We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel de charme magnifique” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca' San Giorgio
Ranked #7 of 466 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chaumont-Gistoux, Belgium
1 review
“Hotel de charme magnifique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

we had a wonderful stay at this lovely little hotel. Ideally located a few steps you are in the center of Venice. The owners are charming and are good tips to make restaurant reservations or poutr offer you a iténéraire. A advisor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benoit117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    173
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
164
720
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days during New Year celebrations and those days were the highlight of our trip. Everything was OK-the location,the room,the staff and the food. Venice is wonderful and the hotel didn't spoil the impression of the city. We'll stay there again if we travel to Venice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iKasya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great location..in fact like 200 ft there is the canal and across from it is the hotel they used with Angelina Jolie "The Tourist" movie! Great hotel with super friendly and helpful staff!! Our room was on the top floor and just perfect. Very clean and we were able to get to all the sites we wanted too very easily! Restaurants all around and KNOWING you were in Italy!! Suggest to all!

Room Tip: no pool or fitness center but did offer hot tea/coffee with snacks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbysundrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

After some initial small location finding difficulties we opened the door to a beautiful Venetian B&B. short walk from the station, bus station and with two vaporetto stops close by it is a well located but quiet spot. In summer there is also a traghetto 20m away. The room was spacious with a fantastic bathroom. It was clean, warm and comfortable. The staff were helpful and welcoming. A good breakfast with plenty of choice. The only thing to bear in mind is that there are lots of stairs so would not be suitable for someone with limited mobility. A fantastic find away from the hustle and bustle of this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter as sometimes you can hear the vaporetto mooring in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vixpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

It's difficult locating the place for the first time (but I suppose all first timers would get lost in Venice) but after getting orientated with the directions, you would realise that Ca' San Giorgio is well-located near the central of San Croce and to the Vaporetta stations along the Grand Canal (and using the Vaporetta lines you can get to most attractions in Venice). The hostesses were friendly and helpful in orientating ourselves to Venice and its attractions. The room was clean and cozy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank See H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Venice's beauties may have faded with time, but not at Ca' San Giorgio. This charming, tastefully-decorated, family-owned-and-run B&B manages to preserve the best of Venice's old-world atmosphere with all the mod-cons. We enjoyed everything during our recent four-day stay, from the warm welcome extended by family-member Silvia and Alessia to their kindness in upgrading us from the junior suite we had booked to the Altana junior suite and their helpfulness in recommending local shops and restaurants. Location is convenient to Santa Lucia train station, and the hotel is an equidistant five-minute walk from either the Riva di Biasio or San Stae vaporetto stop, while the San Marcuola stop is just opposite Ca' San Giorgio on the Grand Canal (in case you wish to visit Cannareggio). The San Polo sestiere (or district) has plenty to offer, from the Church of the Frari to the School of San Rocco and its Biblical-themed masterpieces by Tintoretto, but is quieter and less overrun by touts and tourists than San Marco. Breakfast, consisting of squeeze-your-own orange juice, a choice of yoghurts, cereals and pastries, and strong Italian coffee, is the perfect start to the day. All in all, if you want to experience the magic and beauty of Venice like a Venetian, you couldn't do better than by staying at Ca' San Giorgio.

Room Tip: If you want more space and comfort, opt for a junior suite. The small additional expense is well wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1206phw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed here 5 years ago, and had to re-book for this trip. The hotel is an easy walk from Santa Lucia train station (although as with most of Venice there are lots of bridges to haul your bags up and over!). The hotel can also be reached by ferry for those who can't manage the bridges.

The hotel has a family feel, and the female staff are very friendly, and helpful. We recognised some as having been with the hotel at our last visit. They willingly provide helpful advice on places to see, and where to eat out. As this is a small boutique hotel, you are not just a "number". We were spotted by one of the hotel staff out at a Pizza place they recommended on our previous trip - a place which is popular with locals. Nice.

Allora, this time around we were in a very small room. It was a Double Classic on the first floor reception level. There is apparently a smaller room, but I would hate to imagine fitting into that! For a couple of 6'2" guys, it was a challenge to fit our two cases in and around the furniture so as to not trip over it moving around the room. I probably wouldn't book this particular room again, but really do love the hotel. I recommend a double superior at a minimum for a couple, if not a junior suite.

The rooms and bathrooms are kept spotlessly clean, and well decorated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Canal Grande
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Polo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo
#10 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' San Giorgio

Property: Ca' San Giorgio
Address: Santa Croce 1725 | Salizada del Fontego dei Turchi, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ca' San Giorgio 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ca' San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` San Giorgio Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing