We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Tribute To Music
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nuovo Teson(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina(Venice)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
343
285
54
15
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
285
54
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon viewbreakfast roomsan giorgio maggioregrand canaltop floorwater busexcellent locationst marks squaresmall hotelfew minutes walkfirst floorwatching the worldblue linestay in venicelarge bathroomvaporetto stopsham
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 707 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2014

A Tribute to Music is ideally located near San Marks Square and adjacent to the Alilaguna/ACTV boat stops. Our room, though a bit small, has a great water view and was clean and comfortable. The hotel receptions staff was friendly and helpful; the breakfast included was also very nice. You cannot find a place any closer to the sights and sounds of Venice than this location with a beautiful lagoon view. However, it was a little bit noisy outside the window on the street at night but that was an expected trade off given the location... We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back next time we visit Venice.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the lagoon and on the upper floors
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in 2012. The staff is very helpful, they go out of the way to help you. I was at another hotel in Venice but the staff was rude there. But at this hotel the staff was very good. its around 5 to 10 mins walking to St Marco's square.

The only thing which put me off that at night there were mosquitos and other flying insects in the room, but the staff provided me with an anti mosquito spray.

Room Tip: Take the room with Canal View
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hasan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

but sometimes it is not worth it. The view from the room was lovely, there is however a crowd of people in the waterfront so it is very busy all day and night long. Nice breakfast - but never managed to find out were the terrace was. It is too expensive - not worth it.

Room Tip: choose a room with a view
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyhighstaylow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

It's all about location no matter what country/city visited. This hotel has fabulous location, quaint interior and great staff. What it lacked was hot water for a shower! Nothing the hotel staff were able to do but apologise. They had arranged for someone to fix but this was to happen on the day we check out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Knowing that I was going to be in Venice for just one night, I wanted to ensure that the hotel we were staying at was located close to the water taxi stop, close to St. Mark's Square and of great value. This hotel was all that and more!

At the water taxi stop, you have to bring your bags over 2 bridges (I could be wrong) and then you're right there. No need to drag your bags over cobblestones or navigate your way through the canals of Venice to find the hotel.

We stayed in the Elvis room which had an amazing view of the Grand Canal. The room was extremely spacious and the wifi signal was great!

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The Elvis room is great for families as there is one king bed and two chaise lounges
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancouver_natasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews