We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Montecarlo(Venice)(Great Value!)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $369/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$430
$334
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$248
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$563
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
473
218
31
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
218
31
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomyogurtfamily run b brialto bridgehelpful hostsgave us a mapboat dockbed and breakfastvaporetto stopother guestsgreat place to stayhome away from homestay there againsan staenarrow streetsbreakfast was deliciousquiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 733 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed at Residenza degli Angeli in October 2011 with 2 other girlfriends. We were on a girls only trip to Italy having left family behind. We were very lucky to be welcomed by unseasonably warm weather which we were very grateful for.

This B&B is great. The owner Mario met us at the water taxi stop and walked us to the BnB carefully explaining all the directions to and from the stop. He immediately made us feel at home and provided us with maps of Venice which he had carefully marked with key shops, chemists, restaurants etc. We tried two of the restaurants and were so glad we did! When mentioning to one restaurant that they had been recommended by Mario we also got preferential prices which was a welcome surprise. Breakfast was light but perfect. Juice and tea/coffee with some croissants, jam and yogurt.

We did not rent a room with a private bathroom but the shared bathroom, although rather small, was always clean and tidy which did not make sharing too uncomfortable. The BnB is very centrally located and within easy walking distance of key sights whilst being in a very quiet location without any street noise. Mario also let us leave our luggage at the BnB for a few hours after checkout until we had to leave for our train. Highly recommend for reasonably priced accommodation and a welcoming host.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Read "Hotel Alex" reviews to compare and contrast, because this is under the same management.

It's an unmarked, cash only accommodation with one small bathroom for 10+ people. My wife had an impatient guy knocking for her to vacate, and everyone waits morning and night for the next to leave. Breakfast is OK, but a little stale. Coffee, tea, juice, yogurt, and stale rolls that may be recycled daily.

However, you get GREAT air conditioning. A big room thats very quiet and central to everything in Venice. And it's safe. That's all worth a lot. No Mosquitos! But for €120? Perhaps in comparison to other places.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuevinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Venice accommodation was difficult to find in early June because of the opening of the Bienalle.Having never visited before, we had no idea of the best area to chose, prices etc and had no recommendations.Chancing upon Residenza degli Angeli was pure luck as we contacted the Hotel Alex and Mario emailed us to say that hotel was full but that he had a room in his B and B. We phoned when we arrived at the train station and Esmeralda told us which water stop to get off at and then she came to meet us. This was just as well as we would have been lost immediately!! The room was fine although , staying for 5 nights as we did , a room with a window onto the street would have been nicer than the window onto a storage area which we had but never opened.
The family were so friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the morning chats with them and the other guests ( the breakfast was a little monotonous). We were given a map to help us find our way "home" every night and a list of local restaurants which we went to.
The B and B is close to the Rialto bridge and we just loved walking out the door straight onto the lane and down to the campo where the children played every day esp after school. It was quiet yet alive with the day to day activities of local people.
If we are ever lucky enough to visit Venice again we would head straight back to this B and B. We would ask for a window onto the street and maybe we would go further afield for breakfast some mornings.
Thank you Fiorentini Family. You helped to make our stay a memorable one.
Liz and Ross jewell
Auckland
New Zealand.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a window onto the street
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemstone511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

After spending one afternoon in Venice a few years ago, we dreamed of coming back to spend more time exploring this city of magic and beauty. Last year, our dream came true, as we spent 4 days as guests of Mario and Esmeralda at the Residenza degli Angeli. This B&B made our trip! The room was comfortable, clean and quiet, and the shared bath was immaculate. We loved the location, which is off the beaten path, but convenient to the vaporetto. We walked all over Venice, with this spot as a quiet home base. Because of the location of this B&B, we were able to discover special spots not normally frequented by tourists. The best part of our trip was getting to know Mario and Esmeralda. Speaking with our friendly, kind hosts over our breakfast of fresh bakery sweets, yogurt, juice, coffee or tea, we were allowed a glimpse of daily Venetian life. We cannot recommend this B&B more highly. If we ever have the chance to return to Venice, Residenza degli Angeli will be our first stop!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sky399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

The location is perfect. Our beautifully decorated room looked out into a classic Venetian courtyard and street. The room, as before mentioned, was perfectly situated and the bed was one of the most comfortable we slept on in Italy. The breakfast was European (bread, coffee, etc), but of high quality and enough to be filling.

The true delight was Mario and his family. Beforehand, he contacts you via email with his personal and work cell. Then, he meets you at the waterbus stop to guide you to his home. Any questions or concerns, he will happily address. He is a hardworking, caring person, and it delighted us to give our business to him.

The only downside was the lack of internet/WiFi. But we didn't stay long because of Venice's ridiculous prices (with the exception of our wonderful B&B!).

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mario room...fantastic!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews