be at a vaporetto stop (water bus). One of the best things about it was that after being amoung the hords of tourists during the day, you could step away into a different world at night where locals would congregate over a nice meal or drink. Basically, we can't say enough good about Roberto and his lovely apartment. We will return one day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    27
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
36
55
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skokie, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in the apartment, we arrived on September 15th and left September 18th. We loved the apartment, it was extremely clean and comfortable, we felt like true venetians. It is conveniently located. Short walk, about 10 minutes to St. Marks square. Nice restaurants nearby. This location is great for independent people like my husband and I, if you like the comforts of home, the convenience of an apartment, then you will love this place. Extremely reasonably priced!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Best feature of this unit is its convenient location. Although very close to St Marks Square, it is a wonderful respite from the busyness of Venice with it's own unique charm. Unit is simple but comfortable apartment with basic amenities. Neighborhood provides restaurants and markets. Owners were very available for assistance.

Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have been there for 3 nights and we are sure it wasn´t the last time!
We liked the rooms very much, because of the tastful and excellent furniture. The whole apartment was extraordenary clean, especally the bathroom was perfect with all its functions.
including the washing machine. The purposeful kitchen had all we needed. We slept very well because of the great silence. The reason is the ideal location of this apartment: On the one hand
it is located in a very small street without noise and bustle. On the other hand you have to go less than 200 m and you are in the Via Garibaldi, a wonderful, lively and typical italian street, which is situated between Giardini and Piazza San Marco. Last not least Marina was a most helpful and friendly hostess!
We will come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 27122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed at this B & B for two nights....the flatlet is on Via delle Cenere... Upon entering the building one could smell a very strong odour of cats' wee.....Entering thru a tiny dark corridor, we climbed two small flights of stairs. Inside the two roomed flat was a tiny cupboard kitchen with two electric burners out of which only one worked. There was no electric kettle so boiling water for a coffee had to be done in a sauce pan. Services were to be included, yet during two days, we had to make do ourselves. An extra bit of mirror could have been placed in one of the two rooms otherwise a family has to make do with the only small mirror in the bathroom. Air conditioning is non existent and we had three small 12 inch electric fans placed directly onto the floor for cooling down. Opening the bathroom window, we were greeted with brooms, buckets and cleaning material directly placed on the window sill. If one does not feel confident to leave passports and money indoors (both front door and the flat door look rather flimsy for comfort) then one has to go along the city carrying documents and money with him. Although the flat is not far from St. Mark's Square, it is not less than a 15 minute brisk walk. There are plenty of shops nearby and a COOP supermarket. The flat is in the old part of Venice so it is rather dark at night particularly Via delle Cenere. Perhaps, the flatlet forming part of the owner's residence (the attic) is better, but this one for sure is not as one is given the impression it is. I may sound as a fuss pot, but i assure you, this is a real picture of this flat into which we definitely would not consider ever staying in again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the attic apartment for two nights. It was small but adequate for our family of four (two adults and two children). The ceiling is low so you had to be careful about bumping your head. The bathroom was clean and there was always hot water. You had to shower sitting down because of the ceiling. There was a tv and air conditioning. There was a small fridge, a microwave and two hotplates but no sink. We liked the neighbourhood as it was a short and interesting walk to Piazza San Marco but away from the hordes of tourists. There was a nice little cafe downstairs and a fruit and vegetable boat nearby in the canal. The Arsenale vaporetto/alilaguna stop was easily accessible. All in all, a charming place to stay in Venice!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mags5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

A comfortable apartment in a fabulous location in Venice. A short walk to Piazza San Marco and all the main tourist spots, but far enough away to be a quite and peaceful lodging. Roberto is a wonderful host and the rooms are clean, comfortable and provide everything you need. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Locanda Sant'Anna
Locanda Sant'Anna
#242 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Castello
Veneziacentopercento Rooms & Apartments
Cannaregio
Al Portico Guest House
Al Portico Guest House
#70 of 468 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#56 of 468 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Castello
La Rosa dei Venti B&B
La Rosa dei Venti B&B
#113 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Castello
Casa Favaretto Guest House
Casa Favaretto Guest House
#205 of 468 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Giardini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Giardini

Property: Bed & Breakfast Giardini
Address: Castello 1127 - Via Garibaldi, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Giardini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Giardini Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast Giardini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing