We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B in Venice”
Review of Ca' San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ca' San Giorgio
Ranked #7 of 463 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B in Venice”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Recently stayed at this B&B, and was very pleased with what they had to offer. It's only about a 10 minute walk from the Venice train station, and compared to most places in Venice, is relatively easy to get to. Considering how expensive it can be to stay in Venice, this place is an amazing find, with great, clean accommodations. A good, filling breakfast at a place is always important to me, and this B&B offered an excellent little buffet. The staff are incredibly friendly and had great suggestions for local, not-so-touristy restaurants. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    176
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
171
745
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Slightly off the beaten a path which means you'll avoid the swarms of people near the Rialto and P. San Marco. Lots of cute restaurants and a beautiful square near by which was a big plus. A nice walk to all of the must-see sites as well. We absolutely loved the staff. They were very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was simple and wonderful. The coffee was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vp1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My friend and I spent 3 wonderful nights at Ca San Giorgio and loved it the moment we entered the front gate. With the warmest of welcomes we were escorted to a gorgeous room with modern bathroom facilities and it was all spotlessly clean. The staff were so helpful, giving valuable local Knowledge about sights to see, things to do and where to eat.
There is a cosy sitting/reading room with complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits.
An extensive continental breakfast is included....coffee is amazing!
The location is close to transport, the Grand Canal, yet amazingly quiet.
This is a cosy, friendly and very comfortable pace to reside whilst in Venice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Wonderful quiet hotel away from the crowds. So close to wonderful restaurants and in an area that is far more reasonably priced than the hotels located nearer Rialto Bridge etc. walking distance to most places if you have comfy shoes. The small hotel staff are so helpful and genuinely cannot do more to help you out. Thoroughly recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bictontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

... the Ca' San Giorgio is the place!

I admit to being excessively fussy in hotel selections. At the end of the day, I like to come back to a place that is reliably delightful: clean, with thoughtful touches, good art, helpful staff. I also like to not pay huge sums for a hotel room.

Venice is a challenge. I've stayed in maybe a dozen different inns and hotels. One or two have been quite excellent, but far too expensive. The rest -- well, there's always something wrong. Often the place is in a congested or unattractive part of the city. Sometimes there's not an adequate breakfast. The decor in some has been too glitzy, too over the top, or too indifferent.

And so I was dubious of the good reviews here, on Trip Advisor for the Ca San Giorgio. After all, people always like to pat themselves on the back for finding a good place. Still, the website looked fine, the location was superb (I love the Santa Croce or Dorsoduro neighborhoods -- they are, too me, the real Venice) and the price was more than reasonable.

And was I ever pleasantly surprised! It's a beautiful little place! Hard to find -- very discreetly tucked into a row of buildings leading up to the Grand Canal -- but oh so worth the search! Lovely paintings throughout, pretty rooms -- many with delightful views, a good breakfast (of the continental plus type), and absolutely charming staff that was ever so helpful in all ways (including when I found out my credit card number had been stolen which required a painful payment process with much phone deliberation with the credit card company).

Everything about the place is immaculate and cared for with total dedication. And within a stone's throw, you'll find the bakeries, the eateries that are truly local. You can't really ever discover a Venice without tourists -- that's aiming too high. But in this corner of the city, you'll get a feel for what it's like to live in the city without the roar of tourist traffic at your door. It's quiet. And utterly wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oceanauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have just returned and had a lovely break in Venice. Part of this was thanks to the wonderful staff and the beautiful room we had at Ca' San Giorgio. The hotel is easy to find from the bus station and in a fantastic location virtually next to the Grand Canal. The staff were very helpful in booking restaurants for us. They want you to have a fantastic stay in Venice and nothing is too much trouble for them in order to make your stay a memorable one. The breakfasts are very good - coffee as you want it, choice of 3 cereals, fruit, croissants, bread (rolls or slices to toast) , jams, lots of flavours of yoghurt, ham and cheese. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rchrdluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights (and longed to stay more) at this lovely accommodation. The staff were highly professional, helpful (we enjoyed great food and musical events that they had recommended) and multilingual which made communication a breeze. They offer fresh made-to-order morning coffee (which was very tasty) with a modest fair of yogurt, pastries, cereals, fruits, cheese and meats! The building is historical (no elevator), charming, impeccably clean, and in an excellent location to all the visual delights of Venice. I cannot wait to return for another stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,908 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 385 in Venice
3,680 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#28 of 385 in Venice
860 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Hotel L'Orologio
#21 of 385 in Venice
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' San Giorgio

Property: Ca' San Giorgio
Address: Santa Croce 1725 | Salizada del Fontego dei Turchi, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ca' San Giorgio 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Ca' San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` San Giorgio Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing