We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream!!!”
Review of Ca' dei Dogi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca' dei Dogi
Ranked #19 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Lovely location (in a fifteenth-century palace near to the Bridge of Sighs), great hospitality, gorgeous room with an awesome view, excellent breakfast.
I recommend the staying to everyone and you'll never forget your vacation in Venice!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale_Pura_vida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 862 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed in the terrace apartment on the 6th floor for 3 magical days and nights. The balcony views were AMAZING and the apartment contained everything you could wish for to cook up a beautiful Italian meal. Now you read right, 6th floor and there isn't an elevator so be prepared. Our bags were carried up and back down by hotel staff- they are strong, young men! You need to be very organised too! In the morning take EVERYTHING you need for the day otherwise you face an additional 6 storey climb.

Nice breakfast in the cafe downstairs with made to order omelettes.

I loved this apartment and will certainly stay here again if I ever get the chance to return to Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfo_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I don't think there could be a better location - moments away from Saint Mark's Plaza and the vaporetto/alilaguna stop yet very quiet. Breakfast was truly wonderful - fruit, yogurt, made to order omelettes, wonderful coffee, fresh croissants. We had the downstairs room . . . yes, it's small, but well designed and clean. The tub/shower was a bit of a challenge, but I consider that part of the charm of European travel. We walked up to the shared balcony to enjoy the view - lovely. I thought the price very reasonable, but we were there off season so I'm sure that had a significant effect. The staff, especially Susanna, were extremely helpful. I had an early flight on Monday and breakfast was prepared especially for me, I did not expect that and was very pleased! If I return to Venice, I will definitely stay here again. Wonderful, just wonderful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marybeth523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The good - An ideal location on a quiet dead-end alley just steps from the San Zaccaria vaporetto dock near the Doge's Palace; friendly, helpful staff; an excellent breakfast with omelette, croissant and fresh fruit; everything in the place neat and clean. The bad - the Euro170 per night room was tiny. The bed was in a corner of the room and the other two walls were less than 3 feet from the bed. The space on one wall was mostly taken up by a table. There wasn't enough room in there to change your mind.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AndoverDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights, from Oct. 6 -Oct. 10th, 2013. The first two nights were in the (very) small downstairs room & the next two nights were in the walk up apartment across the street. The rooms were well organized & very clean and the staff were super friendly & helpful. Breakfast was a great way to start the day as it was fabulous & the omelets were delicious. The location on a quiet little side street by the Doges Palace was another plus.

Room Tip: The first floor room next to the reception office is more like a ship's cabin and is best suited...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrjer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a great little hotel in Venice - very well priced for the location and quality of the rooms. Nothing fancy in the rooms, but they are done up nicely and kept very clean. Most importantly though, I found the staff to be amazingly friendly from start to finish, and were quick to help out as much as they could. I really found that refreshing and it made the stay really enjoyable. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clmmanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

What a charming, well-appointed hotel in an absolutely fabulous location! Adjacent to St. Mark's Square (a major tourist attraction), this hotel is tucked away down a small alley but very close to the Waterbus, a myriad of restaurants and cafes, shopping, etc. We had a room with a deck (chairs and table) and a Jacuzzi tub which we used every evening after a long day of walking around and taking in the sights. The staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast they serve surpasses any breakfast we had during our 6 weeks of European travels. By Venice standards (and having done some price comparisons), we found the Ca die Dogi to be excellent value. If you want charm and want to be in the "centre of it all" this hotel is a superb choice!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,867 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,974 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,889 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#13 of 385 in Venice
1,053 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
#14 of 385 in Venice
2,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' dei Dogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' dei Dogi

Address: Corte Santa Scolastica | Castello 4242, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#25 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $125 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An antique Venetian palace dating back to the 15th century located close to the Palazzo Ducale and the Bridge of Sighs where you can enjoy a stay in Venice surrounded by a charming, sophisticated atmosphere and with top quality services. Ca' dei Dogi has been planned down to the finest detail to provide a unique, exceptionally pretty environment, combining typically Venetian details such as marble and mosaics with high quality technological comforts such as LCD televisions installed in every room. Six rooms, each individually decorated, where every detail contributes to the creation of an exclusive and refined atmosphere. Every detail has been carefully chosen to convey sensations of pleasure: lights, colors, quality materials, design objects, state of the art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ca' dei Dogi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Dei Dogi Hotel Venice
Ca Dei Dogi Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing