We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great affordable find”
Review of Casa ai Due Leoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa ai Due Leoni
Ranked #180 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My partner and I stayed for several nights in August 2012. Despite what others say, the hotel was super easy to find, we cycled into Venice and had absolutely no problem finding it from the main train station. The guy on reception was so very helpful and accommodated our bikes without any issues. The location of the hotel is perfect for peace and quiet, away from the hustle and bustle, but still within walking distance for the rest of the city - it's really not that big. There is a water bus station right by the hotel anyhow. Cannaregio is a great part of the city to wander...you find areas with no tourists around, little cafes where you drink your espresso at the bar for 50c and get amazing little Jewish treats for next to nothing. Really is perfect.
Breakfast wasn't cooked, but given the heat of Venice in August, I could only just manage a hot coffee, and there was certainly plenty of cold food to eat. The only issue for my partner (it didnt bother me) was that the air conditioning was struggling a bit.
Overall though, a really lovely little place.

Room Tip: We were in a split level room - maybe one of the other rooms struggles less with the air con, but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMM834644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 203 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I shopped around for accommodation and this was by far the most economical. We stayed for 3 nights near the Christmas period and paid 165€ for a very clean and tidy room that was well heated and well stocked with bathroom amenities. The staff were very helpful (one spoke perfect English) and even brought up an extra heater for us and added extra blankets to our bed!

Our double bed was made by pushing two single beds together which made it a bit awkward to sleep (weird gap in middle) but, separately, they were quite comfortable. Breakfast was brought up to our room (the courtyard, I suspect, is closed in Winter) and consisted of a large tray of croissants, bread, jams, biscuits and an assortment of teas -a great way to start the day :)

Being in the Canneregio, it is a bit far to walk to many attractions, but it is near a vaporetto stop which takes you to Piazzala Roma, San Marco and Rialto so you don't have to get sore feet. It does, however, give you better insight into how the locals live, but don't buy any sourvenirs from the surrounding shops -they're much better priced at Rialto and San Marco!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room called "Giorgione" which is the only room that has two floors -the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucy_weng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Me and my boyfriend we just came back from Venice. We were in the hotel the last 4 nights and we are really very pleased. Calm, clean, secure; polite and helpful staff, speaking english. Open garden - good for smokers. Good location, close to everything and comfortable for arriving/leaving - 10 min. away from the airports shuttles at p. Roma. Dont need to use local transportation.
Just have to ask every day for a new password for the internet connection - it is free but one lasts 6 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radostina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in Oct 2012. The room was clean and spacious and the staff very helpful when asked about travelling around by water bus. Breakfast is served in the garden (watch out for the pigeons) which was nice as the weather was good, and was typical continental with a choice of coffee, tea or hot chocolate. The hotel is a bit out of things but there is a water bus stop close by or it is nice to walk to St Marks Square in about 45 mins. Overall the hotel is good for the price.
However, we found Venice itself to be very over priced in all the bars and restaurants we tried and the waiters impatient, indifferent and less than helpful. We also found the food to be very poor. We would not return to Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James19_47_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I need some hotel for 3 nights and this one was very good. Very close to water train stop. Nice and helpful staff. Good value for money. Breakfast in the garden was very good. I would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

A little bit hidden but so is everything in Venice :-)
Great Value and fun to have breakfast in the garden. Mind you the breakfast was farily basic but the cofee was hot and strong - Italian style !
Our room was ground floor and a little damp in areas (walls) but clean and spacious.
The hotel staff were really friendly and provided great advice and a map for getting around.
We travelled with 2 older sons (13 and 15) and we had a 3 day break in Venice after travelling down from Lake Garda to Verona and then on into Venice, by train.
Our first trip to Venice and we loved it. Gondola, Boat trips and a 1/2 day chill-out in Lido (the beach is fab).
I would recommend the hotel for value and access to the rest of Venice.
Also on our way home the Airport taxis stop directly on the Cannaregio stop 2 minutes walk from the hotel so you don't need to lug you suitcases around much.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baird29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#241 of 385 in Venice
680 reviews
Cannaregio
Universo Nord Hotel
Universo Nord Hotel
#262 of 385 in Venice
849 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Tre Archi
Hotel Tre Archi
#254 of 385 in Venice
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#189 of 385 in Venice
980 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Casa Martini
Locanda Casa Martini
#152 of 476 in Venice
418 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Casa Caburlotto
Casa Caburlotto
#110 of 476 in Venice
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa ai Due Leoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa ai Due Leoni

Address: Cannaregio 565, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $57 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa ai Due Leoni 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Casa ai Due Leoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Ai Due Leoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing