We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel”
Review of A Tribute To Music

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Tribute To Music
Ranked #89 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 for four nights in a Standard Lagoon Double Room. Room was on the top floor (4th) of the hotel with breathtaking views over the lagoon and surrounding areas. The room had a small balcony where we ate our breakfast every morning! Just to ring down to the reception and order what we wanted and 5-10 minutes later up came the breakfast, perfect. Staff were very friendly and could help with anything. Hotel is perfectly situated in Venice and close to everything of interest. Water busses stopped nearly outside the hotel (Arsenale). So if you want a hotel in Venice don't forget to look at this one, you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    279
    49
    14
    9
See reviews for
129
417
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fantastic location, reception/ front desk staff were really nice and very helpful. Standard of rooms were a bit of a let down..... The decor was tired and needed some TLC.......fresh lick of paint etc. breakfast was served on the 3rd floor .... In the tiniest room, 4 tables I think maximum of either 8 or ten people could dine at the same time...the breakfast selection was really poor and was noisy as the coffee was made in the small vicinity and the dirty pots were placed onto a stainless steel unit and sink so the noise seemed more elevated..... The breakfast room was just one of the guest rooms converted to a breakfast room, you've seen nothing like it. It's a real shame. The location and view could not be faulted. Great that there was air conditioning too. Shower was great, good water pressure and plenty of hot water with a good standard of towel offered. toiletries were in short supply eg bar of soap, 1 shower cap.... And a body wash miniature ..... It was my friends 2nd or third visit...... Would I return hmmm probably not. I would want to try somewhere else for sure.... I would recommend for the location and view and the fantastic reception staff unfortunately that would be it..... value for money no not really. Sorry........:-(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have decided this will be my reference point for when I go to Venice: everything was just perfect. Location is idyllic, the room (we had a standard with lagoon view) wasn't very big but surely there was space enough and the bathroom was big enough as well. Although we had a (magnificent) view on the laguna we were not disturbed at all by the vaporettos because if you close the windows you'll hear near to nothing (and there is a/c). It was spotless clean and the girls at the reception were incredibly helpful and full of tips. I will never thank Martina enough for sending us to a nearby restaurant where we had one of the best meals of my life and paid such a reasonable price considering the location.
Price/quality ratio is very good too.
I can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The views from the room were amazing, just what we wanted. I would definitely recommend getting a room with a lagoon view. The room we stayed in was a double standard with a lagoon view, the room itself was clean, traditional venetian decor, spacious clean bathroom, everything we wanted really. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You are 5 mins walk from st marks square and the waterbus stops right outside. You can get a venice transport pass for 24hrs which will cost 20 euros each, it's worth getting about to see the other islands. Overall we had a great 3 nights!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in the b&b just along the quayside. We had two bedrooms and a sitting room and a stunning view of the canal. Breakfast was served in a kitchen just off the shared landing and was really plentiful. Staff very helpful, we arrived early in the morning having caught the overnight train from Vienna and we were in our rooms almost immediately. When we left we were able to leave our bags all day. There are some great restaurants just around the corner and the Vaporetto stop is right outside. Couldn't really have asked for more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. The staff were congenial and helpful 24 hours a day.
Our room was comfortable and excellently located near Arsenale. We will stay there again upon our return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjpiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My wife and I were on our first visit to Venice. We selected this Hotel from Trip Advisor's list, and did not have any regrets or problems during our 3 day stay. The Staff are committed, friendly and helpful.( Martina even helped us haul our overweight luggage to the water Taxi and guided us onto the right one ).Our room on the first floor overlooking the Lagoon was breathtakingly beautiful at Sunsets, and in the mornings when the cruise liners glide past, seemingly a couple of metres away ! Everything worked, and was clean.( Incidentally, the special type of windows open fully as doors if the handle is moved to the midway position ).
Staff directed us to an awesomely authentic little restaurant away from the other 4million tourists. We went back there - it was superb, and the waiter must surely be Italy's answer to Mr Bean !

Room Tip: Only slept in a room overlooking the Lagoon, so cannot make a comparison. But would not take anythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank astronomer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Gabrielli
Hotel Gabrielli
#118 of 385 in Venice
919 reviews
Castello
Nuovo Teson
Nuovo Teson
#138 of 385 in Venice
419 reviews
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#59 of 385 in Venice
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#104 of 385 in Venice
844 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#48 of 385 in Venice
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Tribute To Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Tribute To Music

Property: A Tribute To Music
Address: Castello 4127 | Riva Degli Schiavoni, 30100 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Venice
#91 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — A Tribute To Music 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the most beautiful and central part of Venice, at three minutes from Piazza San Marco, the Palazzo Ducale, the Bridge of Sighs and the Church of La Salute, it overlooks the lagoon and its rooms have a spectacular view of the basin of San Marco.The nicely decorated rooms give the feeling of being in an exclusive setting. The elegant baroque design typical of the Venetian style combined with a high and modern comfort, plentiful breakfast, and the constant help of our staff will allow you to spend an unforgettable stay in our wonderful city. All the rooms are with bathroom inside, telephone, Tv, safe, air-conditioning, Set preparing tea and coffee, internet wireless, rich breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your A Tribute To Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Tribute To Music Hotel Venice
a Tribute To Music Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing