We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way, but good for the price.”
Review of Alloggi Sardegna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alloggi Sardegna
Ranked #160 of 471 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 2, 2009

The rental lady doesn' t speak a word of English, so that made things hard, but was very sweet and with my limited Italian we were able to communicate.
Cash only. No elevator, which made getting bags up the stairs hard. Really, really noisy in the morning.
However, it is off the beaten track and has a definite neighborhood type feel. It is charming and there is a good cafe across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiecaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Alloggi Sardegna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 111 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2009

Coming from Paris, on the night train, we arrived to Venice without reservation. Big mistake. At the Santa Lucia Train Station in Venice they found Alloggi Sardegna. It is just a 12 minute walk from the train station, or you could take a taxi for 80 euros.
It is a hostel like hotel. Well it really is a family owned hostel. The mother speaks no English, just Italian, her daughter speaks very well English. Anyway, rooms are comfy, exactly as you see them in the web pictures, no kidding. There is no elevator and the stairs are way too narrow.
You can still get all your luggage up to your room. There are no restaurants nor bars, nor cable TV in this hostel. You are in Venice, get out and enjoy the city.
The breakfast is included. What a deception, it was plastic bagged bread, bought in the convenient store next door, and a delicious coffee. Oh boy, the coffee was so delicious you would not care about the bread and butter, and marmalade.
You can see the bedroom is kind of old fashioned, but the bathroom is very modern.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anmegk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2007

Clean rooms but bathrooms are tiny and towels were way past their use by date and one even had a hole in it! I found this unacceptable and even mean spirited for 115 euros for a single. Breakfast which I was told was thrown in free of charge consisted of a prepackaged croissant with some packaged spreads that I could not bring myself to eat. I booked a 5 night stay but the person in charge was kind enough to allow me to cancel the rest of my stay at the hotel upon seeing my distress and after I rejected her kind offer to put me up in an upgraded room, which, aside from a double bed instead of two singles joined, was not much better. Offer to resettle me was nice though. Luckily I was able to find a better hotel for 90euros (single in a double room) with a buffet breakfast the next day. I cannot rate it terrible as it was very clean but compared to my 90euros a night room in better location and buffet breakfast, Allogi Sardegna was to me way overpriced.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank ValMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank MONMALA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Traveler_chiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank TommyG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Bed and Breakfast Antico Portego
Cannaregio
Antica Raffineria
Antica Raffineria
#197 of 471 in Venice
92 reviews
Cannaregio
Bella Venezia
Bella Venezia
#329 of 471 in Venice
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Venice Hazel Guest House
Venice Hazel Guest House
#230 of 471 in Venice
166 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#18 of 471 in Venice
632 reviews
Cannaregio
Apostoli Palace
Apostoli Palace
#42 of 471 in Venice
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alloggi Sardegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alloggi Sardegna

Address: Cannaregio Calle del Forno 2655, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 471 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $78 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alloggi Sardegna 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Alloggi Sardegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing