We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Giardino di Giulia
Ranked #61 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
rotterdam,ned
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed March 21, 2008

A perfect place to stay with friendly owners. I booked for five night but because of the weather at home i missed my plain but Marco was so kind to spilt the bill. The owner was so kind to pick me up at the vaporetto stop San Stae and showed me the way to the litttle B&B at ten o clock at night. A beautiful room with a kitchen and a clean bathroom.
It's on one of the most beautiful squares of Venice Campo san Giacomo. Good restaurants nearby as Alla Zucca, Al Prosecco and Ill Refolo. Also on the square a bakkerij, supermarket and a iceshop. With the vaporetto stop nearby is a briljant place for exploring the city.

  • Liked — the freedom, the location and the room
  • Disliked — the little bathtowels
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stone32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
61
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2007

Situated on the top (fourth) floor, be prepared for a bit of excercise, but you won't regret staying at Il Giardino di Giulia. We phoned ahead and were met by Marco, the friendly English-speaking owner. The apartment has all that you would require, and more, for your self-catering needs. Supplies for breakfast are included in the cost and the apartment is serviced every day. There is a great restaurant, supermarket and bakery on the square very close by. The apartment is very quiet - all you here is the occasional boat going down the canal and distant church bells. It is good value for
Venice and was entirely adequate for our needs.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank LindyluSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2007

I've stayed in this little B&B twice. It's very comfortable and charming, and the owners Marco and Monica are very nice. It feels more like a small apartment than a hotel room, and I liked having the little kitchen and the extra space. Very clean and the beds are comfortable. And it's located in my favorite campo in Venice (Campo San Giacomo dall'Orio) which has lots of nice restaurants and wine bars, and is off-the-beaten path, which is a plus.

Great place to stay- I'll definitely return.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
Thank basilica9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2007

We stayed here for 3 nights at the very beginning of January. Our family of 4 including 2 teenaged sons was very impressed with Monica and Marco who own the property and live close by.

It was small but we managed to fit comfortably with all our gear included. It was well equipped, warm, good bedding and very central. A great spot, handy to a supermarket, cafes and general sights. Quiet too. Can't say enough, it was perfect, at a very good price.

Marco met us at the train station and walked us to the apartment which was a delighftul mazed walk for first time travellers to Venice.

In the evenings we could stroll out from the apartment to the large square, enjoy a quiet drink and watch life pass us by very nicely.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank laraineheaslip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
B&B Casa Baseggio
B&B Casa Baseggio
#70 of 458 in Venice
192 reviews
Castello
B&B Gli Angeli
B&B Gli Angeli
#195 of 458 in Venice
93 reviews
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#60 of 458 in Venice
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Room in Venice Bed and Breakfast
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#271 of 458 in Venice
29 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
#110 of 458 in Venice
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Giardino di Giulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Giardino di Giulia

Property: Il Giardino di Giulia
Address: Via Santa Croce 965, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Venice city centre, the Il Giardino di Giulia Bed and Breakfast offers to its guests three en-suite rooms with shower. Situated in Santa Croce district, nearby S. Giacomo da l'Orio square, only 5 minutes walking distance from S. Lucia railway station. Free wifi. Dogs are welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing