We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza degli Angeli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residenza degli Angeli
Ranked #21 of 466 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

this wonderful B$B is a very cozy and great hotel, the beautiful lady there make you feel at home, I was suppose to saty there for 2 nights and I ended up staying one week, it felt so good
the location is great and yhe owners gave us great tips for a fabulous stay, I highly recommend it you will feel like home

Room Tip: the lady there will always give you her best available room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank odette i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    164
    27
    6
    4
See reviews for
196
237
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Three mature girl friends spending a few days and first trip in Venice , didnt want to spend too much money as planned to travel to Croatia, found this wonderful little B@B in a perfect location, Esmerelda and Mario the owners Were very friendly and helpful, and offered advice and tips on how to navigate streets in Venice and useful tips on place to visit. Would highly recommend this B@B. We shared a large room for three it was clean and had a good ensuite shower room, we would happily stay here again when next in venice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigger421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel is terrible. We only stayed one night, but were bite on many places by the bedbugs. I killed one huge black bedbug at night and found another small one in the next morning.... We're very disappointed and this almost ruined our trip.
And the worst thing is that this hotel didn't acknowledge our stay. They told venere.com that we didn't show up so that we couldn't write the review there. Very very bad.....
Be Aware.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RA-9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esmeraldaVenezia, Proprietario at Residenza degli Angeli, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Mr.Mrs. (???), I'm Esmeralda De Barros and I'm the owner of Residenza degli Angeli in Venice. We already wrote to you some days ago, through Trip Advisor, but you never answered to our mail... We asked you to identify yourself (name and last name) and not remain anonymous. This because we wanted to check what really happened at our B&B... You preferred not to answer... Well I'm sorry to suspect you to be the person that we charged for 1 night as you never came and never cancelled your reservation in due time... At that time, we suggested you, after several exchange of e-mails for your cancellation, to come on another occasion to Venice, and we would do our very best to grant you and best conditions. You refused and only wanted to be refunded for the 1 night charge, without considering that we lost 3 nights and not 1 when you cancelled your reservation, because you had reserved 3 nights, not only 1... Being angry at us, you probably thought that the best way to damage us was to put a so bad comment on Trip Advisor as, of course, you could not put it on Venere site as you never came, indeed!!! Unfortunately, I personally take care of my B&B and can assure you that cleanliness is our first aim, and the comments of the others guests justifiy my position. I kindly ask you again to not remain anonymous, to answer to my mails, and we will try to "solve" the problem of the no-charge in a more ethical way. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The plus point for this hotel is the service. Excellent. The woman working there is the most kind and enthusiastic worker in this world. She also picked me up at the water bus stop.

The room was ok. The air conditioner however didnt run well, even when it was 34 degree celcius outside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank LinhLoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My friends and I spent one night in Venice but didn't want to spend a fortune on a centrally located hotel. I found Residenza Degli Angeli and we were very delighted with our experience there! The location was excellent and the owners were very helpful in providing us with maps and directions around Venice for restaurants and such. We found the room to be very nice and clean. Despite the shared bathroom in the hall, we were all pleased with this cozy B&B! They even prepared a simple breakfast for us since we were leaving early in the morning the next day! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

The bed and breakfast was great, very comfortable and felt very warm and inviting.
The owner provides excellent advice and guidance for your stay in venice and explains how to navigate very well.
The location was also very good and out of the hustle and bustle of the main parts of venice.

I would stay there again, the only issue is there is no fridge, tea and coffee facilities or appliances in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sharee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#22 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Bonvicini
Ca' Bonvicini
#5 of 466 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#23 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#14 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca dei Polo
Ca dei Polo
#18 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#17 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza degli Angeli

Property: Residenza degli Angeli
Address: Santa Croce 2325 | Calle de Cà Bragadin al Cristo, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza degli Angeli 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed & Breakfast finds itself in the center of Venice, 5 minutes walking from the famous Rialto bridge, and 15 minutes walking from Piazza San Marco. We are close to the main fish market place where there is a public transport gondola service which enables everyone to cross the Grand Canal for 2 euros per person. Our home is located in one of the oldest areas of Venice, where most houses are from the 13th century. Indeed Venetians used to leave originally in Torcello island, and then decided from the 8th century to move from the island of Torcello, more exposed to the Barbars invasions, to settle in the current Rialto area. Esmeralda and Mario, the owners who personally attend all guests during check-in, check-out and breakfast time, will answer all your questions and help you take most advantage of your stay in Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and HRS so you can book your Residenza degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing