We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming neighborhood and so convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Giardini
Ranked #93 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent four nights at the Giardini B & B, three of us in the attic rooms overlooking the canal and four of us down the street in the two bedroom suite. It was super convenient, away from the crowds, with a number of restaurants on the wide Via Garibaldi. With the vaporetto at the end of the street at Arsenale, we could get anywhere in the city and the large public park, Giardini, was adjacent. The family was very accomodating and the rooms clean and neat. We would love to come again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 132 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

Thank you, Marina and Roberto, for suggesting that my husband, young daughter and I stay in the independent apartment near your home. The apartment had everything we needed, and its quiet location (and air conditioning for those hot nights) meant that we slept like babies every night. We adored all of the little shops just a minute's walk from the apartment. The fruit and vegetable boat moored in the canal just in front of your home was a hit with all of us! Castello is a wonderful neighbourhood. It was fascinating to watch residents go about their daily lives on charming via Garibaldi and in the little streets around it. Before arriving, we wondered whether the apartment might be a little too far from the main sights of Venice, but the amazing walk along the waterfront towards San Marco captivated us each and every time. It really is only a 15 minute walk to San Marco, and what a marvelously scenic walk it is! Thank you for all of the advice you provided before our arrival, and we look forward to seeing you in Venice again sometime in the future. Grazie mille!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Thank you Professors Roberto and Marina, for sharing your delightful house with me. I had the attic which had ancient, handcut exposed beams!! There was plenty of room just for me with all I could want to make myself at home and spotlessly clean!
There was a bit of a climb up into the attic but that was all part of the adventure! The area was perfect for me - quiet, out of the tourist traffic and very local! The area is a step away from Via Garibaldi which has cheap and cheerful local shops and markets, wet and dry! Of course other guests have already mentioned the gardens and the closeness to Piazza San Marco and water taxi stops. Viva la Giardini! See you in Hong Kong, Roberto and Marina x

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I traveled with my 3 children, ages 19 ,22 and 24. Roberto had given us explicit directions to his place,We had the loft room to stay. It has a double bed, placed at the middle of the room, 2 single fold able beds, on either side, below the sloping downward beams. We constantly kept bumping our heads, even the shortest in the family. Breakfast was simple but adequate.There is a small stove and a coffee maker as well as a fridge. The bathroom was really very clean, but it wasn't possible to have a shower standing up right comfortably. Roberto and his family were very kind in inviting us to watch TV with them. There is an aircondition in the loft, and although, Roberto kept it on for us, from the time we were out, it was still very warm, I suppose because it was a terribly hot summer. The temp outside was 40C.I chose to stay at a bed and breakfast as I wanted to see the venetian way of life,what little I could in the 3 days, I was there.We walked pass a wedding function, we saw venetians doing their marketing from boats and also saw them just relaxing in the evenings. It was exciting walking down to San Marco the first day, but after spending the day walking all round, we did not welcome the walk back.When we checked out, we kept our baggage with them for half a day at no extra cost. Roberto is an excellent host, for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drkaruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed one night in the apartment: two bedrooms and a bathroom; the kitchen is in one of the rooms, together with the TV. The owners are very kind, and they left in the fridge and on the table the necessary food for breakfast. The price is honest, and the location allows you to reach all main sightsteen of the city in few minutes on foot and by boat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have been at B&B Giardini with my family of 4. We arrived late and the owner met us at boat stop, helping us to buy some food in a restaurant which was still open. According to what we had read in the website, B&B Giardini is a little niche full of hospitality and the location still maintains the features of the old Venice, just fifteen minutes on foot to st Mark's square, full up of shops, supermarkets and small restaurants. The accommodation is modern, clean, silent and very cozy, newly furnished with nice facilities such as a kitchen which has everything you need if you want to cook your meals and this is important because restaurants are rather expensive in Venice. We saw the venetians wake up and buy their vegetables from boats nearby. It's nice as a visitor to feel part of a community. Excellent communication with the hosts prior to visit. A very good place to stay if you're looking for a place where to feel at home and the price is reasonable comparing with the average rates in Venice.
We would certainly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lars o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Arrive and feel at home is not something to be found every day! He is greeted by a Professor always available everywhere, spotless rooms, great breakfast, all comfortable and full of Venetian atmosphere, a place rich in hospitality. The position of the B & B "Giardini" is great, in the Castello district, overlooking the canal towards the end of Via Garibaldi. At 15 minutes from the B & B "Giardini" you can visit the wonderful “Serra dei Giardini” nineteenth century, a small angle to visit with his plants, and events, you can relax reading a book in the cafe next door. In a few minutes from the B & B to Piazza San Marco, ideal for visiting the Biennale and the most beautiful places in Venice. Of museums, streets and squares are there to see but for that there is always the professor who will advise on how best to move in this wonderful Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Locanda Ca' San Marcuola
Locanda Ca' San Marcuola
#180 of 387 in Venice
283 reviews
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#62 of 479 in Venice
187 reviews
Cannaregio
B & B Al Saor
B & B Al Saor
#51 of 479 in Venice
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Casa Caburlotto
Casa Caburlotto
#108 of 479 in Venice
236 reviews
Castello
B&B La Corte dei Dogi
B&B La Corte dei Dogi
#205 of 479 in Venice
40 reviews
B&B Venice A Casa Da Cinzia
#120 of 479 in Venice
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Giardini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Giardini

Address: Castello 1127 - Via Garibaldi, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $62 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Giardini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Giardini
Bed & Breakfast Giardini Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing