We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Lagoon & Residence
Ranked #20 of 233 Specialty Lodging in Venice
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Wonderful place to stay, great location, nice rooms, we would stay again! Minibar not too expensive, owner was really nice. Sunset over Venice was a beautiful site. Very clean and tidy. calm and still close to everything. Al do Mati was a nice little restaurant near by

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robmati, Responsabile reception at Oasis Lagoon & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 92 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great place to stay. Close to transport and very accessible to the grand canal but far enough away to enable one to take respite from the madness that is Venice. We loved returning to this very comfortable and tastefully decorated accommodation at the end of each day just to rest up and recharge. The amenities are excellent,and the proprietor a really well informed and most accommodating host.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chen y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Pleasant well run self catering place in a great location just a short river trip to venice

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This B&B is the perfect choice if you want to combine beach and culture! You are close to the ferrybaots to Venice, the airport and the other islands and yet a bit away from the busy humdrum of old Venice itself. A short walk takes you to the beaches and to the nearby restaurants and bars. If you come only to visit Venice, I'd rather stay in the old town itself, though!

Room Tip: Top floor has spectacular views and a huge terrace overlooking Venice, but tends to get very warm if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We chose to stay on the Lido because we were touring Italy with a car and decided the best option was to find somewhere we could take the car. I am so glad we did this or we never would have found this wonderful accommodation with magnificent views looking back to Venice. The owners were extremely helpful during the booking stage and even sent us an email a couple of days before our arrival on ways to get there. We were lucky enough to have the Roof Garden room and, whilst our original plan had been to head over the Venice as soon as we arrived, the enormous balcony was so inviting we just spent the afternoon there and exploring the Lido. To see the sunset back over Venice was just spectacular - a site we would not have had if we were staying in Venice itself. They had though of everything in the room including a selection of mix CD's to play in the sound system. They even had a cocktail waiting for us on arrival. The ferry was only a short walk away as was the main street with an enormous choice of outdoor restaurants. I would go back there in a flash and happily recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed at the Oasis Bed and Breakfast in Venice Lido for two nights May 4 and 5th. We had a family of five so we needed a big place. The place was perfect for us. We had a 3 bedroom located on the ground. The entire place was clean and fairly new inside. There was a sizable terrace off of the bedroom. Since we were on the ground floor there was no view or sunshine, but that was fine.

We were in the middle of a driving trip of Italy and thought it would be a nice change to stay in Lido. We were able to take our car via the the Lido ferry. The ferry trip was great as it cruises right through Venice with stunning views of the the end of the Grand Canal and Piazza San Marco. The one thing we were not prepared for was the cost of the ferry which ended up costing us €50 each way. So be sure to budget that with your hotel costs.

There was a breakfast option but I think that was only provided as a last resort option to guests. I was told that most people bought and prepared there own meals. That was fine for us. There was a supermarket within a few minutes walk so we prepared our own breakfasts. We had lunch and dinner in Venice and Lido.

All in all we would stay here again and it was nice to stay in Lido as it is much calmer than the hustle and bustle of Venice. Lido is a beautiful island and the beaches looked nice as well, although we were a little too early in the season.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Loved the room/location/view and that's all. There were ants, but no biggie to me. We stayed for several days and never saw the owner one time and reception was never open. Breakfast was a short window of 8-930 so we never had any, but if we had wanted something, we wouldn't have even known where to go!

Thank god we were self sufficient. I'd hate to think if we had lost a key...we'd probably have had to sleep in the street.

Bad shampoo, no soap, old bed

Loved Lido, and would definitely stay on the island again. It sure was easier than dragging luggage through the streets of venice, and it's peaceful! I may even stay here again as I really enjoyed the views, but I'd research first to see if there's another hotel or b&b facing the lagoon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Settle_Down_Easy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robmati, Responsabile reception at Oasis Lagoon & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2012

Dear Mr. J.J.
we are sorry you didn't enjoy our splendid Roof-garden suite with 180 degrees view over the lagoon, during your honeymoon.
Unfortunately,since we are a Bed and Breakfast and Residence, and not an Hotel, our Reception is open from 08 a.m. to 3 p.m. and for arrivals in the afternoon only,probably we were not able to assist your personal needs.In case of lost of key it is sufficient to call us by phone and we provide you access and another key set.The room furniture is new (you can realize it from the photos),the liquid soap ( more hygenic than a bar of soap) is regulary on the washbasin and the shampoo we offer, although not a designer one, is a good national product.
Should you consider to stay on Lido again ,you can certainly find another accommodation facing the lagoon,but we suggest you to compare prices......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
864 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#87 of 387 in Venice
1,121 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Suite in Venice Ai Carmini
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Cannaregio
Locanda Ca' Le Vele
Locanda Ca' Le Vele
#4 of 233 in Venice
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Lagoon & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Lagoon & Residence

Address: Lido Riviera San Nicolo' 4 | Venezia Lido, 30126 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 233 Specialty Lodging in Venice
Price Range: $132 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Lagoon & Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To find a marriage between art, culture & beach means to choose a holiday on Lido of Venice,a small island in the lagoon of Venice, overlooking the waterfront of Saint Mark's Square.Floating between the sea and the lagoon is the very beautiful island of the Lido of Venice.Thanks to the continual coming and going of Ferries it is easy to get to, even by car.OASIS Lagoon & Residence is easily accessible by car in the Ferry-boat You can park your car in front of the property on the public way. All the area is very safe. From the airport you can reach it with a direct shuttle (water) service . It takes10 minutes by vaporetto (public water transport) from Lido to Saint Mark's Square and the Biennale is at 7 min distance from Oasis;with a 15 minutes walk you reach the Congress Palace and in only 3 minutes the beach. The Residence OASIS was created as accommodation for our guests who wish to “live” in an apartment rather than “stay” as they would in a hotel: the apartments provide a “hol ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Lagoon & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing