We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vecellio
Nearby Hotels
$358
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
$241
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$406
$259
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$264
$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$204
$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$256
$204
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$280
$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$940
$533
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
209
210
65
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
210
65
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvaporetto stopwater busfondamente novesecond stopminute walkyogurtblue lineother islandstrain stationsmall hotelbread rollsair conlagoon viewrialto bridgestayed here for nightsbooked this hotelthe main tourist
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 534 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

You get what you pay for. It's definitely a cheaper option so wasn't so surprised to see the rooms were tiny and bed was the most uncomfortable thing ever. Plus I was freezing (Venice gets so cold at night!) but there were no extra blankets and the blanket there was paper thin. We only spent 1 night there so I sucked it up.
The location is great. You take the water taxi/bus from the airport and it's like the 2nd or 3rd stop. Problem is we couldn't find it. We asked people and showed the address we were given, but no one was able to point us to the right direction. I was only able to find it because I recognized the front off of one of the pics that someone posted to TripAdvisor. The front desk was great and very friendly. But the rooms weren't all in that building by the water. We had to walk with all our luggage a few blocks away to get to another small building that I guess they own and had to figure out ourselves where the room was. No one was in that building so it was creepy, but it was fine.
All in all, it was a good choice for the money. Plus it was convenient because the water taxis were right there by the water so we were able to take them back after walking around Venice (our feet were hurting by the end!).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuljaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Now, there were lots of positives about this hotel. We stayed here for a night before travelling home. Location wise, it's right by the lagoon, so very picturesque and beautiful. Also, the manager was lovely, friendly and very helpful. However, it was so noisy!!! I cannot emphasise on this, the walls are paper thin and being on the lower floor, all we heard was the movements from above: loud conversations, trampling of feet. I am not overly picky, but the noise was awful and I had about two hours sleep. Also, the air conditioning was poor, so it was very hot and sticky. Being right on the front, on the lower floor, also meant that there was lots of hustle and bustle from outside. I really wanted to say nice things about this hotel, as the owner is so lovely. But if you do stay here, I recommend that you don't stay on the ground floor. Maybe then your experience will be a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missEvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We read all the reviews: the hotel is incredibly convenient for the Alilaguna boat to and from the airport, the own is exceptionally helpful and friendly, the hotel is placed in a characterful part of Venice - with good cafes, restaurants and shops close by. However we believe the hotel has shrunk (and only occupies ground and first floor now) - so even a large room was quite small with no views over the lagoon. [However the lagoon did come into our bedroom with the high tide!] The boats at the landing stage were noisy throughout the night - and the restaurant across the alleyway was very noisy at closing time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed three nights early November, 2 adults and pre-teen child. Easy location to walk to/from Rialto Bridge or St. Mark's Square areas. Must carry bags over one bridge from Fundamente Nuovo when arriving from the Airport Water Taxi Alilaguna; no bridges if using 41/42/51/52 water bus from Ferrovia train or P Roma bus stations. Read water taxi map carefully; unless you WANT the full round trip circuit around the island, or want to combine your trip to the hotel w/No. 1 Grand Canal transit. choose the clockwise routing from Stations. Hotel is a bit noisy at night, AND, in Fall the high water levels at noon can make "walking" more of a soggy disaster. Long story short, ask lots of questions and plan your arrival after the daily flooding of the Fundamente sidewalks are awash! CoOp supermarket is only 6 blocks away; open most eves until 8 PM. Billa supermarket is a 10 block walk, but has larger selection. During the day, the manager is very helpful and multilingual. Night part-time staff can be inexpert and incorrect, though. Nice breakfast daily, but if the hotel is full, you may have to wait for a table. No elevator, btw, so be forewarned. We liked Vecellio, and would stay there again in a heartbeat! The view from the windows from the waterfront rooms is divine, too! For less than $100/night for three, with breakfast, small fridge, and free Internet, this is a real Venice bargain.

Room Tip: Though noisier, waterfront "Fundamente" facing rooms are prettier. If you are a light sleeper, though, beware (or bring masking music). Triple room is quite comfortable for 3! Watch for low ceilings in some bedroom areas; almost knocked myself out one evening. My fault, not theirs.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnAceBuyer_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for two nights Oct 12-13 and had a great time. We had a room in the main hotel and our family members stayed in the Annex, a short walk from the main building. Some of the reviews said they thought the activity on the waterfront was loud but we didn't have an issue with noise. The room and bathroom were on the small side but remember you are in Venice and are only in the room to sleep and change clothes. The breakfast is adequate and filling. The coffee is really good and made by Matteo himself.

Matteo is a very friendly gentleman and since he is a native Venetian he is able to direct you to where the "locals" eat and shop. We ate his friend, Tony's restaurant and it was unbelievable.

I look forward to returning to Venice and I would definitely stay with Matteo at his fine hotel. This hotel is in a great location to the Aliguana boat stop from the airport (2nd stop on the Blue Line), the Vaporetto stop is directly in front of hotel, which makes getting around the city and the getting to the train station very easy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews