We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca' dei Dogi
Nearby Hotels
$375
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,394
$1,201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$290
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$373
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$810
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveler rating
708
146
22
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
146
22
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoge's palacebridge of sighsyogurtsole apartmentmark's squarerooftop terraceattached restaurantprivate balconytucked awayperfect locationquiet alleysingle roomno elevatortop floorrooms are smallst marksflights of stairs
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 880 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I am really only repeating what everyone else has said, its in a great location, the staff are fantastic very helpful and friendly. It has a beautiful clean modern interior. Our downstairs room was very small but planned very carefully so that everything fitted in. We loved it and it was our favourite hotel on our european trip. And we loved the fact that we got omlette for breakfast made a lovely change for us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greycott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Excellent location and price. Very easy to find. Steps away from St-Marco and Bridge of Sighs. Close to Grand Canal and water taxis. A clean, modern and safe hotel. Very quiet rooms, in-room safes, air conditionning, excellent full bath rooms. etc. There is even a beautiful roof top patio to relax after your long day of touring and sightseeing. The full breakfasts were excellent (eggs, coffee, croissants, yogourt, fruit salad, juice, etc.). Service at the front desk (Susanna) was excellent and very hospitality. Susanna provided excellent advice for touring around - she really knows Venice. She helped me with my tax refund. Don't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy155004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

My boyfriend and I just stayed at Ca' dei Dogi for two nights this week. It was my birthday and we chose Ca'dei Dogi for its intimate accommodations, excellent and attentive staff and perfect location. Susanna and Stefano were amazingly helpful as my boyfriend planned a special birthday dinner for me and as we needed to plan our transportation options during a massive transportation strike. Also, we went to Lido and rented bikes, which Susanna helped us arrange. It was the perfect way to spend a day!! We had a Superior Room one night and a Jacuzzi Room the second night. I preferred the Superior Room (less expensive, actually) as it had a sweet sitting room and a nice shower with lots of shower heads. The Jacuzzi room had a bigger bathroom but only a bathtub, no shower. And the bed in the Superior Room was softer than the bed in the Jacuzzi room. The breakfast was awesome- great croissants, nutella, lovely fruit salad and yogurt, and omelets if you want. The cappuccinos were dark and strong. You are right around the corner from St. Mark's square with this hotel. It's perfect. I was just thrilled with this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexfi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Originally booked 2 nights but there was an error with the system and only 1 took . This was caught only days before our arrival. Stefano, the owner, was completely apologetic and had secured another hotel he knew well, around the corner, at the same price. He even promised to move our luggage for us (huge help when you realize how hard it it to lug heavy suitcases up 6 flights of very narrow stairs)! When we arrived he had a bottle of sparkling wine for us. Everything worked out fine....but we would have preferred spending both nights in Ca' dei Dogi as the accommodations were a big step above everything else.

Modern, tasteful decor. Clever use of space. A real queen/king bed (not 2 twins pushed together). A bed with some cushion to it......anyone else notice that Italian hotels have the hardest beds in Europe? The bathrooms are clean, modern, and a shower that I would love to have in my own home. Breakfast was very good - you could also request a cooked omelette at no charge. Plus, an actual computer with free internet access to guests. Stefano was the nicest and most hospitable proprietor you could ask for.

Would definitely stay here again and heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricksriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed here for three nights in early June and throughly enjoyed this hotel experience. We stayed in room 301, batik. Yes, the room was small, but it was gorgeous and comfortable. And we loved the peacfullness of our private balcony with potted flowers, table, chairs, and candle in hurricane lantern - the perfect spot for midafternoon or after dinner glass of wine. The bathroom was tight for space, but again beautifully decorated and fully functional. As noted in other reviews, breakfast was excellent, and do have dinner here, as well. Very convenient location. Overall, the service was very good, but some staff were happier to help with information about the hotel and city than others. Also, after the booking, inquiries made by e-mail (about recommended restaurants and advice on airport transfer services) did not receive a response. Regardless, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews