We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$327
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$411
$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
$306
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$350
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $460/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$560
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$248
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$455
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$196
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$464
$354
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$892
$799
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
64
69
17
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
69
17
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvaporetto stopsconference centerminute walkwould stay here againroom was largemark's squarecroissantsmonasteryaccademiazatterecleanlinesseurosluggagecentury
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed for two nights in this peaceful place in Venice during the Biennale. It was a very warm period and the center of Venice was crowded, so it was a pleasure to return to this quiet, simple but very nice haven. I would stay here again on a next visit to Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank heerlyckheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We found a room at Don Orione at the last minute when we fled our original hotel with no hot water. The kind staff, the spacious and spotlessly clean room and the low price made us wish we'd stayed here in the first place. Note: Don Orione does not accept walk-ins typically, so if you are thinking of staying here, reserve ahead.
The location was very good, just a short walk to the Accademia or the Peggy Guggenheim Collection.
The room was bright and airy, very clean and fresh. The bathroom was clean and a nice size. The breakfast was generous, with a large selection of items. The hotel offered free wi-fi and the staff were friendly and helpful.
And the price was very reasonable for Venice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank athena-fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We stayed here for three nights in Oct 2010 and were very pleased with the entire experience. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The whole place was absolutely spotless. This included our room, the hallways and public areas. Breakfast was typical European Continental which suited us fine as it was pretty much like we have at home. A significant feature was that it is very easy to find. From the Zattere Vaporetto or Alilaguna stop the hotel is a very short walk down the street to the right of the church. We took the Alilaguna from the airport and sure appreciated how easy it was to find after flying overnight from Seattle.Cost is mid range for Venice. Very close to public transportation and even walking to St Marks Square or Rialto is doable. Quiet area with restaurants nearby. We give it a 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank almarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Best location ever...minutes to either Accademia or Zattere vapporetto stops which together offer options to cover just about all major spots and sights. Good eateries nearby, including a branch of Pizzeria Oche and range of choices in Campo Santa Margherita and Barnabas. On the Zattere, several choices for leisurely coffee and ice cream (Da Nico) indulgences. Great for jogging and walking to take open, fresh air and views on the Giudecca. Rooms clean, staff very welcoming and helpful. Peaceful setting.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cyborys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

I stayed here a few years back and have visited again since then. It deserves the high ratings others have given it. One travel tip- if you are travelling to and from it for the first time DON'T go to the Zattere vaporetto stop unless you are happy to carry your cases across the bridge- up and down with about 20 steps each side. Instead get the vaporetto up the Grand Canal and get off at Accademia. It is then a flat walk of about 3 minutes maximum with no steps.
If you are here in high summer make sure you ask for an air conditioned room and that you have screened windows otherwise those Venetian mosquitos can drive you crazy.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank AninaBlueMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews