We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just how I imagined Venice, but more beautiful.”
Review of Al Palazzetto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Palazzetto
Ranked #113 of 471 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here in January for our wedding anniversary. The booking process was very simple and the owner communicated well with us. He requested an arrival time so he was available to greet us. Having never been to Venice we did have a little difficulty finding the hotel. It was a very straightforward process to get to the hotel, from what I recall, we took the Alilaguna, blue line, from the airport, and departed at the Fondamente Nove and then it was a very short walk to the hotel. I think we struggled because the sign on the exterior of the hotel was quite small. I suggest you study the picture of the hotel as I nearly walked right by. It was dusk.

The hotel is lovely. We were given a room with a four poster bed and it was very pretty and authentic. The room had tea and coffee making facilities and a little fridge with fresh milk which was handy to store soft drinks and snacks. I don't think there is a floor or wall in the entire property that was straight or level but this added to the charm.

The breakfast was excellent for a continental style meal. Probably the best we've experienced and I've eaten my share of ham and cheese. Upon seating we were presented with a basket with a selection of warm rolls and pastries. There were also warm croissants and on one day mini pain-au-chocolat. Delicious! There was a sideboard with a small selection of chilled hams and cheese, cereal, yoghurts, fruits and fruit juice. If I'm honest the fruit juice tasted a little 'funky' the first two mornings but was delicious on the third, maybe the juice should be tasted for freshness every day. The coffee was excellent. It was an fabulous wake up call and really set us up for the day. We were greedy and had two cups every morning.

The location of the hotel, for us, could only be described as perfect. We were within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to be and was very close to a vaparetto stop. There were some lovely, reasonably priced restaurants nearby and some little bars. The shopping area was close and it was a great base to explore. Upon looking at the map we'd assumed things were further out but it was a lot closer to places than it first appeared. Rialto bridge and our favourite restaurant 'Da Mamo' was less than ten minutes walk away.

We got a great price for the hotel (about £50.00 per night) which was an excellent rate. We would highly recommend this hotel and certainly return on any further visits to Venice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsMancini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Al Palazzetto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 215 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at the spacious attic room with a wonderful patio overlooking a canal. The view at the rooftop is nice. It's a great way to live like a Venetian in a true Venetian home! We enjoyed staying there, the kids love the glass window on the ceiling...to sleep with the view of the moon and stars is just fantastic! The location of Al Palazzetto is very good.. well stuck in the residential area (very quiet) but yet close to the main shopping street of Strada Nuova and Ca'doro waterboat stop! Supermarket is a short walking distance! The breakfast is simple but yummy especially with Davide's good coffee! Overall, it's a wonderful stay..good value with all the good things! Thank you Davide!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very friendly owner (Davide) with a very nice family feel hotel in an excellent location in Venice. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Terriandscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This B&B is one of the best places in Venice.
Location is perfect - close to vaporetto stop, Strada Nuova, Rialto and lots of shops and cafes.
The owner, Davide, is very nice, helpful and makes fantastic coffee.
The building is nice, has a beautifull breakfast room.

Davide was very nice to meet and accomodate us at about midnight (our flight was delayed).
We liked this place very much and will definately visit it next time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sveta_Romanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had two nights here and everything was as described. Davide was very helpful and pleasant. The room was quite roomy and in fact we had a newly remodeled bathroom, with shower and full tub. Breakfast was very good, especially the coffee! The location is perfect, walking distance from the train station and all sites-very central. The building is a block or 2 from the main street so very quiet - Venice is quiet at night anyway for lack of autos. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddieras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Location is very good - close to everything .
we arrived via water taxi from Marco Polo and the guest house is just a few meters from the where the taxi dropped us off.
we were 2 adults and two teenagers - room was big and also bathroom
breakfast very nice with personal service - coffee was great!!! fresh pasteries !
Disadantage - no elevator, you have to haul your own baggage- first floor but quite a few steps.
We arrived late at night and really wanted just some hot water to prepare some tea. that was not possible, according to the late night clerk. resturaunts in the area close at 23:00, our only options was a McDonalds that was close and still open.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gor-Nisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This wonderful B & B is located in the Cannaregio district of Venice and very close to the Ca' D’Oro vaporetto stop which will get you to the train station and all the other sites in Venice. If you choose to walk as we did, it is a short walk to the Rialto Bridge, St. Mark’s Square and other Venice places of interest. The owner, Davide, was very friendly and extremely helpful with any questions we had. Our room was spacious, very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was included and consisted of many choices that included ham, cheese, warm rolls, jam, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and tea, coffee and juice. We would definitely stay here again. We highly recommend staying in this home away from home.
Thank you Davide for your hospitality. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDBlueCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Alla Vite Dorata
Alla Vite Dorata
#34 of 471 in Venice
301 reviews
Cannaregio
3749 Ponte Chiodo
3749 Ponte Chiodo
#20 of 471 in Venice
464 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#22 of 471 in Venice
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
La Palazzina Veneziana
La Palazzina Veneziana
#50 of 471 in Venice
203 reviews
Cannaregio
Apostoli Palace
Apostoli Palace
#39 of 471 in Venice
378 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
#23 of 471 in Venice
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Palazzetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Palazzetto

Address: Cannaregio 4057, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 471 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $62 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My home is to be found in the sestiere di Cannaregio, very close to the Ca' d'Oro palace, in an extremely central, yet peaceful area. The palace where I live dates back to the 1700's and reflects characteristic Venetian taste: period furniture, damask materials, Venetian flooring and with a magnificent facade overlooking a typical Venetian canal, the Rio di Santa Sofia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Al Palazzetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Palazzetto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing