We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Placed - Expertly Hosted”
Review of 3749 Ponte Chiodo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
3749 Ponte Chiodo
Ranked #26 of 482 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Knowing Venice was so popular and crowed we chose our location carefully and took great notice of other travellers comments. We certainly hit the jackpot here.
Close enough to easily access by the water bus from a railway arrival and host instructions that put us right at the front door with out any problems.
What a find. A quaint garden courtyard used expertly for breakfast and some rooms with views over a typical Venice canal. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the canal and we loved watching the local activity in the street and along the canal
Walking out of the gate you can choose to walk and remain in the typical suburban Venetian atmosphere well away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist throng. On the other hand you can walk to all major tourist sights being delighted by hidden treasures around every corner.
It was obvious our host loves the hospitality industry. He has the talent to make every new guest feel special and goes out of his way to make sure your holiday experience is maximised. Great advise to site see and excellent restaurant recommendations.
We will treasure our 4 nights at Ponte Chiodo and are happy to suggest others try this perfect combination of position and hospitality.

Room Tip: If you want free wifi in your room you might ask for a lower room. There was no signal reception in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattia170, Owner at 3749 Ponte Chiodo, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

thanks .
i am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Venice and in Pontechiodo.
all the best
Mattia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 475 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in this b&b for 3 nights. The location is perfect, in the centre of Venice, although it is situated in a very quiet street, only 2 minutes walk from the vaporettostop. There is a relaxing garden where you can have breakfast. The breakfast is good compared to italian standards, not too much but you have everything you need, they make you a very good coffee of your choice. We were glad we could upgrade our room due to a cancellation, I found the room we initially booked a little bit too small, maybe it's good to know before you book. But: for this cheap price you won't find anything better, so don't look any further! The host will give you all information you need. Enjoy, as we did too.

Room Tip: Choose the room at the canal side, it's a lot bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thisthingwithtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was our first visit to Venice - - and to Italy - - and our four-day stay at the Ponte Chiodo could not have been a better introduction into the friendly, charming and accommodating nature of Italians. We felt right at home! The Cannaregio neighborhood is quiet – away from the throngs of tourists - and full of wonderful places to enjoy amazing meals; grab a beer or glass of wine; or take a late night stroll along the canal. Ponte Chiodo’s delightful owner, Mattia, is a wealth of information, good conversation and helpfulness; and the Ponte Chiodo’s housekeeper and cappuccino artist, Vajira, delighted us with his breakfast creations in the lovely garden each morning. Our room was on the third floor, overlooked the canal and was comfortable in every way! The location is an easy, few minutes walk to a vaporetto stop; and anything on your list of sites to see. I feel fortunate that our stay at the Ponte Chiodo was our introduction to Venice - and to Italy! Absolutely could not have been better!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank flyaway42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed in a standard double room on the first floor, with a separate (but private) bathroom just across the hall. Our room was a very good size, had good aircon & a little fridge, comfy bed, and a nice view out of the windows of the canal. The bathroom was pretty tiny but it was clean - and in an old building like this, you cant really expect big bathrooms! The location was excellent, in a quiet road but very close to a main road with lots of shops, atms, restaurants, etc & within easy walking distance to all the sights. Breakfast was fine but exactly the same every day which got a bit tiresome by the 3rd morning! Anyway, for 85 euro a night (+ tourist tax) I thought this was good value for money. I would recommend this place to family & friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwinhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Small, very friendly guest house in an area that is both quiet and very convenient by vaporetto to just about anywhere you'd want to go. Very good local shops, including yummy Grom ice cream. View of 2 small canals and a bridge from our room, which was furnished with lovely antiques. Airconditioned room! Super comfy bed. Breakfast (with cappuccino!) on lovely covered patio with grapevines, overlooking walled garden.

At first glance you might find the main room cluttered, until you realize it is crammed with Venice guidebooks you are free to borrow, a computer you are free to use, snacks for your enjoyment. You will feel that you have gone back in time several hundred years, only with 21st century amenities. Our host, Mattia, was the ideal Venetian guide: gracious, super knowledgeable and funny. Mattia was eager to tell us how to avoid the crowds and discover the real Venice, glad to recommend and book restaurant reservations, guide us to concerts and museums, sitting down with each guest at breakfast and helping them plan an unforgettable visit. What a privilege to have experienced this special place...

Room Tip: Spring for a canal view room if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The room was small but decorated beautifully. It was very clean. The location was awesome as it was away from the tourists and not in the most expensive part of Venice. It was reasonable priced and very quiet at night. The court yard was beautiful and we had a fantastic breakfast there each morning. The cappuccino art was also a real highlight! The owner was extremely helpful in letting us know where to go, what to see and where to eat. We were very pleased!

Room Tip: Our view of the canal was limited as we were on the main floor. hoose a room a floor higher or more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craiger9929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

My Husband and I were delighted with this B&B. It was our 3rd stop on our recent Honeymoon and we were happy to arrive to a great view of a canal. The breakfast was delicious with great cappuccino. Every restaurant recommendation was spot on and we really enjoyed touring Venice and all the helpful hints!

Thank you for a delightful stay, we hope to be back in the future!

Jennifer and Daniel Regan
Buffalo, New York

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenyan826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#34 of 482 in Venice
308 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Filu
Hotel Filu
#22 of 482 in Venice
160 reviews
Cannaregio
B&B Casa Baseggio
B&B Casa Baseggio
#60 of 482 in Venice
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#6 of 482 in Venice
203 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 482 in Venice
452 reviews
3C B&B
#14 of 482 in Venice
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3749 Ponte Chiodo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3749 Ponte Chiodo

Address: Cannaregio 3749, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 482 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $103 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 3749 Ponte Chiodo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As our guests write: "A home away from home. Quiet, clean, convenient and very welcoming. Excellent location off the beaten track but still close to everything, located in not touristic and alive Cannaregio's district. If you are looking for lavish 4/5 stars Hotel with huge rooms furnished with fake baroque golden furniture please move on. If you visualize small bridges crossing the little canal outside your window, vine covered walls surrounding a patio and small garden and cappuccino every morning, then this is the place for you! The rooms are cozy and comfortable, their furniture original antique and well refurbished... Remember this is an old, Venetian home. No gyms. No pools. But a nice patio to enjoy breakfast or an evening glass of wine and cheese. You may also have the opportunity to meet some nice people from almost anywhere. The Venetian owner suggests local small restaurants and hidden itineraries through the wonderful unknown Venice". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your 3749 Ponte Chiodo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3749 Ponte Chiodo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing