We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stay in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Vendramin di Santa Fosca
Ranked #175 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel was very nice,Super location. Tilly greeted us with Wellingtons as the water was very high.He was really helpful with information about getting around on foot.We walked everywhere and got to see a fantastic amount of the city.We also ate at a super restaurant recommended by the hotel. I would return to this Hotel..A word of advice.No need to take a water taxi!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattiMayo_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ca' Vendramin di Santa Fosca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 385 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our stay at Ca Vendramin was fabulous. We were bumped up to a junior suite and it was spacious neat and luxurious. Tilly, at reception was very kind and full of useful information about places to visit and dine. Wonderful experience in Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iswear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 1 Friday night in September with my husband. Tilly, the Sri Lankan - Italian concierge, was helpful and entertaining. The hotel itself is magnificent, decent sized rooms, good showers, immaculate. Good wifi, extensive breakfast choices.

We paid 199€ for the night, more than we usually would, but no regrets.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DukeandDuchessofyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We arrived by train and the hotel is located about 10 minutes walk from the station and is in a great location for all major sites such as the rialto / S Marc Sq are easily within walking distance, Grand Canal 3 mins walk away.

The property is located just off the main walk way and is reached by a little foot bridge over a small canal that runs right in front of the property.

On arrival the lady at reception was very pleasent, checked us in swiftly and then gave us a complimentry map and detailed all the sites around Venice, she then helped with the baggage and showed us our room.

Although our room didnt have a view of a canal it looked over into a pleasent garden, the rooms were very clean and well appointed with a new bathroom and flat screen TV, although channels were limited and i couldnt find CNN or BBC world, but then who comes to Venice to watch TV!

Breakfast only started at 8am but we had to leave early for the airport but from 7am you can get coffee or Tea / cereal and the qaulity of the offering was very good.

i would recomend this hotel and if i return to Venice i will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

...is the BEST room in Venice for the money! It is very unique with it's shape and painted Walls / ceiling. This hotel has character in bags. If u are looking for sleek and modern, steer clear. But if u want a romantic balcony over a canal, beautiful frescoes and a great location, then pick room 203 at this hotel. This was also the only hotel where the wifi truly worked the the room in all 5 we stayed in Italy. Very helpful staff provided a map and info on getting to the airport.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yux1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Really nothing to fault with this hotel. We has a standard double room overlooking the inner courtyard. Whilst not big it was more than adequate, well maintained and furnished. Bathroom was generously sized. If, like us, you're only planning to be in the hotel to sleep, you don't need anything more.

All the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful throughout our stay providing us with some good tips on local dining (the Vino Da Gigio about 3 minutes walk away was especially good). Breakfast won't win any awards for fine dining but was more than adequate and set us up for the day.

Location wise, we found this good being just off the main route to Rialto (10 mins), San Marco (20 mins), Ghetto (10 mins) and a few minutes from the vaporetto stop on the Canal Grande. Getting into the San Polo sestiere is probably the hardest area to get to but this is still only 20 mins walk via the Rialto or get one of the traghetto across the canal.

We loved our trip to Venice and I would recommend the Hotel Ca' Vendramin as a good base to explore this breathtakingly beautiful city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScotlandWadsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012, we had a lovely suite with a balcony over the canal. The room was clean and spacious, The staff were helpful and friendly. In a quiet location, perfect. not far from shops or restaurants. We loved our stay here, and love Venice. It well deserves to be the most romantic city in the world, we came home engaged :) I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We had plenty of room, in the front suite and two balconys...although only room for one to be on.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimSon502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
Dorsoduro / Accademia
San Sebastiano Garden Hotel
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#87 of 385 in Venice
1,090 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Pesaro Palace
Hotel Pesaro Palace
#112 of 499 in City of Venice
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli
Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli
#132 of 385 in Venice
777 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#52 of 385 in Venice
836 reviews
Cannaregio
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Vendramin di Santa Fosca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Vendramin di Santa Fosca

Address: Fondamenta Vendramin Cannaregio 2400, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $127 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' Vendramin di Santa Fosca 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ca' Vendramin di Santa Fosca**** offers unique Venetian or Modern rooms in a historic 17th-century building. It has a quiet and central location near good restaurants, just 10 minutes' walk from Santa Lucia Train Station and P.le Roma. Ca' Vendramin has original frescoes, wood-beamed ceilings and Murano glass chandeliers. All rooms are air conditioned and feature a TV and minibar. A buffet breakfast is served each morning. Free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby and in the rooms. You will also find a computer to use free of charge. This luxury property is far enough away from the tourist crowds but a short walk from the train station and Piazzale Roma municipal car park. Rialto Bridge is 15 minutes' walk away and the surrounding area is picturesque and home to a colourful market. The nearest Vaporetto (water bus) stop is Ca D'Oro on Line 1. You can hop on a water bus and take a ride down the Grand Canal to St. Mark's Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ca' Vendramin di Santa Fosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing